22 of 35 terms publishedHow MNSTR works and makes money
You pay by card or crypto and get one graded card as an NFT on the MegaETH network. Sell it back for 86% to 95% of MNSTR's value in USDm, or ship the slab. No route to a bank is published.
By Alexander Korsager · Checked 7 October 2026 · We earn nothing from any app on this site
A free rip at MNSTR's real published odds. No money, no real cards.
A rip, step by step
Tap a step. Each figure opens the page it was read on. A dashed tile is a term not found on MNSTR's public pages.
1. Sign up and fund
6 of 8 terms published- Minimum ageFrom its own terms or store listing.
18
Read on the operator's own page
“YOU REPRESENT THAT YOU ARE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OF AGE”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - US states excludedNo list of excluded states or countries in the terms, privacy policy, homepage or FAQ. The privacy policy says “Our Service operates globally”.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No list of excluded states or countries in the terms, privacy policy, homepage or FAQ. The privacy policy says “Our Service operates globally”.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Runs onWhere you can open an account and buy.
Web
Read on the operator's own page
The site links to no app and a US App Store search for “mnstr” returned none from this operator. The site can be installed as a web app.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Ways to pay“Accepted Payments”: Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, USDC, ETH and USDm.
- What the sale runs on“Purchases and sellback flows may require USDm on MegaETH”.
- Your walletYou are “solely responsible for any self-custodial or smart/embedded wallet (e.g., Privy) you connect”.
- Fee on a card paymentNot published“third-party processors may apply fees”. No amount is on a public page.
- Identity check“We may request KYC/AML information”. The privacy policy lists a government ID and a social security number.
2. Pick a pack
5 of 6 terms published- Starter$50
- Great$100
- Adventure (One Piece)$150
- Monster$250
- Outlaw (One Piece)$500
- Ultra$1,250
- Lowest packThe cheapest pack on a public page.
$50
Read on the operator's own page
“Starter $50”
The cheapest of six live packs.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Highest packThe dearest pack on a public page.
$1,250
Read on the operator's own page
“Ultra $1,250”
The dearest of six live packs.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Odds shownWhether you can read the odds before paying.
Public, no account
Read on the operator's own page
“73.42% $30–$50”
Shown on each pack page without an account.
Checked 7 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Odds detailHow finely the odds are broken down.
Per card
Read on the operator's own page
“FMV $7,937.23 Odds 0.0005%”
Each pack page lists every available card with MNSTR's value and a chance, above five value bands with a chance each. The Starter page listed 626 cards on 7 October 2026, read in a browser, and 630 the day before: the list moves with stock.
Checked 7 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Odds change with stockNot stated in those words. The FAQ says odds come from “inverse value weighting” over the cards available, and the pack pages show a current list of available cards.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
Not stated in those words. The FAQ says odds come from “inverse value weighting” over the cards available, and the pack pages show a current list of available cards.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Stated average valueIts own figure for the Starter pack.
3. Reveal the card
5 of 6 terms published- What a pack holds“Rip a pack. Pull a real, professionally-graded card.” “Graded by PSA, CGC, or BGS.”
- What reaches youMinted by a smart contract: “we cannot reverse or modify on-chain events”.
- How it is chosen“A $100 card is 10x more likely to appear than a $1,000 card.”
- Checking a drawNot publishedThe homepage says “Fair randomness, instantly revealed.” No method or proof is described.
- What the NFT gives youIt “entitles you to request redemption via the Service; it does not entitle you to direct Vault access”.
- After you pay“All pack purchases and NFT sales are final and non-refundable.”
4. Sell back, hold or ship
4 of 8 terms published- Sell-back rateThe share of its own valuation the operator offers.
86%
Read on the operator's own page
“86 % Buyback”
The rate is set per pack and rises with the price: Starter 86%, Great 89%, Monster 92%, Ultra 95%, One Piece Adventure 93%, Outlaw 94%. The lowest is recorded here. It is a share of MNSTR's own fair market value for the card.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Selling feeNo selling fee is stated. The terms make the user responsible for network gas fees and “any platform or processor fees”, with no amounts.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No selling fee is stated. The terms make the user responsible for network gas fees and “any platform or processor fees”, with no amounts.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Offer windowNone statedNo window on the sell-back offer itself is stated.
- Sell-back paid asThe form the offer is paid in.
Stablecoin
Read on the operator's own page
“Eligible NFTs may include a published sellback or buyback offer, such as an FMV-based USDm offer on MegaETH.”
USDm is a dollar token on the MegaETH network. The FAQ also mentions an “MNSTR balance” that can pay for shipping.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Auto-sold afterNo automatic sale is described. The FAQ says of the sell-back “no time limits” and of redemption “There's no deadline”.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No automatic sale is described. The FAQ says of the sell-back “no time limits” and of redemption “There's no deadline”.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Ships cardsWhether the physical card can be sent to you.
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“We ship the graded slab to your door, fully insured and tracked.”
The terms add that a third-party vault holds and ships the card, that ID may be required, and that MNSTR is “not the physical custodian of Assets”.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Shipping feeWhat you pay to have a card posted.
$20 per shipment in the US, $40 international, plus $5 handling per card and any sales tax
Read on the operator's own page
“A flat $20 shipping fee in the US ($40 international), plus $5 handling per card and any applicable sales tax.”
From a collapsed FAQ answer on the homepage. The countries covered by “international” are not listed.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Shipping timeNo dispatch or delivery time is stated in the FAQ or the terms.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No dispatch or delivery time is stated in the FAQ or the terms.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
5. Withdraw
2 of 7 terms published- WithdrawalsNo withdrawal page, method, minimum or fee is published. The homepage says “Ship it or cash out”; the terms describe the sell-back only as a USDm offer on MegaETH, into a wallet the user is responsible for.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No withdrawal page, method, minimum or fee is published. The homepage says “Ship it or cash out”; the terms describe the sell-back only as a USDm offer on MegaETH, into a wallet the user is responsible for.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Withdrawal methodsNo way to move a sell-back to a bank account or card is described on the public pages.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No way to move a sell-back to a bank account or card is described on the public pages.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Withdrawal minimumNo minimum is stated.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No minimum is stated.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- What a sell-back leaves youThe terms describe “an FMV-based USDm offer on MegaETH”.
- An “MNSTR balance”Named, not explainedShipping can be paid “with your MNSTR balance or a card”. What that balance is held in is not stated.
- Fees on the way outYours, no amounts“Shipping, handling, withdrawal fees, and Taxes are your responsibility.” Gas is yours too.
- If MNSTR asks for IDIt may “pause or cancel access or redemptions pending verification or for legal compliance”.
2 terms this guide does not cover: the Sealed auctions and blind Drops, which listed nothing and what points can be spent on.
This guide covers the mechanics only. Whether it suits you is in the MNSTR review, and the basics of the format are in what card ripping is.
Where the money goes
One pack, followed from your payment to what arrives. Only terms read on MNSTR's own pages enter the sum.
The app states $110 of cards for each $100 of packs, so this bar stands for $110.
- You pay$50The price of one Starter pack.
- Average card value$54.75
- Sell-back offer−$7.66$47.09Rate:of the value MNSTR sets.
86%
Read on the operator's own page
“86 % Buyback”
The rate is set per pack and rises with the price: Starter 86%, Great 89%, Monster 92%, Ultra 95%, One Piece Adventure 93%, Outlaw 94%. The lowest is recorded here. It is a share of MNSTR's own fair market value for the card.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Arrives as USDm$47.09
- Selling fee
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No selling fee is stated. The terms make the user responsible for network gas fees and “any platform or processor fees”, with no amounts.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Paid as
Stablecoin
Read on the operator's own page
“Eligible NFTs may include a published sellback or buyback offer, such as an FMV-based USDm offer on MegaETH.”
USDm is a dollar token on the MegaETH network. The FAQ also mentions an “MNSTR balance” that can pay for shipping.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source- Can be withdrawn
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No withdrawal page, method, minimum or fee is published. The homepage says “Ship it or cash out”; the terms describe the sell-back only as a USDm offer on MegaETH, into a wallet the user is responsible for.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- $2.91 of the $50 does not come back. No selling fee is published, so none is taken off here.
Run the same sum for every app in the cash-back calculator, weigh the three exits in keep, sell or ship, or see every app's exit terms on the cash-out page.
How MNSTR makes money
Only lines its own documents state, or that follow from its published numbers. Nothing here is an estimate.
- Stated on its own pages
Sell-back discount
The offer is 86% of the value MNSTR puts on the card.14% of the card's value
Read on the operator's own page
“86 % Buyback”
The rate is set per pack and rises with the price: Starter 86%, Great 89%, Monster 92%, Ultra 95%, One Piece Adventure 93%, Outlaw 94%. The lowest is recorded here. It is a share of MNSTR's own fair market value for the card.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Stated on its own pages
Shipping or retrieval fee
From a collapsed FAQ answer on the homepage. The countries covered by “international” are not listed.$20 per shipment in the US, $40 international, plus $5 handling per card and any sales tax
Read on the operator's own page
“A flat $20 shipping fee in the US ($40 international), plus $5 handling per card and any applicable sales tax.”
From a collapsed FAQ answer on the homepage. The countries covered by “international” are not listed.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Stated on its own pages
Platform and processor fees
Named, no amount“You are responsible for all Gas Fees, Taxes, and any platform or processor fees.” Gas goes to the network and a processor fee to the processor. No platform fee amount is published.Read the source - Follows from its published numbers
Pack price above average card value
None on this packThe Starter pack costs $50 and MNSTR's own stated average value is $54.75. What MNSTR pays for the cards is not published.Read the source - Follows from its published numbers
The average pull, sold straight back
4% to 6% of the price staysOn each of the six packs, the stated average pull times that pack's own buyback rate comes to 94% to 96% of the price. On the Starter, 86% of $54.75 is $47.09 against $50.Read the source - Not published
3 lines its own pages do not state
- Fee on a sell-back
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No selling fee is stated. The terms make the user responsible for network gas fees and “any platform or processor fees”, with no amounts.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Marketplace fee or royaltyNot published
- Vault storageNot published
- Fee on a sell-back
What MNSTR pays for its cards, its margins and how the business is doing are not published, and we do not guess. Whether the numbers can favour a buyer at all is the subject of is card ripping worth it.
The clock after the reveal
How long each choice stays open, from MNSTR's own pages.
- The revealThe card is revealed and the clocks start.
- Any timeSell back at the pack's rate, while the offer is running. The terms do not promise that it always isRead the source
- Any timeAsk for the slab: “There's no deadline, so redeem whenever you're ready.”Read the source
- Sunday, midnight ETThe weekly leaderboard resets and pays its free packs to the ten highest point scorersRead the source
- 30 daysTo opt out of arbitration by email, counted from when you first agree to the termsRead the source
- No automatic sale is described. The FAQ says of the sell-back “no time limits” and of redemption “There's no deadline”.
No limit stated
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No automatic sale is described. The FAQ says of the sell-back “no time limits” and of redemption “There's no deadline”.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Shipping, once you ask for the card
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No dispatch or delivery time is stated in the FAQ or the terms.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
The higher the buyback rate, the thinner the average
Every pack prints a buyback rate and an average pull above its price. Multiply the two and all six land within two points of each other.
Who is behind MNSTR
The names on its terms, its store listings and its partner pages. Sourced facts only.
How the other apps work
The same walk-through for each of the others, then every review and the pages that set two apps side by side.
Reviews and head-to-heads
Questions about how MNSTR works
How does MNSTR work?
You pick one of six packs on mnstr.xyz, from $50 to $1,250, and pay by card or crypto. One graded Pokémon or One Piece card is issued to you as an NFT on the MegaETH network while a third-party vault holds the slab. You can sell it back for 86% to 95% of MNSTR's value, paid in USDm, or pay to have it shipped.
How does MNSTR make money?
Its own pages state: sell-back discount, shipping or retrieval fee and platform and processor fees. From its published numbers: the average pull, sold straight back. Not published: fee on a sell-back, marketplace fee or royalty and vault storage. We do not estimate margins or what MNSTR pays for cards.
Where do MNSTR's cards come from?
Its FAQ says “Pack revenue is reinvested into acquiring more rare cards for the treasury”, and its marketplace page says it sources specific cards on request. No seller or supplier is named. The terms say third-party vaults authenticate, store and ship the cards, and do not name one.
Is the MNSTR buyback guaranteed?
Its pages disagree. The web-app manifest says “At least 85% buyback guaranteed” and the FAQ calls the buyback “guaranteed”. The terms call it “an optional offer flow” that is “subject to availability”, and say “we do not guarantee uninterrupted availability”.
Can you get dollars in a bank account out of MNSTR?
Not by any route its public pages describe. The homepage says “Ship it or cash out”, and the terms pay a sell-back as USDm on MegaETH into a wallet you are responsible for. No withdrawal method, minimum, fee or timing is published.
Sources13
- MNSTR homepage and FAQ mnstr.xyz
- Terms of service mnstr.xyz
- Privacy policy mnstr.xyz
- Pack page: Starter mnstr.xyz
- Pack page: Great mnstr.xyz
- Pack page: Adventure mnstr.xyz
- Pack page: Monster mnstr.xyz
- Pack page: Outlaw mnstr.xyz
- Pack page: Ultra mnstr.xyz
- Leaderboard mnstr.xyz
- Points mnstr.xyz
- Marketplace mnstr.xyz
- Web-app manifest mnstr.xyz

Every figure was read on public pages between 6 October 2026 and 7 October 2026. Nothing here has been tested with money yet. cardrip earns nothing from MNSTR.



