26 of 33 terms publishedHow Stadium Vault works and makes money
You pay, one real card is revealed, and the FAQ gives three days to sell it back at 90% of Stadium Vault's own value or ask for shipping. Do neither and it is sold for you. No odds were visible logged out.
By Alexander Korsager · Checked 7 October 2026 · We earn nothing from any app on this site
Tap the pack to walk one rip at Stadium Vault, with its own published term at each step. No money, no real cards; the art is illustration.
A rip, step by step
Tap a step. Each figure opens the page it was read on. A dashed tile is a term not found on Stadium Vault's public pages.
1. Sign up and fund
7 of 7 terms published- Minimum ageFrom its own terms or store listing.
18
Read on the operator's own page
“You must be 18 or older to use Stadium Vault.”
The terms say the age of majority in your state or province, which is 19 in some. The App Store age rating is 18+.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - US states excludedWhere the terms say you cannot buy.
None named
Read on the operator's own page
“We currently only ship to addresses in the United States and Canada.”
The terms, last updated 6 February 2026, name no US state or Canadian province as excluded. The website blocks some countries by location, Germany among them.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Runs onWhere you can open an account and buy.
Web, iPhone
Read on the operator's own page
“No. Stadium Vault has no official Android app.”
The FAQ points Android users to the website. No Google Play listing was found.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - How you pay inWallets are funded by “approved payment methods (e.g., credit or debit cards, ACH)”, by the terms.
- CurrencyA Canadian buyer's bank sets the exchange rate and any foreign-transaction fee.
- Referral codeEntered “before, or within 24 hours of, your first pack purchase”. Not on the website.
- ID on requestThe terms let Stadium Vault ask for “identification documents, or proof of address” at any time.
2. Pick a pack
3 of 6 terms published- Dollar$1
- Lite$5
- Basic$15
- Starter$25
- Pro$50
- Gold$100
- Platinum$250
- Legendary$500
- Lowest packThe cheapest pack on a public page.
$1
Read on the operator's own page
“Dollar$1”
The lowest Pokémon tier. Basketball tiers run from $15 to $100.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Highest packThe dearest pack on a public page.
$500
Read on the operator's own page
“Open for $500”
The Legendary Pokémon tier, the highest in the pack selector.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Odds shownWhether you can read the odds before paying.
Inside the app
Read on the operator's own page
“the probability of receiving any specific Card are disclosed on the Platform”
Three logged-out pack pages showed chase cards, a top value and recent pulls, with no probabilities. Where the odds appear was not seen.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Odds detailNo odds table was visible on the public pack pages, so the format could not be checked.
Not confirmed
The operator's marketing says this; its terms do not
“We publish the probability of hitting cards of every rarity before you buy”
No odds table was visible on the public pack pages, so the format could not be checked.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Odds change with stockNot stated on the pages read.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
Not stated on the pages read.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Stated average valueNot publishedNo average card value or expected return is on a public page.
3. Reveal the card
3 of 4 terms published- What a pack holds“either a graded card or an authentic raw card”.
- Where the card goesThe FAQ says “our secure vault”. The terms place it: “Oregon, where our Vault is located”.
- After you pay“we cannot accept returns or issue refunds” for pack purchases, by the terms. The FAQ: “Pack purchases are not refundable.”
- How the card is drawnNot publishedThe terms say probabilities are “disclosed on the Platform”. They describe no draw method and no way to check a draw.
4. Sell back, hold or ship
7 of 8 terms published- Sell-back rateThe share of its own valuation the operator offers.
90% after fee
Read on the operator's own page
“equal to 100% of our estimated value of the Cards, less a 10% fee”
The published rate is 100%, less a 10% selling fee. Recorded as the terms word it: 100% of Stadium Vault's own estimate, then a 10% fee, which nets 90%. Stadium Vault sets the estimate.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Selling feeAlready taken off the rate shown beside it.
10%
Read on the operator's own page
“equal to 100% of our estimated value of the Cards, less a 10% fee”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Offer windowThe same terms then give three days before an automatic sale, and the FAQ gives three days for the offer itself.
24 hours
Read on the operator's own page
“available for 24 hours after initiating your Stadium Vault Pack reveal”
The same terms then give three days before an automatic sale, and the FAQ gives three days for the offer itself.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Sell-back paid asThe form the offer is paid in.
Cash; its own pages disagree
Read on the operator's own page
“Funds go to your Stadium Vault wallet.”
The wallet is in US dollars and the FAQ describes withdrawing it. One sentence of the terms reads the other way.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Auto-sold afterWhen an unclaimed card is sold or returned for you.
3 days
Read on the operator's own page
“If you do not request shipment before it expires, the card will be automatically sold at the original 90% FMV offer.”
The terms agree: three days after the reveal, cards are “automatically sold back to Stadium Vault at 90% of fair market value”.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Ships cardsWhether the physical card can be sent to you.
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“We currently only ship to addresses in the United States and Canada.”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Shipping feeShown only at checkout: the FAQ says it “shows current base shipping, per-card handling, applicable fees, and total”. Up to three cards can share one shipment.
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
Shown only at checkout: the FAQ says it “shows current base shipping, per-card handling, applicable fees, and total”. Up to three cards can share one shipment.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Shipping timeThe operator's own stated time.
1-2 business days to dispatch, then 3-8 business days to arrive
Read on the operator's own page
“It typically takes 1-2 business days to dispatch your order, and 3-8 business days to arrive.”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source
5. Withdraw
6 of 8 terms published- WithdrawalsWhether the balance can leave the platform.
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“Stadium Vault currently supports withdrawals for eligible US and Canadian users.”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Withdrawal methodsWhere a withdrawal can be sent.
Bank account; its own pages disagree
Read on the operator's own page
“Withdrawals are processed via Stripe Connect and disbursed to your linked bank account.”
The FAQ names a different processor and does not list destinations: “Destinations and speeds vary by country, account, and financial institution.” Identity verification is required first.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Withdrawal minimumThe FAQ says minimum and maximum amounts “are stated on the withdrawals page”, which sits behind a login.
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
The FAQ says minimum and maximum amounts “are stated on the withdrawals page”, which sits behind a login.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Before the first withdrawalBe 18, complete Coinflow payout setup and identity verification, add a payout destination.
- ArrivalBy payout method and transfer speed. Weekends and holidays can add to it.
- Interest on the balanceFunds sit in “pooled custodial accounts”, and Stadium Vault “does not pay interest”.
- Withdrawal feeNot publishedThe review screen “shows the fee, net amount, and estimated arrival”, behind a login.
- Changing a withdrawalA submitted withdrawal “cannot be guaranteed to be cancelled or redirected”.
This guide covers the mechanics only. Whether it suits you is in the Stadium Vault review, and the basics of the format are in what card ripping is.
Where the money goes
One pack, followed from your payment to what arrives. Only terms read on Stadium Vault's own pages enter the sum.
- You pay$100The price of one Gold pack.
- Card value (assumed)$100An assumption, not a published figure. Stadium Vault sets the value its offer is based on.
- Sell-back offer$100Rate:of the value Stadium Vault sets, before the fee.
100%
Read on the operator's own page
“equal to 100% of our estimated value of the Cards, less a 10% fee”
Recorded as the terms word it: 100% of Stadium Vault's own estimate, then a 10% fee, which nets 90%. Stadium Vault sets the estimate.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Arrives as cash−$10 fee$90
- Selling fee
10%
Read on the operator's own page
“equal to 100% of our estimated value of the Cards, less a 10% fee”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source- Paid as
Cash; its own pages disagree
Read on the operator's own page
“Funds go to your Stadium Vault wallet.”
The wallet is in US dollars and the FAQ describes withdrawing it. One sentence of the terms reads the other way.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source- Can be withdrawn
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“Stadium Vault currently supports withdrawals for eligible US and Canadian users.”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source
- On the assumption that the card is worth the pack price, $10 of the $100 does not come back. Stadium Vault publishes no average card value, so the real figure cannot be worked out.
Run the same sum for every app in the cash-back calculator, weigh the three exits in keep, sell or ship, or see every app's exit terms on the cash-out page.
How Stadium Vault makes money
Only lines its own documents state, or that follow from its published numbers. Nothing here is an estimate.
- Stated on its own pages
Sell-back discount
The offer is 100% of Stadium Vault's own estimate. Any cut is taken as a fee.None in the rate
Read on the operator's own page
“equal to 100% of our estimated value of the Cards, less a 10% fee”
The published rate is 100%, less a 10% selling fee. Recorded as the terms word it: 100% of Stadium Vault's own estimate, then a 10% fee, which nets 90%. Stadium Vault sets the estimate.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Stated on its own pages
Fee on a sell-back
Deducted from the sell-back offer before it reaches your balance.10% of the offer
Read on the operator's own page
“equal to 100% of our estimated value of the Cards, less a 10% fee”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Stated on its own pages
Cards on an account gone quiet
Forfeited to Stadium VaultAfter 12 months without activity, then 3 months without a reply to its notices, the terms say vaulted cards “will be forfeited by you” and title passes to Stadium Vault.Read the source - Follows from its published numbers
Total cut on a sell-back
10% of the card's value100% less a 10% fee leaves 90% of the value Stadium Vault sets. The rest does not come back to you. - Not published
6 lines its own pages do not state
- Pack price above average card valueCannot be worked out
- Shipping or retrieval fee
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
Shown only at checkout: the FAQ says it “shows current base shipping, per-card handling, applicable fees, and total”. Up to three cards can share one shipment.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Dormancy fee on unclaimed fundsNo amount stated
- Withdrawal feeShown in the account only
- Vaulting, trading and marketplace feesListed, no amounts
- Shipping insurancePriced at checkout
What Stadium Vault pays for its cards, its margins and how the business is doing are not published, and we do not guess. Whether the numbers can favour a buyer at all is the subject of is card ripping worth it.
The clock after the reveal
How long each choice stays open, from Stadium Vault's own pages.
- The revealThe card is revealed and the clocks start.
- The sell-back offer lapses
24 hours
Read on the operator's own page
“available for 24 hours after initiating your Stadium Vault Pack reveal”
The same terms then give three days before an automatic sale, and the FAQ gives three days for the offer itself.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - A card you have not shipped is sold or returned for you
3 days
Read on the operator's own page
“If you do not request shipment before it expires, the card will be automatically sold at the original 90% FMV offer.”
The terms agree: three days after the reveal, cards are “automatically sold back to Stadium Vault at 90% of fair market value”.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Under 1 hour to 3 business daysA withdrawal to arrive, by payout method and transfer speedRead the source
- 12 months, then 3 moreNo activity, then no reply to notices: vaulted cards are forfeitedRead the source
- Shipping, once you ask for the card
1-2 business days to dispatch, then 3-8 business days to arrive
Read on the operator's own page
“It typically takes 1-2 business days to dispatch your order, and 3-8 business days to arrive.”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source
A pack can close before its top card is pulled
Clauses read in the terms of 6 February 2026 and in the FAQ, each quoted with its source.
Who is behind Stadium Vault
The names on its terms, its store listings and its partner pages. Sourced facts only.
How the other apps work
The same walk-through for each of the others, then every review and the pages that set two apps side by side.
Reviews and head-to-heads
Questions about how Stadium Vault works
How does Stadium Vault work?
You buy a pack from $1 to $500 on the website or the iPhone app and one real card is revealed. By the FAQ, for three days you can sell it back at 90% of the value Stadium Vault sets, or ask for it to be shipped in the US or Canada. After three days it is sold back for you. The terms give the offer itself 24 hours.
How does Stadium Vault make money?
Its own pages state: fee on a sell-back and cards on an account gone quiet. From its published numbers: total cut on a sell-back. Not published: pack price above average card value, shipping or retrieval fee, dormancy fee on unclaimed funds, withdrawal fee, vaulting, trading and marketplace fees and shipping insurance. We do not estimate margins or what Stadium Vault pays for cards.
Where do Stadium Vault's cards come from?
Not published. The terms refer to Stadium Vault's own inventory and say a pack can be closed when that inventory runs out, even if its top card was never pulled. They name no supplier and no grading company, and they give no warranty that a card is authentic.
Can Stadium Vault close a pack before the best card is pulled?
Yes, by its terms. A pack “might be shut down or terminated at any time even before all Cards are distributed”, including when the top cards have not gone out. A pack purchase is a final sale either way.
How does Stadium Vault pay out?
A sell-back is credited to a US-dollar wallet. The FAQ says eligible US and Canadian users can withdraw it after an identity check run by Coinflow, in under an hour to three business days. The FAQ places the fee on the review screen and the minimum on the withdrawals page; neither was visible without an account. The terms name Stripe Connect instead.
Sources6
- Stadium Vault terms of service (6 Feb 2026) stadium-vault.gitbook.io
- Stadium Vault FAQ stadium-vault.gitbook.io
- Stadium Vault privacy policy stadium-vault.gitbook.io
- Stadium Vault homepage stadiumvault.io
- Stadium Vault “How it works” page stadiumvault.io
- App Store listing apps.apple.com

Every figure was read on public pages between 6 October 2026 and 7 October 2026. Nothing here has been tested with money yet. cardrip earns nothing from Stadium Vault.



