Skip to content
cardrip
#8 of 27 on our desk rating

Packz review: what do you get back?

On Packz a “sell-back” is a return for account balance, not a sale. The terms give no percentage, and say balance can be withdrawn only once deposits have been played.

Desk rating · #8 of 27

Based on documents we read, not on testing.

Evidence: public pages · 7 October 2026

Money out60%weight 30%
Odds shown80%weight 25%
Cost to hold the card65%weight 15%
How money comes outAccount balance you can withdraw, once deposits have been played

Is Packz worth it?

The return percentage and withdrawal methods are not published, and no Android app was found.

Paid as

Cash

Account balance you can withdraw, once deposits have been played

You keep

Not published

No sell-back rate is on its public pages.

Lowest pack

$5

Odds: public.

For

  • Pack prices and odds bands are public, from $5.
  • Shipping typically within 3 business days, by its terms.
  • A named company and terms dated 30 September 2026.
  • Balance can become withdrawable.

Against

  • The return percentage is not published.
  • Three days to ship a card before it can be returned for you.
  • Withdrawal methods, minimums and fees are hidden.
  • No Android app found, and no self-exclusion tool.

Pick it if

An iPhone user in the US who wants a card posted quickly.

Skip it if

Anyone who wants to know the sell-back rate and the withdrawal rules before depositing, or who uses Android.

Visit PackzNo commission

One rip on Packz, step by step

Tap through a rip in the order it happens. Each step shows the figure its own pages give for it.

Step 1 of 5

Pick a pack

From $5

8 tiers, each one price for one pack. Digital packs holding one card, graded or ungraded, plus watch boxes. Ship it, or return it for account balance.

Where Packz says so

Hands-on: a rip on Packz, recorded

Coming to this review. Four things will sit here, each dated.

ComingScreen recordingThe rip, from payment to reveal
ComingCards pulledA photo of each card, with its grade
ComingOffer against marketThe sell-back offer beside sold prices
ComingWithdrawal, timedFrom the request to money in the bank

Packs and odds

What you can read before you pay, and what you cannot.

Visible without an accountOn the public pack page
Shown in detailValue bands
An average return is statedNo average for a pack we could draw
Odds stay fixedNot stated

Pokémon Starter Pack, $25: share of pulls by card value

  1. $12.50 to $17.50▼ pack price or less44%
  2. $17.50 to $25▼ pack price or less25.6%
  3. $25 to $37.50▲ pack price or more19%
  4. $37.50 to $62.50▲ pack price or more9.5%
  5. $62.50 to $125▲ pack price or more1.5%
  6. $125 to $250▲ pack price or more0.3%
  7. $250 to $500▲ pack price or more0.1%
Pack price
$25
Stated average
None
Pulls at or under price
70 in 100

At published odds, read 7 October 2026. Not a measured outcome. Pack page

Pack prices, lowest to highest

  • $5Pokémon
  • $10Pokémon
  • $25Pokémon and sports
  • $50Pokémon and sports
  • $100Pokémon and sports
  • $250Pokémon and sports
  • $500Pokémon and sports
  • $1,000Pokémon and sports
Where we read the prices

Pokémon packs start at $5 and sports packs at $25. The chart is the $25 Pokémon Starter Pack; the other pack pages opened print the same seven chances over bands scaled to the price. Packz states no average value.

The sell-back rate is not public, so we cannot simulate a session here. Try the pack simulator on an app that publishes its odds and its sell-back rate.

Is the sell-back offer fair?

Set a card value. The bars show what the same card returns on every app that publishes a rate.

Packz sell-back rate

Not published

So it has no bar. The bars show the 17 apps that do publish one.

The same $65 card, sold back on each app

  1. Lastpackstablecoin$65
  2. Rips by Triumphcash$65
  3. BOXED.GGsite credit$65
  4. Underdog Ripsform not settled$65
  5. DOPAsite credit$65
  6. Packs.comsite credit$65
  7. Arena Clubcash$58.50
  8. Tilt Ripscash$58.50
  9. RipRip.iocash$58.50
  10. Stadium Vaultcash$58.50
  11. Gemintsite credit$56.75
  12. rip.funstablecoin$55.90
  13. MNSTRstablecoin$55.90
  14. Phygitalsstablecoin$55.25
  15. Collector Cryptstablecoin$55.25
  16. Fanatics Instant Ripssite credit$54.99
  17. Repackzcash$54.60

Check a real offer against the card's market price with the offer checker.

Three ways out: cash, post or keep

Switch between the routes to compare what each costs and how long it takes.

Account balance you can withdraw, once deposits have been played

CostsNot published
TakesNot published
  1. Return the card% not stated“In exchange for a credit to Your User Balance”. Not a sale.Source
  2. User BalancePlay it firstWithdrawal may arise “only after deposited funds have been used on Packz”.Source
  3. WithdrawMethods not publicNo minimum, fee or method is published.Source

What other reviews say, against Packz's terms

No app on the App Store or Google Play, only a web app.

Deadspin
≠

The App Store lists Packz by Packz Inc., released 26 March 2026: 4.7 from 18K ratings.

The other page

Mobile app: yes, iOS and Android.

TheLines
≠

iPhone confirmed. No Google Play listing found.

The other page

Full U.S. coverage.

TheLines
≠

“The Service is not available in Nevada”.

The other page

Buyback of 80% of the pack price; 90% on another Deadspin page.

Deadspin
≠

A credit to your User Balance. No percentage is stated.

The other page

Why Packz is #8 of 27

Five weighted parts make the rating. Lay any other app over it.

Money outOdds shownAccountabilityHoldingAccess

Packz Median of 27 apps

Part, and its weightPackzMedian
Money out 30%60%60%
Odds shown 25%80%85%
Accountability 20%70%70%
Cost to hold the card 15%65%65%
Access 10%73%58%

A term the operator does not publish scores zero. The formula is on how we rate.

Packz fact sheet

18 / 31

facts read on its own pages. Tap a value for the source.

Sell-back paid as
Cash

Read on the operator's own page

“in exchange for a credit to Your User Balance”

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Sell-back rate
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

The terms state no percentage.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Selling fee
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

No selling fee is stated.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Auto-sold after
3 days

Read on the operator's own page

“three (3) days or longer may, in Packz's sole discretion, be treated as a Return”

At Packz's discretion, under the terms.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Withdrawals
Yes

Read on the operator's own page

“only after deposited funds have been used on Packz”

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Withdrawal methods
Inside the app

Only visible after signing in

Methods are not published.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Withdrawal minimum
Inside the app

Only visible after signing in

Not published.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Withdrawal fee
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

“Packz may assess a fee of $1.00 USD per month on all Inactive User Accounts”

The terms state no withdrawal fee, method or minimum. The only account fee they state is $1 a month on an account with no activity for 24 months.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Marketplace fee
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

“the user may elect to: (1) have the physical Item shipped to their delivery address”

No user-to-user marketplace described in the terms.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source

Where it works, and for whom

From its terms and store listings. We report what they say, not what the law is where you live.

1 states excluded by its terms

Check every app for your state
4.7App Store19K ratings · 18+

No Google Play listing was found, and packz.io links only to the App Store. Other reviews say an Android app exists; we could not confirm one.

Minimum age18
DevicesWeb and iPhone

Is it gambling, and playing safely

No ruling we can cite, and we do not say whether it is legal where you live.

  • You pay a fixed price for one card of unknown value.
  • Packz excludes Nevada and sets a minimum age of 18.
  • No self-exclusion tool was found on the pages read.

The wider question is covered in are card rip apps legit?

Safer play on Packz

Self-exclusion tool
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

No self-exclusion tool found on the pages read.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

  1. 1No self-exclusion tool was found on Packz's public pages.
  2. 2Set a spending limit before you open the app, and stop when you reach it.
  3. 3Decide on each card within 3 days, or Packz may return it for balance.

More on limits and blocks in responsible play. If ripping stops being fun, the National Council on Problem Gambling lists free, confidential help.

What users report

Reports, not findings. We have verified none of them, and none affects the rating.

ComplaintReported, not verified

Value for money

A $25 pack usually gives a mid-grade slab nobody wants, and shipping adds $8 to $12. Said of Packz and two rivals together.

r/sportscards thread, original poster · 2 Sep 2026 · Thread or page

ComplaintReported, not verified

Shipping cost

A $9 shipping fee is mentioned.

App Store review, one account · Read 6 Oct 2026 · Thread or page

Many forum comments about these apps carry a referral code, so praise is discounted as heavily as complaints.

Free packs and sign-up offers

Free packs and codes

Only offers the operator itself publishes. No personal referral codes.

  • First pack “sweat-free”

    What the operator says“Your first pack is SWEAT-FREE”, on packs up to $100.

    The catchA shortfall is paid in bonus funds you cannot withdraw. Expires 48 hours after sign-up. Source

Every app's public offer, side by side, is on the free packs page.

Alternatives to Packz

Chosen by likeness in the dataset: payout form, card types and devices. Not by commission; there is none.

Also sells Sports and Pokémon packs

Arena Club logo

#1 on our desk rating · 4.4 / 5

Arena Club

Slab Packs: digital packs holding one graded card kept in an Oregon vault. Sell it back, list it or ship it.

How money comes outCash to a bank account or debit card through Stripe, from $1

Sell-back
90% after fee

Read on the operator's own page

“equal to 100% of our estimated value of the item(s), less a 10% fee”

The published rate is 100%, less a 10% selling fee. Recorded as the terms word it: 100% of Arena Club's own estimate, then a 10% fee, which nets 90%. Arena Club sets the estimate.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Lowest pack
$25

Read on the operator's own page

“Bronze Pokemon $25”

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Odds
Public

Read on the operator's own page

“Grail Hit rate per card 0.02%”

A $50 soccer pack page showed its checklist and hit rates without a login.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source

Know first: The buy-back offer takes a 10% fee and lapses 24 hours after the reveal, and no average pack return is published.

Read the Arena Club review

Questions, sources and changes

Is Packz legit?

It names its company and publishes terms, pack prices and shipping times. We have not tested a withdrawal or a delivery. Its return rate and withdrawal rules are not public.

Does Packz buy cards back?

Not as a sale. The terms call it a return “in exchange for a credit to Your User Balance”, and state no percentage.

Can you withdraw money from Packz?

The terms say withdrawal may arise only after deposited funds have been used on Packz. Methods, minimums and fees are not published.

Is Packz on Android?

We found no Google Play listing on 6 October 2026. Its website links only to the App Store.

Which is better, Rips or Packz?

Rips documents cash withdrawals from $6 and a buyback at its own fair market value. Packz publishes its pack prices and odds bands, but no return percentage.

  1. 7 Oct 2026

    Odds bands confirmed on the other pack pages, not only the $25 pack.

  2. 6 Oct 2026

    Re-read: the homepage's first-pack offer and the pack page's odds bands added; a pack can hold an ungraded card.

  3. 6 Oct 2026

    First read of public pages. No account, nothing tested.

  4. 30 Sep 2026

    Packz updated its terms: a return is a credit to your balance, not a sale.

Corrections and changes
$20,000the largest card on Packz's public list. It came from the $1,000 Pokémon Champion Pack, where 69.6% of pulls are worth less than the pack costs.See the biggest pulls

More on Packz

Alexander Korsager

Alexander Korsager

Every figure on this page was read on public pages between 6 October 2026 and 7 October 2026. Nothing has been tested with money. cardrip earns nothing from Packz.