MyPrize Packs vs Crown Rips: which pays you more?
Neither pays a sell-back in cash: both pay it in site credit, so $100 of packs has no cash figure at either. Crown Rips rates higher on what it puts in writing, 2.3 against 1.2 out of 5.



MyPrize Packs1.2/5#30 of 30No cash comes out: sell-backs are paid in site credit.
?no squares to draw
Crown Rips2.3/5#28 of 30Rates higherSell-backs are paid in site credit, not cash; only the app's own withdrawal rules turn a balance into money.
?no squares to drawMoney back: Neither pays sell-backs in cash. Crown Rips rates higher, 2.3 to 1.2.
18+ only · How we earn
By Alexander Korsager · Checked Oct 24, 2026
By Alexander Korsager · Checked Oct 24, 2026
We may earn a commission when you sign up through our links. Commission is not an input to our ratings.How we earn
Who each app is better for
Use case by use case, on figures each app puts in writing. Tap a figure for its source and the day it was read.
MyPrize Packs is better for
- Store rating
Crown Rips is better for
- Time to take a buyback offer
- Your device
10 of 13 use cases have no winner: a figure is missing from one app's pages, or the two are level.
| MyPrize Packs | Crown Rips |
|---|---|
| Cash you can withdraw | |
Site credit onlyRead on the operator's own page “Sell eligible cards back to MyPrize for instant value you can use on the platform.” In most states the credit goes to the standard MyPrize sweeps balance. Where sweepstakes play is closed (for example California) it goes to a US-dollar balance that is “for Packs only” and cannot be used on slots. The help article does not say whether sell-back credit can be redeemed. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | Site credit onlyRead on the operator's own page “Sell your card instantly and receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance.” “Cash Balance can be used for eligible purchases or redeemed if you meet the applicable redemption requirements.” The Redeem menu has a separate Cash option. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| Selling a card straight back | |
Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it “Offers are shown at the time of sale.” No percentage of a card's value is published, and not every card is eligible. Checked Oct 23, 2026. | 100% in creditRead on the operator's own page “receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance” 100% of a value Crown Rips sets; “every collectible card has a Fair Market Value (FMV), which may change over time”. How FMV is set is not stated. A sale cannot be reversed. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| Fee on a sell-back | |
Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it No selling fee is stated on the pages read. Checked Oct 23, 2026. | Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it No selling fee in the help article. The App Store listing says “no listing fees”. Checked Oct 23, 2026. |
| Time to take a buyback offer | |
Open 3 hoursRead on the operator's own page “If you don't ship or sell a card within 3 hours of opening it, the card is automatically sold back to MyPrize and its value is added to your balance.” Request shipping inside the same 3 hours to keep the physical card. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | ✓ BetterOpen 3 daysRead on the operator's own page “Cards remain in your Vault for 3 days.” 3 days, written here as 72 hours. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| A card you keep | |
No automatic sale statedWe looked and the operator does not publish it The automatic sale comes after 3 hours, not days: see the sell-back window. The value of that sale is not stated beyond “its value”. Checked Oct 23, 2026. | Sold for you after 3 daysRead on the operator's own page “If no action is taken before the timer expires, the card will automatically be sold at its current Fair Market Value” The proceeds go to Cash Balance. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| Odds before you pay | |
Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it The help centre has no odds article for Packs (a search for “odds” returns only the sweepstakes rules), and the Packs page shows none. Checked Oct 23, 2026. | Inside the appRead on the operator's own page “Each Thrill Level displays an estimated value distribution before you make your selection.” Shown before you open, in the app. The distribution was not seen (it needs an account), and the help article publishes no odds. The App Store listing claims “Transparent Odds & Fair Value”. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| Cheapest first pack | |
Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it No pack price is printed on a page read: the Packs page is drawn in the app and the help article names none. Checked Oct 23, 2026. | Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it No pack price: “The Crown Rips pack is included as a free gift” with an eligible Crown Coins package, and the package prices are shown in the store after sign-up. Checked Oct 23, 2026. |
| Fee to withdraw | |
Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it Not found on the pages read. Checked Oct 6, 2026. | Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it Not found on the pages read. Checked Oct 6, 2026. |
| Where you live | |
Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it “Availability can vary by state, so the exact experience you see depends on where you're located.” No list of Packs states is printed. The supported-states article (https://support.myprize.us/hc/en-us/articles/28714417500179-Supported-states) lists 14 states without the casino (California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee, Washington); the help article says Packs reach more states, “such as California”. Whether Packs run in the other 13 was not stated. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | Not Idaho, Louisiana, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, WashingtonRead on the operator's own page “You will be unable to create an account or access the platform if you are a resident of: Idaho Louisiana Michigan Montana Nevada Washington” New Jersey, Connecticut, Tennessee and Maine can open an account but have no Sweeps Coins. The Crown Rips article does not say whether Crown Rips runs there. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| Your device | |
Web, iPhoneRead on the operator's own page “Select any pack to open its page, where you buy packs, open them, and watch openings happen.” Packs open on myprize.us (help article) and in the MyPrize US iPhone app, whose description ends “open Packs together”. The home page links only the App Store, and no Google Play listing for MyPrize US was found at three package names or in a Play search, so Android is entered as no. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | ✓ BetterWeb, iPhone, AndroidRead on the operator's own page “Open Crown Rips from the CrownCoins homepage.” Crown Rips also has an app of its own on the App Store (released August 23, 2026) and on Google Play (com.crownrips.app). Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| Posting a card to you | |
Inside the appOnly visible after signing in “A handling fee applies per card, and shipping costs are calculated when you submit your shipment request based on the details of your order.” No amount is published; taxes are shown before you confirm. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | Inside the appOnly visible after signing in “shipping fees vary depending on your destination and shipping method” No amount is published; you choose a method and pay before shipping. A shipping request cannot be cancelled. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| Store rating | |
✓ Better4.8 from 2.2K (App Store) | 4.6 from 511 (App Store) |
| Locking yourself out | |
YesRead on the operator's own page “Self-Exclusion which prevents you from playing on MyPrize US for a period of 6 months, 1 year, 2 years, or 5 years.” Also a break in play of 24 hours to 3 months. Both are irreversible once begun. The article is for the MyPrize account as a whole. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | YesRead on the operator's own page “Permanent Account Closure (Self-Exclusion)” Also purchase limits (daily, weekly, monthly) and a cooldown of up to 90 days. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
The same $100 card, both ways
What each app pays for a card worth $100 that you sell straight back, then both price ladders on one axis.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
“Offers are shown at the time of sale.” No percentage of a card's value is published, and not every card is eligible.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
The offer stays open 3 hours.
100% in credit
Read on the operator's own page
“receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance”
100% of a value Crown Rips sets; “every collectible card has a Fair Market Value (FMV), which may change over time”. How FMV is set is not stated. A sale cannot be reversed.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the sourcePaid as site credit. The offer stays open 3 days.
The rate is after any published selling fee. Striped squares are site credit: it buys more packs and cannot be withdrawn.
Score by score
The five parts of the rating, as a share of the points available. Unpublished terms earn nothing.
Money out · 30% of the rating
Odds shown · 25% of the rating
Accountability · 20% of the rating
Cost to hold the card · 15% of the rating
Access · 10% of the rating
Darker bar leads. The formula is on how we rate.
Fact by fact
Tap any value for its source. A grey value is not confirmed on the app's own pages, so no winner is marked on that row.
- Not publishedwe looked; it is not on its pages
- Inside the appshown only after you sign in
| MyPrize Packs 0 marked better | Crown Rips 1 marked better |
|---|---|
| How money comes out | |
A balance credit: sweeps balance in most states, US dollars for Packs only where sweepstakes play is closedWe looked and the operator does not publish it The Packs help article does not say whether sell-back credit can be redeemed. Sweeps Cash on MyPrize redeems by bank, Skrill or USDC (minimum 100 SC), and the USD balance is for Packs only. Checked Oct 23, 2026. | Cash Balance at 100% of current fair market value, which you can spend or redeem once the redemption requirements are metRead on the operator's own page “You can redeem your eligible Cash Balance directly through the CrownCoins website.” Only eligible Cash Balance: “Purchased Cash Balance must be used before it becomes eligible for redemption”, and redemption and verification requirements apply. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| Sell-back rate | |
Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it “Offers are shown at the time of sale.” No percentage of a card's value is published, and not every card is eligible. Checked Oct 23, 2026. | 100% in creditRead on the operator's own page “receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance” 100% of a value Crown Rips sets; “every collectible card has a Fair Market Value (FMV), which may change over time”. How FMV is set is not stated. A sale cannot be reversed. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| Days before an unclaimed card is sold for you | |
Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it The automatic sale comes after 3 hours, not days: see the sell-back window. The value of that sale is not stated beyond “its value”. Checked Oct 23, 2026. | 3 daysRead on the operator's own page “If no action is taken before the timer expires, the card will automatically be sold at its current Fair Market Value” The proceeds go to Cash Balance. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| Odds shown | |
Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it The help centre has no odds article for Packs (a search for “odds” returns only the sweepstakes rules), and the Packs page shows none. Checked Oct 23, 2026. | Inside the appRead on the operator's own page “Each Thrill Level displays an estimated value distribution before you make your selection.” Shown before you open, in the app. The distribution was not seen (it needs an account), and the help article publishes no odds. The App Store listing claims “Transparent Odds & Fair Value”. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| Runs on | |
Web, iPhoneRead on the operator's own page “Select any pack to open its page, where you buy packs, open them, and watch openings happen.” Packs open on myprize.us (help article) and in the MyPrize US iPhone app, whose description ends “open Packs together”. The home page links only the App Store, and no Google Play listing for MyPrize US was found at three package names or in a Play search, so Android is entered as no. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | ✓ BetterWeb, iPhone, AndroidRead on the operator's own page “Open Crown Rips from the CrownCoins homepage.” Crown Rips also has an app of its own on the App Store (released August 23, 2026) and on Google Play (com.crownrips.app). Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| Cards | |
Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it “Every card you open through MyPrize is an authentic, physical collectible card.” No MyPrize page read names a card game or sport. News sites list Pokémon, Yu-Gi-Oh!, Magic and sports packs; that is not a primary source. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | Pokémon, SportsRead on the operator's own page “Current collections include: Pokémon Multi Sport” Pokémon packs: Starter, Sapphire, Amethyst and Premium. Multi Sport packs: Starter, Premium and Pro. “Available collections may change over time.” Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| US states | |
Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it “Availability can vary by state, so the exact experience you see depends on where you're located.” No list of Packs states is printed. The supported-states article (https://support.myprize.us/hc/en-us/articles/28714417500179-Supported-states) lists 14 states without the casino (California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee, Washington); the help article says Packs reach more states, “such as California”. Whether Packs run in the other 13 was not stated. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | Not Idaho, Louisiana, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, WashingtonRead on the operator's own page “You will be unable to create an account or access the platform if you are a resident of: Idaho Louisiana Michigan Montana Nevada Washington” New Jersey, Connecticut, Tennessee and Maine can open an account but have no Sweeps Coins. The Crown Rips article does not say whether Crown Rips runs there. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| Shipping time | |
Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it You get tracking once the order ships; no delivery time is stated. Checked Oct 23, 2026. | May take up to 11 days after the request is confirmedRead on the operator's own page “shipping may take up to 11 days” You get a tracking number. After 11 days with no card or no tracking updates, contact Support. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
| App Store rating | |
4.8 from 2.2K | 4.6 from 511 |
| Company | |
My Technology, Inc.Read on the operator's own page “MyPrize.US is owned and operated by My Technology, Inc. registration number 7663734, registered address 800 North State Street, Suite 304, Dover, Delaware 19901.” The App Store seller is also My Technology, Inc. No page read names a card supplier or vault operator. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | Stiarsia Ltd. (Sunflower Group)Read on the operator's own page “Crown Coins Social Casino wird von Stiarsia Ltd. (Sunflower Group) betrieben.” From the footer of the Crown Coins home page, which a German connection is served in German. The App Store seller of Crown Rips is Sunflower Ltd.; the Crown Coins terms (June 25, 2026) name Stiarsia Ltd as Merchant of Record and do not mention Crown Rips. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
Showing 10 of 18 facts. “Better” is marked only where both apps' figures were read on their own pages and can be ordered.
Pick this one if you want…
Tap what matters to you. Each answer comes from a confirmed fact, not a preference.
Know first: A card you do not ship or sell within 3 hours is sold back for you, and no sell-back percentage, odds table or pack price is published.
How MyPrize Packs worksKnow first: You buy Crown Coins, not the pack, so a pack costs no stated price, and no odds table or state list for Crown Rips is public. A card left in the Vault is sold after 3 days.
How Crown Rips worksCrown Rips shows odds, but only inside the app. Its own wording: “Each Thrill Level displays an estimated value distribution before you make your selection.”.
Go deeper
Switching between MyPrize Packs and Crown Rips
Pick the way you are moving. Each step uses the figures from the app you are leaving or joining.
- 1
Clear the cards you hold at MyPrize Packs
- A buyback offer is
Open 3 hours
Read on the operator's own page
“If you don't ship or sell a card within 3 hours of opening it, the card is automatically sold back to MyPrize and its value is added to your balance.”
Request shipping inside the same 3 hours to keep the physical card.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Posting a card out
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
“A handling fee applies per card, and shipping costs are calculated when you submit your shipment request based on the details of your order.”
No amount is published; taxes are shown before you confirm.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Delivery
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
You get tracking once the order ships; no delivery time is stated.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- 2
Take your balance out of MyPrize Packs
- Paid as
Site credit
Read on the operator's own page
“Sell eligible cards back to MyPrize for instant value you can use on the platform.”
In most states the credit goes to the standard MyPrize sweeps balance. Where sweepstakes play is closed (for example California) it goes to a US-dollar balance that is “for Packs only” and cannot be used on slots. The help article does not say whether sell-back credit can be redeemed.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Minimum
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
None stated for Packs. The redemption article gives 100 SC per request for Sweeps Cash.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Fee
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
Not found on the pages read.
Checked Oct 6, 2026.
- 3
Check Crown Rips takes you
- States
Not Idaho, Louisiana, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, Washington
Read on the operator's own page
“You will be unable to create an account or access the platform if you are a resident of: Idaho Louisiana Michigan Montana Nevada Washington”
New Jersey, Connecticut, Tennessee and Maine can open an account but have no Sweeps Coins. The Crown Rips article does not say whether Crown Rips runs there.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Minimum age
18+
Read on the operator's own page
“You must be at least 18 years old to play CrownCoins.”
The article adds that “some games or activities may require a higher age”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Runs on
Web, iPhone, Android
Read on the operator's own page
“Open Crown Rips from the CrownCoins homepage.”
Crown Rips also has an app of its own on the App Store (released August 23, 2026) and on Google Play (com.crownrips.app).
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
At Crown Rips you gain (5)
- A documented way to withdrawIts methods are not published.
- A sell-back rate in writing100% after fees, paid in site credit. MyPrize Packs does not publish this.
- An Android appNone was found for MyPrize Packs.
- A longer buyback windowThe offer lasts 3 days, against 3 hours.
What neither app publishes
We looked on both apps' terms, help pages, pack pages and store listings. These are missing from both.
A third option that publishes more
Lastpack · 4.4 / 5
Bank through Coinflow, its payments partner, on the website and iOS, or USDC on the Solana blockchain on the website. The minimum is shown only on the Cash out screen.
Switch opponent
Questions people ask
Which is better, MyPrize Packs or Crown Rips?
It depends on what you need: MyPrize Packs for store rating; Crown Rips for time to take a buyback offer and your device. Only Crown Rips states what it pays for a card sold straight back: $100 in site credit on a $100 card. MyPrize Packs puts no rate in writing.
Does MyPrize Packs pay cash like Crown Rips?
MyPrize Packs: A balance credit: sweeps balance in most states, US dollars for Packs only where sweepstakes play is closed. Its withdrawal methods and minimum are not published. Crown Rips: Cash Balance at 100% of current fair market value, which you can spend or redeem once the redemption requirements are met. Its withdrawal methods and minimum are not published. Each route out is set side by side on the cash-out page.
Which US states can use MyPrize Packs and Crown Rips?
MyPrize Packs does not publish a list of excluded states. Crown Rips excludes 6 states, including Idaho, Louisiana and Michigan. Both set a minimum age of 18. Every app by state is on the availability page.
Which pays more when you sell a card back, MyPrize Packs or Crown Rips?
MyPrize Packs: not published. Crown Rips: 100% in credit. No winner is marked, because one of the two is not in writing. The cash-back calculator turns a published rate into dollars.
Which shows its odds before you pay, MyPrize Packs or Crown Rips?
MyPrize Packs: not published. Crown Rips: Inside the app. No winner is marked, because one of the two is not in writing.
Do MyPrize Packs and Crown Rips run on the same devices?
MyPrize Packs: Web, iPhone. Crown Rips: Web, iPhone, Android. Crown Rips is ahead here, and both values were read on the apps' own pages.
Sources
- 1MyPrize Packs help center: how a sale is paid, offer window, excluded states and 3 more
- 2MyPrize Packs help center: minimum age
- 3MyPrize Packs help center: self-exclusion
- 4MyPrize Packs site
- 5MyPrize Packs on the App Store
- 6Crown Rips help center: withdrawals
- 7Crown Rips help center: how a sale is paid, sell-back rate, offer window and 7 more
- 8Crown Rips help center: excluded states
- 9Crown Rips help center: minimum age
- 10Crown Rips help center: self-exclusion
- 11Crown Rips site: company
- 12Crown Rips on the App Store
- 13Crown Rips on Google Play

Every figure was checked on October 6, 2026. How each app pays out is compared in full on the cash-out page.