Skip to content
cardrip
#27 of 27 on our desk rating

ripz.gg review: what do you get back?

ripz.gg shows a pull rate for every card without an account. Against that: you pay in gems, gems never turn back into money, and its terms name no company.

Tap the tile for the next figure from ripz.gg's own pages. The cards are illustration.

Desk rating · #27 of 27

Based on documents we read, not on testing.

Evidence: public pages · 7 October 2026

Odds shown85%weight 25%
Money out0%weight 30%
Cost to hold the card100%weight 15%
How money comes outGems only. No cash withdrawals

Is ripz.gg worth it?

No money comes back out, the dollar price of a gem is not public, and no company is named in the terms.

Paid as

Site credit

Gems only. No cash withdrawals

You keep

Not published

Sell-back rate: advertised, not in its terms.

Lowest pack

Not published

Odds: public.

For

  • A pull rate for every card and rarity, public without an account.
  • Plain about its limits: the terms say gems cannot be withdrawn.
  • Gems do not expire and carry no inactivity fee.
  • It publishes its own shipping delay: 14 days for US orders.

Against

  • No money ever comes back out.
  • No company, address or governing state is named.
  • The gem price, and so every pack price in dollars, is behind sign-in.
  • Only certain cards can be redeemed, and the sell-back rate is advertised two ways.

Pick it if

A Pokémon collector who wants to see the odds for each card first and treats the spend as the price of opening packs.

Skip it if

Anyone who expects to sell cards back for money, wants graded slabs or sports cards, or will not pay a site that does not name its company.

Visit ripz.ggNo commission

One rip on ripz.gg, step by step

Tap through a rip in the order it happens. Each step shows the figure its own pages give for it.

Step 1 of 5

Pick a pack

Price: not published

Digital booster packs bought with gems, with per-card odds on public pages. Certain cards can be redeemed as physical copies.

Hands-on: a rip on ripz.gg, recorded

Coming to this review. Four things will sit here, each dated.

ComingScreen recordingThe rip, from payment to reveal
ComingCards pulledA photo of each card, with its grade
ComingOffer against marketThe sell-back offer beside sold prices
ComingWithdrawal, timedFrom the request to money in the bank

Odds for every card, prices in gems

Read on two set pages without an account. Ripz calls the rates its “own estimates of physical pack odds”.

Visible without an accountOn the public pack page
Shown in detailOdds per card
An average return is statedNo average for a pack we could draw
Odds stay fixedNot stated

Surging Sparks: chance of each rarity in one pack

  1. Double Rare16.7% · 1 in 6
  2. Illustration Rare7.7% · 1 in 13
  3. Ultra Rare6.7% · 1 in 15
  4. ACE SPEC Rare5% · 1 in 20
  5. Special Illustration Rare1.49% · 1 in 67
  6. Hyper Rare0.53% · 1 in 189

ripz.gg's own published rates, read 6 October 2026. Not a measured outcome. Source page

One Surging Sparks pack650 gemsThe single-pack price on the set page.✓ Read at sourceSource
One 151 pack1,550 gemsThe single-pack price on the set page.✓ Read at sourceSource
A gem, in dollarsNot public“Displayed on the Service at time of purchase”, which is after sign-in.✕ Not confirmedSource

Sell-backs are paid in gems, so we do not simulate a cash session here. Try the pack simulator on an app that publishes its odds and its sell-back rate.

Is the sell-back offer fair?

Set a card value. The bars show what the same card returns on every app that publishes a rate.

ripz.gg sell-back rate

Advertised, not in its terms

So it has no bar. The bars show the 17 apps that do publish one.

The same $65 card, sold back on each app

  1. Lastpackstablecoin$65
  2. Rips by Triumphcash$65
  3. BOXED.GGsite credit$65
  4. Underdog Ripsform not settled$65
  5. DOPAsite credit$65
  6. Packs.comsite credit$65
  7. Arena Clubcash$58.50
  8. Tilt Ripscash$58.50
  9. RipRip.iocash$58.50
  10. Stadium Vaultcash$58.50
  11. Gemintsite credit$56.75
  12. rip.funstablecoin$55.90
  13. MNSTRstablecoin$55.90
  14. Phygitalsstablecoin$55.25
  15. Collector Cryptstablecoin$55.25
  16. Fanatics Instant Ripssite credit$54.99
  17. Repackzcash$54.60

Check a real offer against the card's market price with the offer checker.

Three ways out: cash, post or keep

Switch between the routes to compare what each costs and how long it takes.

Gems only. No cash withdrawals

CostsNot published
TakesNot published
  1. Sell a card back“Up to 90%”, in gemsOf market value, for duplicates. Another page says a flat 90% for any card. Neither is in the terms.Source
  2. Gem balanceSpend onlyGems buy packs, spins, grading rolls and shipping. They “have no cash value”.Source
  3. WithdrawNot possible“Gems cannot be withdrawn from the platform.”Source

Where ripz.gg's pages disagree, with each other and with a review

“Sell back any card you don't want at 90% market value.”

ripz.gg, /msrp page
≠

How-it-works and the FAQ say duplicates, at “up to 90% of market value”. The terms give no rate.

The other page

“Every card ships physical to your door from real inventory.”

ripz.gg, /msrp page
≠

FAQ: “certain digital cards”, and “availability depends on inventory”. Disclaimer: virtual cards “confer no rights to physical items”.

The other page

Cards ship “within 5-7 business days”.

Deadspin
≠

“Domestic US orders will ship out within 14 days at this time.”

The other page

“Shipping costs of 300-500 gems per card.”

Deadspin
≠

The FAQ says 200 gems per card. The checkout needs an account, so neither figure was seen there.

The other page

“Over 50 Pokémon sets.”

Deadspin
≠

The sets page counts 84 Pokémon sets.

The other page

Why ripz.gg is #27 of 27

Five weighted parts make the rating. Lay any other app over it.

Money outOdds shownAccountabilityHoldingAccess

ripz.gg Median of 27 apps

Part, and its weightripz.ggMedian
Money out 30%0%60%
Odds shown 25%85%85%
Accountability 20%0%70%
Cost to hold the card 15%100%65%
Access 10%17%58%

A term the operator does not publish scores zero. The formula is on how we rate.

ripz.gg fact sheet

20 / 37

facts read on its own pages. Tap a value for the source.

Sell-back paid as
Gems

Read on the operator's own page

“Sellback lets you exchange duplicate cards for gems”

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Sell-back rate
90%: advertised, not in its terms

The operator's marketing says this; its terms do not

“Turn duplicates back into gems at up to 90% of market value.”

Advertised, not in the terms. One page says “up to 90%”, another a flat 90%.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Selling fee
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

No fee is stated. The site says of its rate: “there's no hidden cut”.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Auto-sold after
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

No automatic sale is described on the pages read.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Withdrawals
No

Read on the operator's own page

“Gems cannot be withdrawn from the platform”

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Withdrawal methods
None

Read on the operator's own page

“Gems cannot be withdrawn, sold, transferred to other accounts, or converted to fiat currency”

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Withdrawal minimum
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

No withdrawals exist.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Withdrawal fee
No cash withdrawals

Read on the operator's own page

“Gems cannot be withdrawn from the platform”

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Marketplace fee
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

“Trading allows you to exchange cards with friends:”

No sale marketplace; only card-for-card trades with friends, no fee stated.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source

Where it works, and for whom

From its terms and store listings. We report what they say, not what the law is where you live.

Its terms do not say which states

Check every app for your state

No App Store or Google Play listing was found, and the site links to none. It runs in a browser.

Minimum age18
Standard shippingUS, UK, Canada, Australia, Germany
DevicesWeb only

Is it gambling, and playing safely

No ruling we can cite, and we do not say whether it is legal where you live.

  • ripz.gg's terms say it “is NOT a gambling or gaming site”. That is its own description, not a regulator's.
  • Nothing can be cashed out. You still pay for a random result, and gems from a sell-back can only be spent again.
  • It also sells pack battles, wheels and a paid “grading” roll, each with a random outcome.
  • No self-exclusion tool was found, and no company is named to complain to.

The wider question is covered in are card rip apps legit?

Safer play on ripz.gg

Self-exclusion tool
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

No self-exclusion tool or limit found. The terms say to email info@ripz.gg if spending becomes a problem.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

  1. 1No self-exclusion tool or limit was found on ripz.gg's public pages. The terms say to email info@ripz.gg if spending becomes a problem.
  2. 2Treat every gem purchase as spent: it cannot be withdrawn, and opened packs are not refunded.
  3. 3Gems from a sell-back can only buy more packs, so decide in advance when you stop.
  4. 4Check that a card can be redeemed before you count on receiving it.

More on limits and blocks in responsible play. If ripping stops being fun, the National Council on Problem Gambling lists free, confidential help.

Free packs and sign-up offers

Free packs and codes

Only offers the operator itself publishes. No personal referral codes.

  • Free card and chest

    What the operator says“Sign up free — no deposit, no catch.”

    The catchContents not stated. Anything won is digital, or gems. Source

  • Demo pack

    What the operator says“See how it works — no signup needed.”

    The catch“Demonstration only”: nothing is kept. Source

  • Daily wheel

    What the operator saysA spin “for free gems”.

    The catchGems cannot be withdrawn. Source

  • Referral

    What the operator saysBoth sides get bonus gems when the friend buys.

    The catchAmount not public. Codes are personal; we do not list them. Source

Every app's public offer, side by side, is on the free packs page.

Alternatives to ripz.gg

Chosen by likeness in the dataset: payout form, card types and devices. Not by commission; there is none.

Also pays sell-backs as site credit

BOXED.GG logo

#15 on our desk rating · 3.1 / 5

BOXED.GG

A mystery-box site for real trading cards, priced in gems. Open a digital box of mostly raw singles or a vending machine of graded slabs, then ship the card or sell it back for gems. It also sells Counter-Strike 2 skins and runs box battles.

How money comes outGems to spend on more boxes. Cash only as Ethereum, after ID checks and approval

Sell-back
100% in credit

Read on the operator's own page

“Any card can be sold back to BOXED for its gem value, at any time.”

The full gem value, paid in gems. The gem value is set by BOXED from third-party market data; it is not a market price you can realise.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Lowest pack
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

Prices are in gems, and exact gem prices are shown only at checkout. The lowest box on the public Pokémon list was 21 gems. The help centre says one gem is “approximately” $0.01.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Odds
Public

Read on the operator's own page

“we provide the odds of pulling every single item in every box”

Two box pages were read without an account, each with a full drop table.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source

Know first: Selling a card back pays gems, which cannot be turned into money. The only cash route is an Ethereum withdrawal that needs ID, a verified phone and manual approval.

Read the BOXED.GG review

Questions, sources and changes

Is ripz.gg legit?

It publishes terms, odds for every card and its own shipping delay. It does not name the company behind it, and it never pays cash. We have not tested a purchase or a delivery.

Can you cash out on ripz.gg?

No. Its terms say “Gems cannot be withdrawn from the platform” and that there are “no monetary payouts”.

Does ripz.gg send real cards?

For some pulls. The FAQ says you can redeem “certain digital cards” while inventory lasts, for 200 gems a card. US orders ship within 14 days by its own page.

What is the ripz.gg sell-back rate?

Advertised as “up to 90% of market value” on one page and 90% on another, paid in gems. The terms state no rate.

How much is a pack on ripz.gg?

On 6 October 2026 a Surging Sparks pack was 650 gems and a 151 pack 1,550 gems. The dollar price of a gem is shown only after sign-in.

Who owns ripz.gg?

Its pages do not say. The terms name only “ripz.gg”.

  1. 7 Oct 2026

    The fairness tile now quotes ripz.gg's provably-fair page, which sets the method out.

  2. 6 Oct 2026

    First read of public pages. No account, nothing tested.

  3. 8 Jul 2026

    ripz.gg last updated its terms of service.

Corrections and changes

More on ripz.gg

Alexander Korsager

Alexander Korsager

Every figure on this page was read on public pages between 6 October 2026 and 7 October 2026. Nothing has been tested with money. cardrip earns nothing from ripz.gg.