Crown Rips review: is it legit? What comes back
Crown Rips is Crown Coins Casino's card packs: an eligible coin package comes with a free pack.
18+ only · How we earn
By Alexander Korsager · Checked Oct 23, 2026



Why Crown Rips rates 2.3
Sells back at 100%, paid as site credit. No withdrawal minimum is stated.
Cards ship; no shipping fee is published. Shipping time, by its pages: may take up to 11 days after the request is confirmed.
Odds only inside the app. No average return is stated.
We may earn a commission when you sign up through our links. Commission is not an input to our ratings.How we earn
Is it worth it?
A card sells for 100% of its current fair market value. You buy Crown Coins, not the pack, so a pack costs no stated price, and no odds table or state list for Crown Rips is public. A card left in the Vault is sold after 3 days. It ranks #28 of the 30 card rip apps we rate.
Paid as
Site credit
Cash Balance at 100% of current fair market value, which you can spend or redeem once the redemption requirements are met
You keep
100%
of the value it puts on the card, on a sell-back, paid as site credit.
Offer open for up to
3 days
after the reveal, by its own pages.
From its help center · read Oct 23, 2026
Best forA sell-back stated at 100% of current fair market value.
WeakestThe pack comes with a coin purchase and states no price of its own.
Pick it if
A Crown Coins player in an eligible state who wants a free pack with a coin purchase and will sell or ship each card within 3 days.
Skip it if
Anyone who wants a pack price, public odds or a named payout method before buying.
From pack to payout, in 5 steps
Tap through a rip in the order it happens. Each step shows the figure its own pages give for it, and where it stands among the apps that publish one.
Step 1 of 5: Pick a pack, Price: not published. 5 of 30 apps publish none.
Step 1 of 5
Pick a pack
Price: not published
No dollar price · 5 of 30 apps publish noneA free one-card pack that comes with an eligible Crown Coins package. Sell the card at 100% of its fair market value, vault it for 3 days or ship it.
Step 2 of 5
Reveal the card
Odds: inside the app
Odds inside the app · 22 of 30 apps put them on a public pageIts odds show only inside the app, not on a public page.
On Crown Rips' own pageStep 3 of 5
Sell the card
100% of current FMV
100% · 0 of 21 apps that publish a rate pay morePaid as Cash Balance. FMV “may change over time based on current market value”; how it is set is not stated.
On Crown Rips' own pageStep 4 of 5
Cash Balance
Spend or redeem
Paid in site credit · 15 of 30 apps pay cashUsed for eligible purchases, or redeemed once the requirements are met. Cash Balance you buy must be used first.
On Crown Rips' own pageStep 5 of 5
Redeem
Cash option in Redeem
No payout time stated · 16 of 30 apps state oneThe Redeem menu has a Cash option beside Sweeps Coins. No method, time or minimum is stated.
On Crown Rips' own pageAn estimated distribution in the app, no public odds
Each Thrill Level shows an estimated value distribution before you pick it. It needs an account.
Odds: inside the app only, by its help center, read Oct 23, 2026
Each Thrill Level displays an estimated value distribution before you make your selection.
Help center
22 of 30 apps show odds on a public page; Crown Rips is one of the 8 that do not.
Crown RipsNo pack prices or odds on a public page
![]()
The help article says each Thrill Level displays an “estimated value distribution” before you pick it, and What's Inside shows featured cards, recent pulls, grail cards and a minimum and maximum value, as examples only. The App Store text claims “Transparent Odds & Fair Value”. No odds are printed on a public page.
No public odds
For
- No strong point on this figure among 22 apps
Against
- ✕Odds only inside the app; 22 of 30 apps show them publicly
- ✕Does not say whether its odds move with stock
Is the sell-back offer fair?
Set a card value. The bars show what the same card returns on every app that publishes a rate.
The pack is “included as a free gift” with an eligible Crown Coins package.
Crown Rips offers
$65
100% of the value, as site credit. Joint #1 of the 21 apps that publish a rate. The offer is open for 3 days.
The same $65 card, sold back on each app
- cash
- stablecoin
- site credit
- paid as: not stated
- =joint 1
Lastpack$65cash - =joint 1
PrizePicks Packs$65cash - =joint 1
Rips by Triumph$65cash - =joint 1
BOXED.GG$65site credit - =joint 1
Underdog Rips$65paid as: not stated - =joint 1
DOPA$65site credit - =joint 1
Packs.com$65site credit - =joint 1
Crown Rips$65site credit - =joint 9
Arena Club$58.50cash - =joint 9
Tilt Rips$58.50cash - =joint 9
RipRip.io$58.50cash - =joint 9
Stadium Vault$58.50cash - 13
Gemint$56.75cash - =joint 14RFrip.fun$55.90stablecoin
- =joint 14
MNSTR$55.90stablecoin - =joint 16
Beezie$55.25stablecoin - =joint 16
Phygitals$55.25stablecoin - =joint 16
Collector Crypt$55.25stablecoin - =joint 19
Courtyard$54.99stablecoin - =joint 19
Fanatics Instant Rips$54.99site credit - 21
Repackz$54.60cash
The bars apply each app's published rate, not the offer it makes on one card. The sell-back offer checker sets one live offer against the card's market price.
joint #1 of 21
For
- ✓Sells back at 100% after fees: joint #1 of 21 that publish a rate
- ✓Offer open 3 days: longer than 9 of the 19 that state a window
Against
- ✕Paid in site credit at 100%, which cannot be withdrawn
3 ways out: sell back, ship or keep
Switch between the routes to compare what each costs and how long it takes, and which apps write their cash-out gates down.
Sell the card back for site credit.
Have the card shipped to you instead of selling it.
1 of 5 gates
For
- ✓ID check in writing: ID before the first withdrawal
- ✓Its terms say you may withdraw eligible amounts
Against
- ✕No payout time stated; 16 of 30 apps state one
- ✕No withdrawal minimum in writing
Which cash-out rules it prints, against all apps
2 of 30 apps print all 5 gates: Rips by Triumph and Rip Rush.

Crown Rips1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID before the first withdrawalWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
Rips by Triumph5/5Min: $6.$6. $6Cap: May be: $10,000 a day.May $10k/day. May be: $10,000 a dayTax: $600 a year. Also $2,000, worded “may”.$600/yr. $600 a yearAlso $2,000, worded “may”ID: ID and face before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID and face before the first withdrawalWait: About 10 minutes. At most: within two weeks.10 min. About 10 minutesAt most: within two weeks
Rip Rush5/5Min: $5.$5. $5Cap: May be: $250 per 7 days.May $250/7d. May be: $250 per 7 daysTax: May be: $2,500 a year.May $2.5k/yr. May be: $2,500 a yearID: ID and face before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID and face before the first withdrawalWait: Within two weeks.2 weeks. Within two weeks
Repackz4/5Min: $5.$5. $5Cap: May be: $500 a day.May $500/day. May be: $500 a dayTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID and face before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID and face before the first withdrawalWait: Instant.Instant. Instant
Ripit4/5Min: $10.$10. $10Cap: $5,000 per 7 days.$5k/7d. $5,000 per 7 daysTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID at sign-up.At sign-up. ID at sign-upWait: Up to 10 business days. At most: 14 to 25 business days on a first withdrawal.10 days. Up to 10 business daysAt most: 14 to 25 business days on a first withdrawal
PrizePicks Packs3/5Min: $10.$10. $10Cap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID at sign-up.At sign-up. ID at sign-upWait: Up to five business days.≤5 days. Up to five business days
Arena Club2/5Min: $1.$1. $1Cap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: 1 to 3 business days.1–3 days. 1 to 3 business days
Courtyard2/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID before the first withdrawalWait: Usually within minutes.Minutes. Usually within minutes
Packz2/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID before the first withdrawalWait: 30 minutes to 1 hour.30–60 min. 30 minutes to 1 hour
BOXED.GG2/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID before the first withdrawalWait: About a day.1 day. About a day
Stadium Vault2/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID before the first withdrawalWait: Under 1 hour to 3 business days.1 hr–3 days. Under 1 hour to 3 business days
Lastpack1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: May be: $10,000 per 7 days.May $10k/7d. May be: $10,000 per 7 daysTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
Phygitals1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: Within seconds.Seconds. Within seconds
Tilt Rips1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: 1 to 3 hours. At most: 24 hours in most cases, then 1 to 3 business days.1–3 hrs. 1 to 3 hoursAt most: 24 hours in most cases, then 1 to 3 business days
RipRip.io1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID before the first withdrawalWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
Crown Cards1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: Held 24 to 48 hours. At most: a payout delay of up to 7 business days.1–2 days. Held 24 to 48 hoursAt most: a payout delay of up to 7 business days
Underdog Rips1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: 48 to 72 hours, then 1 to 3 business days.2–6 days. 48 to 72 hours, then 1 to 3 business days
ClutchPacks1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedWait: Within 24 hours.24 hrs. Within 24 hours
GameStop Power Packs1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: Pages refused.Refused. Pages refusedWait: 2 to 5 days.2–5 days. 2 to 5 days
MyPrize Packs1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID and face before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID and face before the first withdrawalWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
Beezie0/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
Gemint0/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated- RFrip.fun0/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
Collector Crypt0/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
MNSTR0/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
Slabz0/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
Fanatics Instant Rips0/5No cash withdrawal
DOPA0/5No cash withdrawal
Packs.com0/5No cash withdrawal
ripz.gg0/5No cash withdrawal
Sorted by gates printed. Rips by Triumph is first.
- Printed
- Worded “may”, or a rule with no figure
- Nothing on the pages read
Limits read Oct 13, 2026, ID checks Oct 13, 2026, payout times Oct 13, 2026; Crown Rips again Oct 23, 2026. The wait ranks the fastest stated route; a written ceiling is shown under it and never ranked. Crown Rips prints 1 of the 5 gates; 10 of the 30 apps on the cash-out page print more.
Its place on the 3 money shortlists
Free packs and sign-up offers
The public offer, in the operator’s words
“A Minimum Of 150% Extra Coins On Your First Purchase!”
Crown Coins' home page offers at least 150% extra coins on a first purchase and names no code. The Rips pack is separate: a free gift with an eligible package.
- !The banner names no package, price or coin amount.
- !It does not say whether the extra coins are Crown Coins or Sweeps Coins.
- !The free pack needs an eligible Crown Coins package.
1 of 2 offers gives a free pack, each with its catch
Only offers the operator itself publishes. No personal referral codes.
Free pack with a package
What the operator says“When you purchase an eligible Crown Coins (CC) package, you'll receive a free Crown Rips pack.”
The catchYou buy Crown Coins, not the pack. Which packages are eligible, and their prices, are shown after sign-up. Source
Collections
What the operator says“In some states, completing Collections awards additional Crown Rips packs.”
The catchNot in every state; in sweepstakes states it may award Sweeps Coins instead. Source
Only offers Crown Rips prints on its own pages are listed here, with the conditions its pages attach. Crown Rips is one of 15 rated apps, of 30, with a public code or offer, each on our page of free packs.
From a collector: one rip on Crown Rips, recorded
Coming to this page: one rip on Crown Rips, recorded from payment to payout, by a named casino.org reviewer, with the receipts.
- Session dates
- Where, and on what device
- Checked by a second editor
Set beside the published terms
- Sell-back rate
100%
Read on the operator's own page
“receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance”
100% of a value Crown Rips sets; “every collectible card has a Fair Market Value (FMV), which may change over time”. How FMV is set is not stated. A sale cannot be reversed.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Withdrawal minimum
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No minimum is stated in the Cash redemption article.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Shipping fee
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
“shipping fees vary depending on your destination and shipping method”
No amount is published; you choose a method and pay before shipping. A shipping request cannot be cancelled.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Shipping time
May take up to 11 days after the request is confirmed
Read on the operator's own page
“shipping may take up to 11 days”
You get a tracking number. After 11 days with no card or no tracking updates, contact Support.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
What will sit here, each item dated
- Screen recordingThe rip, from payment to reveal
- Cards pulledA photo of each card, with its grade
- Offer against marketThe sell-back offer beside sold prices
- Withdrawal, timedFrom the request to money in the bank
- Card in handShipping fee, days and condition
- Support contactHours until a person answered
The questions they will answer
- 1What did sign-up ask for, and how long until you could buy a pack?
- 2What did you pay in, by what method, and what fee did you see?
- 3Which packs did you open, how many, and what was each pull valued at?
- 4What was each sell-back offer, against sold prices for the same card and grade that day?
- 5How many hours from the withdrawal request to money in the bank?
- 6What did shipping cost, how many days to the door, and what condition was the card in?
- 7Did you contact support? How long until a person answered?
- 8What, if anything, differed from the app's own terms?
Its rank: #28 of 30, and why
Crown Rips' rating has 5 weighted parts; the card at the top of the page opens 3 of them. Lay any other app over it.
Compare Crown Rips with the median app
Median: the middle score on each part across the 30 rated apps. Each icon is one app, best rated first; tap it to lay its scores over Crown Rips'.
Part, and its weight Crown Rips Median
Money out 30%
20%61%
Odds shown 25%
20%85%
Accountability 20%
100%70%
Cost to hold the card 15%
65%65%
Access 10%
50%73%
Crown Rips Median of 30 apps
A term Crown Rips does not publish scores zero in our rating formula. Commission is not an input to the formula.
Fact sheet
19 / 34
facts read on its own pages. Tap a value for the source.
- Sell-back paid as
Site credit
Read on the operator's own page
“Sell your card instantly and receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance.”
“Cash Balance can be used for eligible purchases or redeemed if you meet the applicable redemption requirements.” The Redeem menu has a separate Cash option.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Sell-back rate
100% in credit
Read on the operator's own page
“receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance”
100% of a value Crown Rips sets; “every collectible card has a Fair Market Value (FMV), which may change over time”. How FMV is set is not stated. A sale cannot be reversed.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Selling fee
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No selling fee in the help article. The App Store listing says “no listing fees”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Auto-sold after
3 days
Read on the operator's own page
“If no action is taken before the timer expires, the card will automatically be sold at its current Fair Market Value”
The proceeds go to Cash Balance.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Withdrawals
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“You can redeem your eligible Cash Balance directly through the CrownCoins website.”
Only eligible Cash Balance: “Purchased Cash Balance must be used before it becomes eligible for redemption”, and redemption and verification requirements apply.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Withdrawal methods
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
The Cash redemption article names no payout method.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Withdrawal minimum
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No minimum is stated in the Cash redemption article.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Withdrawal fee
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
Not found on the pages read.
Checked Oct 6, 2026.
- Marketplace fee
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
Not found on the pages read.
Checked Oct 6, 2026.
- Card types
Pokémon, Sports
Read on the operator's own page
“Current collections include: Pokémon Multi Sport”
Pokémon packs: Starter, Sapphire, Amethyst and Premium. Multi Sport packs: Starter, Premium and Pro. “Available collections may change over time.”
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Lowest pack
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No pack price: “The Crown Rips pack is included as a free gift” with an eligible Crown Coins package, and the package prices are shown in the store after sign-up.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Highest pack
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No pack price: the pack is a free gift with an eligible Crown Coins package.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Odds shown
Inside the app
Read on the operator's own page
“Each Thrill Level displays an estimated value distribution before you make your selection.”
Shown before you open, in the app. The distribution was not seen (it needs an account), and the help article publishes no odds. The App Store listing claims “Transparent Odds & Fair Value”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Odds detail
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
An “estimated value distribution” for each of three Thrill Levels is shown in the app; it was not seen.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Odds change with stock
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
Not stated. The help article says card values change with the market and that packs, prices and contents “may change over time”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Ships cards
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“Want to own the physical card? Select Ship.”
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Shipping fee
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
“shipping fees vary depending on your destination and shipping method”
No amount is published; you choose a method and pay before shipping. A shipping request cannot be cancelled.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Shipping time
May take up to 11 days after the request is confirmed
Read on the operator's own page
“shipping may take up to 11 days”
You get a tracking number. After 11 days with no card or no tracking updates, contact Support.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
- Company
Stiarsia Ltd. (Sunflower Group)
Read on the operator's own page
“Crown Coins Social Casino wird von Stiarsia Ltd. (Sunflower Group) betrieben.”
From the footer of the Crown Coins home page, which a German connection is served in German. The App Store seller of Crown Rips is Sunflower Ltd.; the Crown Coins terms (June 25, 2026) name Stiarsia Ltd as Merchant of Record and do not mention Crown Rips.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Runs on
Web, iPhone, Android
Read on the operator's own page
“Open Crown Rips from the CrownCoins homepage.”
Crown Rips also has an app of its own on the App Store (released August 23, 2026) and on Google Play (com.crownrips.app).
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Minimum age
18; its own pages disagree
Read on the operator's own page
“You must be at least 18 years old to play CrownCoins.”
The article adds that “some games or activities may require a higher age”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- US states excluded
Idaho, Louisiana, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, Washington
Read on the operator's own page
“You will be unable to create an account or access the platform if you are a resident of: Idaho Louisiana Michigan Montana Nevada Washington”
New Jersey, Connecticut, Tennessee and Maine can open an account but have no Sweeps Coins. The Crown Rips article does not say whether Crown Rips runs there.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Self-exclusion tool
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“Permanent Account Closure (Self-Exclusion)”
Also purchase limits (daily, weekly, monthly) and a cooldown of up to 90 days.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
- Operator
Stiarsia Ltd. (Sunflower Group)
Read on the operator's own page
The Crown Coins footer names it as operator and says both companies are registered in Cyprus. The App Store seller of Crown Rips is Sunflower Ltd.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Barred states
6 states
Read on the operator's own page
Idaho, Louisiana, Michigan, Montana, Nevada and Washington. New Jersey, Connecticut, Tennessee and Maine have no Sweeps Coins; whether Rips runs there is not stated.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Age on the record
18 and 19
Read on the operator's own page
The help centre says at least 18, with a higher age for some activities. The App Store listing says 19 or older.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Thrill Level
Normal, High or Max
Read on the operator's own page
Chosen before opening. Max has “the highest chance of revealing premium collectible cards while also carrying the greatest level of risk”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Collections
More packs or Sweeps Coins
Read on the operator's own page
Completing a Collection can award extra Rips packs, or Sweeps Coins in eligible sweepstakes states. Not in every state.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Card supplier and vault
Not named
We looked and the operator does not publish it
The article says to “store your card safely in your Vault”. No page names a vault operator, supplier or grader.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
- Read the Crown Rips help article
Dated August 6, 2026: packs, Thrill Levels, selling, the Vault, shipping and Cash Balance. Loaded directly.
- Read the Crown Coins terms for Crown Rips
The terms read (German, June 25, 2026) do not mention Crown Rips.
- Read the odds for a pack
An estimated value distribution is shown in the app before you choose; it needs an account.
- Find the redemption method and minimum
The Cash redemption article names neither.
- Find the shipping fee
“Vary depending on your destination and shipping method.” No amount is printed.
Where it works, and for whom
From its own pages and store listings. We report what they say, not what the law is where you live.
6 states excluded by its help center
Both listings are for the Crown Rips app. The App Store text says “Must be 19 years or older to register and participate”, and the Crown Coins help centre says 18. This is not Crown Cards, a separate app by Crown Cards LLC.
6 states excluded
For
- ✓An Android app, which 15 of 30 apps have
Against
- ✕Excluded by its help center: Idaho, Louisiana, Michigan, Montana, Nevada and Washington
- ✕For US residents only, by its terms
Is it gambling? Help if ripping stops being fun
No ruling we can cite, and we do not say whether it is legal where you live.
- Crown Rips sits inside a sweepstakes casino. The App Store text says “No Purchase Necessary”; the help article says you are buying a Crown Coins package.
- Six states are barred outright, and four more have no Sweeps Coins.
- The App Store rates the app 17+ and its text says 19+.
This answer rests on Crown Rips' own terms and pages, not on a ruling about the app. Those pages give it 4 of 8 checks in our legit check, which reads all 30 rated apps the same way.
Safer play: limits, self-exclusion and help

Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“Permanent Account Closure (Self-Exclusion)”
Also purchase limits (daily, weekly, monthly) and a cooldown of up to 90 days.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- 01Crown Coins lets you set daily, weekly or monthly purchase limits, take a cooldown of up to 90 days, or self-exclude.
- 02Decide on each card within 3 days, or it is sold for you.
- 03A sale and a shipping request cannot be reversed: check the card and the address first.
Crown Rips offers a self-exclusion tool; it is 1 of 7 among the 30 apps we rate on responsible play. If ripping stops being fun, the National Council on Problem Gambling lists free, confidential help.
Publishes a self-exclusion tool
For
- ✓Publishes a self-exclusion tool, one of 7 of 30 apps that do
- ✓Minimum age: 18, with a higher age for some activities, stated where it applies
Against
- ✕No ID check at sign-up is stated, so age is self-declared
3 similar apps, and what each does better
3 apps closest to Crown Rips on payout form, card types and devices, each with the one thing it does better.
For: anyone who wants the odds before signing up
6 questions, first read Oct 23
Who runs Crown Rips?
Crown Coins Casino, which its footer says is operated by Stiarsia Ltd. (Sunflower Group), both registered in Cyprus. The App Store seller of the Crown Rips app is Sunflower Ltd.
Do you buy a Crown Rips pack?
No. The help centre says you are purchasing a Crown Coins package and the Crown Rips pack is included as a free gift.
How much does Crown Rips pay for a card?
100% of its current fair market value, as Cash Balance. Crown Rips sets the value and it changes over time.
How long can you keep a Crown Rips card?
Three days in the Vault. After that the card is sold at its current fair market value and the value is added to your Cash Balance.
Is Crown Rips the same as Crown Cards?
No. Crown Rips is a feature of Crown Coins Casino, run by Stiarsia Ltd. (Sunflower Group). Crown Cards is a separate app by Crown Cards LLC, with its own review. We found no ownership link between them.
Is there a Crown Rips promo code?
No code is named. Crown Coins' home page offers at least 150% extra coins on a first purchase, and an eligible package includes a free Rips pack.
Oct 23, 2026
First read.
Sources
- 1Help centre: Crown Rips (Aug 6, 2026)
- 2Crown Coins home page
- 3Help centre: restricted states
- 4Help centre: Social Mode Only states
- 5Help centre: age requirements
- 6Help centre: purchase limits and self-exclusion
- 7Help centre: redeeming Cash Balance
- 8Help centre: how to buy Crown Coins
- 9Crown Rips on the App Store
- 10Crown Rips on Google Play
- 11Crown Cards on the App Store (a different app)

Facts on this page were read between October 6, 2026 and October 23, 2026; each fact shows its own read date.