How Crown Rips works and makes money
You buy an eligible Crown Coins package and receive a free Crown Rips pack. You rip it for one card, then sell it at 100% of its current fair market value, hold it in the Vault for 3 days, or ship it.
18+ only · How we earn
By Alexander Korsager · Checked Oct 24, 2026
Step 4 of 4 · Sell-back, in site credit: 100%. Crown Rips pays sell-backs at 100% in site credit, not cash, so no cash figure exists. Ship: Fee not published.


We may earn a commission when you sign up through our links. Commission is not an input to our ratings.How we earn
A rip, step by step
Tap a step. Each figure opens the page it was read on. A dashed tile is a term not found on Crown Rips' public pages.
1. Sign up and fund
- Minimum ageFrom its own terms or store listing.
18; its own pages disagree
Read on the operator's own page
“You must be at least 18 years old to play CrownCoins.”
The article adds that “some games or activities may require a higher age”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - US states excludedWhere the terms say you cannot buy.
Idaho, Louisiana, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, Washington
Read on the operator's own page
“You will be unable to create an account or access the platform if you are a resident of: Idaho Louisiana Michigan Montana Nevada Washington”
New Jersey, Connecticut, Tennessee and Maine can open an account but have no Sweeps Coins. The Crown Rips article does not say whether Crown Rips runs there.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Runs onWhere you can open an account and buy.
Web, iPhone, Android
Read on the operator's own page
“Open Crown Rips from the CrownCoins homepage.”
Crown Rips also has an app of its own on the App Store (released August 23, 2026) and on Google Play (com.crownrips.app).
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - What you buy“You're purchasing a Crown Coins package. The Crown Rips pack is included as a free gift.”
A Crown Coins package
- Ways to payVisa, MasterCard, American Express, Skrill, Apple Pay and Google Pay, which may vary by device and region. Skrill is not available in California.
Cards, Skrill, Apple Pay, Google Pay
- Where it lives“Open Crown Rips from the CrownCoins homepage.” The Crown Rips app has been on the App Store since August 23, 2026.
Crown Coins, or the app
- CollectionsPokémon: Starter, Sapphire, Amethyst and Premium packs. Multi Sport: Starter, Premium and Pro. “Available collections may change over time.”
Pokémon and Multi Sport
2. Pick a pack
- Lowest packNo pack price: “The Crown Rips pack is included as a free gift” with an eligible Crown Coins package, and the package prices are shown in the store after sign-up.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No pack price: “The Crown Rips pack is included as a free gift” with an eligible Crown Coins package, and the package prices are shown in the store after sign-up.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Highest packNo pack price: the pack is a free gift with an eligible Crown Coins package.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No pack price: the pack is a free gift with an eligible Crown Coins package.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Odds shownWhether you can read the odds before paying.
Inside the app
Read on the operator's own page
“Each Thrill Level displays an estimated value distribution before you make your selection.”
Shown before you open, in the app. The distribution was not seen (it needs an account), and the help article publishes no odds. The App Store listing claims “Transparent Odds & Fair Value”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Odds detailAn “estimated value distribution” for each of three Thrill Levels is shown in the app; it was not seen.
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
An “estimated value distribution” for each of three Thrill Levels is shown in the app; it was not seen.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Odds change with stockNot stated. The help article says card values change with the market and that packs, prices and contents “may change over time”.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
Not stated. The help article says card values change with the market and that packs, prices and contents “may change over time”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Stated average valueNot publishedNo average card value or expected return is on a public page.
3. Reveal the card
- What a pack holds“Each pack contains one collectible card.” The card and its current Fair Market Value are shown at the reveal.
One card
- Thrill LevelChosen before opening. Each shows an “estimated value distribution” first.
Normal, High or Max
- What's InsideFeatured collectibles, recent pulls, grail cards, a minimum value and a maximum gift value. “The cards shown are examples only.”
Examples only
- Who picks the cardNot describedThe article says “a randomly selected collectible trading card” and describes no method or way to check.
- A closed gameIf you are disconnected after the pack opened, the card is placed in your Vault.
Card goes to the Vault
4. Sell back, hold or ship
- Sell-back rateThe share of its own valuation the operator offers.
100% in credit
Read on the operator's own page
“receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance”
100% of a value Crown Rips sets; “every collectible card has a Fair Market Value (FMV), which may change over time”. How FMV is set is not stated. A sale cannot be reversed.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Selling feeNo selling fee in the help article. The App Store listing says “no listing fees”.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No selling fee in the help article. The App Store listing says “no listing fees”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Offer window3 days, written here as 72 hours.
3 days
Read on the operator's own page
“Cards remain in your Vault for 3 days.”
3 days, written here as 72 hours.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Sell-back paid asThe form the offer is paid in.
Site credit
Read on the operator's own page
“Sell your card instantly and receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance.”
“Cash Balance can be used for eligible purchases or redeemed if you meet the applicable redemption requirements.” The Redeem menu has a separate Cash option.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Auto-sold afterWhen an unclaimed card is sold or returned for you.
3 days
Read on the operator's own page
“If no action is taken before the timer expires, the card will automatically be sold at its current Fair Market Value”
The proceeds go to Cash Balance.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Ships cardsWhether the physical card can be sent to you.
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“Want to own the physical card? Select Ship.”
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Shipping feeNo amount is published; you choose a method and pay before shipping. A shipping request cannot be cancelled.
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
“shipping fees vary depending on your destination and shipping method”
No amount is published; you choose a method and pay before shipping. A shipping request cannot be cancelled.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Shipping timeThe operator's own stated time.
May take up to 11 days after the request is confirmed
Read on the operator's own page
“shipping may take up to 11 days”
You get a tracking number. After 11 days with no card or no tracking updates, contact Support.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
5. Withdraw
- WithdrawalsWhether the balance can leave the platform.
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“You can redeem your eligible Cash Balance directly through the CrownCoins website.”
Only eligible Cash Balance: “Purchased Cash Balance must be used before it becomes eligible for redemption”, and redemption and verification requirements apply.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Withdrawal methodsThe Cash redemption article names no payout method.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
The Cash redemption article names no payout method.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Withdrawal minimumNo minimum is stated in the Cash redemption article.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No minimum is stated in the Cash redemption article.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Where a sale lands“Receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance.” A sale cannot be reversed.
Cash Balance
- Cash Balance buysEligible Bingo cards, Crown Coins packages and Crown Rips Cash Balance. Winnings from them become Redeemable Cash Balance.
Bingo and coin packages
- RedeemRedeem menu, Cash option“Purchased Cash Balance must be used before it becomes eligible for redemption.” No method, time or minimum is stated.
2 terms this guide does not cover: the Crown Rips terms and who supplies and vaults the cards.
This guide covers the mechanics only. Whether it suits you is in the Crown Rips review, and the basics of the format are in what card ripping is.
From a collector: the Crown Rips flow, recorded
Coming to this page: one rip on Crown Rips, from opening the app to the reveal and the offer, by a named casino.org reviewer, with the receipts.
- Session dates
- Where, and on what device
- Checked by a second editor
What will sit here, each item dated
- The flow, recordedOne recording, chaptered by step
- What the screens addFigures shown in the app and not in its terms
The questions they will answer
- 1Record one rip from opening the app to the reveal and the offer.
- 2Which screens showed a figure the public pages do not: odds, fees, timers?
- 3Which warnings or confirmations did the app show?
Where money gets stuck at Crown Rips
The points in a rip where your money can wait, or stay inside Crown Rips. Tap a step to see its points.
- 1Fund
- 2Pick
- 3Reveal
- 5Withdraw
- Step 4 · Sell-back paid asThe form the offer is paid in.
Site credit
Read on the operator's own page
“Sell your card instantly and receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance.”
“Cash Balance can be used for eligible purchases or redeemed if you meet the applicable redemption requirements.” The Redeem menu has a separate Cash option.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Step 4 · Auto-sold afterWhen an unclaimed card is sold or returned for you.
3 days
Read on the operator's own page
“If no action is taken before the timer expires, the card will automatically be sold at its current Fair Market Value”
The proceeds go to Cash Balance.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
Where the money goes
One pack, followed from your payment to what arrives. Only terms read on Crown Rips' own pages enter the sum.
100%
Read on the operator's own page
“receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance”
100% of a value Crown Rips sets; “every collectible card has a Fair Market Value (FMV), which may change over time”. How FMV is set is not stated. A sale cannot be reversed.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Selling fee
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No selling fee in the help article. The App Store listing says “no listing fees”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Paid as
Site credit
Read on the operator's own page
“Sell your card instantly and receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance.”
“Cash Balance can be used for eligible purchases or redeemed if you meet the applicable redemption requirements.” The Redeem menu has a separate Cash option.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Can be withdrawn
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“You can redeem your eligible Cash Balance directly through the CrownCoins website.”
Only eligible Cash Balance: “Purchased Cash Balance must be used before it becomes eligible for redemption”, and redemption and verification requirements apply.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
On the assumption that the card is worth the pack price, the full $100 comes back. Crown Rips publishes no average card value, so the real figure cannot be worked out. What does come back is site credit, not cash. No selling fee is published, so none is taken off here.
Run the same sum for every app in the cash-back calculator, weigh the three exits in keep, sell or ship, or see every app's exit terms on the cash-out page.
How Crown Rips makes money
Only lines its own documents state, or that follow from its published numbers. Nothing here is an estimate.
Stated on its own pages: Sell-back discount
The offer is 100% of Crown Rips' own estimate. Any cut is taken as a fee.None in the rate
Read on the operator's own page
“receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance”
100% of a value Crown Rips sets; “every collectible card has a Fair Market Value (FMV), which may change over time”. How FMV is set is not stated. A sale cannot be reversed.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the sourceNot published: 5 lines its own pages do not state
- Pack price above average card valueCannot be worked out
- Fee on a sell-back
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No selling fee in the help article. The App Store listing says “no listing fees”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Shipping or retrieval fee
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
“shipping fees vary depending on your destination and shipping method”
No amount is published; you choose a method and pay before shipping. A shipping request cannot be cancelled.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Coin packageNot published
- ShippingVaries
What Crown Rips pays for its cards, its margins and how the business is doing are not published, and we do not guess. Whether the numbers can favour a buyer at all is the subject of is card ripping worth it.
The clock after the reveal
How long each choice stays open, from Crown Rips' own pages.
- The revealThe card is revealed and the clocks start.
- The sell-back offer lapses. A card you have not shipped is sold or returned for you
3 days
Read on the operator's own page
“Cards remain in your Vault for 3 days.”
3 days, written here as 72 hours.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - 3 daysA card stays in the Vault this long, then is sold at its current FMVRead the source
- 11 daysShipping may take up to this long after the request is confirmed; contact Support after thatRead the source
- Shipping, once you ask for the card
May take up to 11 days after the request is confirmed
Read on the operator's own page
“shipping may take up to 11 days”
You get a tracking number. After 11 days with no card or no tracking updates, contact Support.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
You buy coins, not the pack
Crown Rips is a free gift with a coin package. That sets what it is: a sweepstakes casino feature, with its own states and ages.
- The packA free gift“When you purchase an eligible Crown Coins (CC) package, you'll receive a free Crown Rips pack.”✓ Read at sourceSource
- Sell-back100% of FMVOf a value that “may change over time based on current market value”.✓ Read at sourceSource
- Barred states6Idaho, Louisiana, Michigan, Montana, Nevada and Washington. New Jersey, Connecticut, Tennessee and Maine have no Sweeps Coins.✓ Read at sourceSource
- Age18 or 19The help centre says at least 18. The App Store listing says “Must be 19 years or older to register and participate.”✓ Read at sourceSource
- OddsIn the appAn estimated value distribution per Thrill Level, shown before you pick. The App Store text claims “Transparent Odds & Fair Value”.✓ Read at sourceSource
- LimitsPurchase limits, cooldownDaily, weekly or monthly purchase limits, a cooldown of up to 90 days, and self-exclusion.✓ Read at sourceSource
What a sweeps coin buys against a pack is in sweepstakes casino vs card rips; the four apps with rips inside a casino or fantasy brand are side by side on casino, sweeps and DFS apps with card rips.
Who is behind Crown Rips
The names on its terms, its store listings and its partner pages. Sourced facts only.
- Legal entityStiarsia Ltd. (Sunflower Group)From the footer of the Crown Coins home page, which a German connection is served in German. The App Store seller of Crown Rips is Sunflower Ltd.; the Crown Coins terms (June 25, 2026) name Stiarsia Ltd as Merchant of Record and do not mention Crown Rips.✓ Read at sourceSource
- App Store developerSunflower Ltd.The name on the App Store listing.✓ Read at sourceSource
- Google Play developerSunflower LTD.The name on the Google Play listing.✓ Read at sourceSource
- OperatorStiarsia Ltd. (Sunflower Group)The Crown Coins footer says both companies are registered in Cyprus. The App Store seller of Crown Rips is Sunflower Ltd.✓ Read at sourceSource
- Card supplier and vault
Not namedThe article says to “store your card safely in your Vault”. No page names who holds it or supplies the cards.✕ Not confirmedSource - Grader
Not namedThe App Store text claims “Authenticated & Graded Inventory”. No grading company is named.✕ Not confirmedSource - Not the same appCrown CardsA separate app sold by Crown Cards LLC, with its own review. We found no ownership link between the two.✓ Read at sourceSource
Read next about Crown Rips
Whether to use it, how to start free, what else does the same job, and its closest rival.
How the other apps work
The same walk-through for each of the others, then every review and the pages that set two apps side by side.
Questions about how Crown Rips works
How does Crown Rips work?
You buy an eligible Crown Coins package and get a free Crown Rips pack. You choose a collection, a pack and a Thrill Level, then rip it for one card with a stated fair market value. You can sell it for that value as Cash Balance, vault it for 3 days, or ship it.
How does Crown Rips make money?
Its own pages state no revenue line we could read. Not published: pack price above average card value, fee on a sell-back, shipping or retrieval fee, coin package and shipping. We do not estimate margins or what Crown Rips pays for cards.
Who owns Crown Rips?
Crown Rips' own terms name Stiarsia Ltd. (Sunflower Group) as the company behind it. Its store listings name Sunflower Ltd. and Sunflower LTD. as the developer. The grader, vault and other partners it names are under “Who is behind” above.
Do you pay for a Crown Rips pack?
No. The help centre says you are purchasing a Crown Coins package and the pack is included as a free gift. The package prices are shown after sign-up.
Can you cash out Crown Rips Cash Balance?
Once it is eligible and you meet the redemption and verification requirements, you can redeem it from the Cash option in the Redeem menu. Cash Balance you bought must be used first. No method or minimum is stated.
What is the catch with Crown Rips?
The coin purchase and the unknowns. The pack needs a package, there are no public odds, and the sale and the shipping request cannot be reversed. A card left in the Vault is sold after 3 days.
Sources

Every figure was checked between October 6, 2026 and October 23, 2026.