PrizePicks Packs review: is it legit? What comes back
PrizePicks Packs pays 100% of its own card valuation into a balance its terms let you withdraw.
18+ only · How we earn
By Alexander Korsager · Checked Oct 24, 2026



Why PrizePicks Packs rates 3.9
Sells back at 100%, paid as cash. Withdrawals from $10.
Cards ship; no shipping fee is published. Shipping time, by its pages: 1 to 2 business days to move into transit, then usually 1 to 3 weeks to deliver. US street addresses only.
Odds only inside the app: value bands, each with a chance. No average return is stated.
We may earn a commission when you sign up through our links. Commission is not an input to our ratings.How we earn
Is it worth it?
How long you have to decide depends on which PrizePicks page you read. PrizePicks' own pages give two deadlines, 3 days and 24 hours, before a card is sold back for you. It can also mark a card ship-only, and odds are shown only inside the app. It ranks #7 of the 28 card rip apps we rate.
Paid as
Cash
A credit of the card's stated value to your PrizePicks balance, which its terms let you withdraw
You keep
100%
of the value it puts on the card, on a sell-back.
Offer open for up to
3 days
after the reveal, by its own pages.
From its terms and help center · read Oct 24, 2026
Best forSell-back is 100% of the reveal value, and the terms let you withdraw it.
WeakestIts own pages say both 3 days and 24 hours to decide.
Pick it if
Someone who already uses the PrizePicks app, wants a sell-back they can withdraw, and will decide on each card within a day.
Skip it if
Anyone who wants to read the odds before signing up, or to keep a card stored for more than a day or two.
From pack to payout: up to five business days to cash
Tap through a rip in the order it happens. Each step shows the figure its own pages give for it, and where it stands among the apps that publish one.
Step 1 of 5: Pick a pack, From $1. 2 of 25 apps that publish a price ask less.
Step 1 of 5
Pick a pack
From $1
Lowest pack · 2 of 25 apps that publish a price ask lessDigital packs inside the PrizePicks fantasy app, each holding one physical card PrizePicks stores for you. Sell it back at its stated value, or pay to ship it.
On PrizePicks Packs' own pageStep 2 of 5
Reveal the card
Odds: inside the app
Odds inside the app · 22 of 28 apps put them on a public pageIts odds show only inside the app, not on a public page.
On PrizePicks Packs' own pageStep 3 of 5
Sell the card back
100% of FMV
100% · 0 of 20 apps that publish a rate pay morePrizePicks' own valuation, from Card Ladder, ALT or recent sales, fixed when you open the pack.
On PrizePicks Packs' own pageStep 4 of 5
PrizePicks balance
Withdrawable
Paid as cash · 15 of 28 apps pay cashThe terms let you withdraw “proceeds of accepting Buyback Offers at any time”.
On PrizePicks Packs' own pageStep 5 of 5
Withdrawal time
Up to five business days
13 of 16 apps that state a time are fasterACH, a push to card, or PayPal, the fastest route its pages state.
On PrizePicks Packs' own pagePacks and odds
What you can read before you pay, and what you cannot.
Odds: inside the app only, by its terms, read Oct 24, 2026 · described as value bands per tier; the table was not seen
Before you complete a purchase, PrizePicks will display the value range(s) a Product may yield and the probability of each value tier
Terms
22 of 28 apps show odds on a public page; PrizePicks Packs is one of the 6 that do not.
PrizePicks PacksPacks $1 to $2,500 · no odds on a public page
![]()
By the help centre's description, not a table we saw: each pack shows tiers “like Starter, MVP, or GOAT”, each with a range of values and a percentage. The terms say they “change throughout the day”.
No public odds
For
- ✓Odds by value band, as its help center describes them
Against
- ✕Odds only inside the app; 22 of 28 apps show them publicly
- ✕Its odds can change as stock sells
Is the sell-back offer fair?
Set a card value. The bars show what the same card returns on every app that publishes a rate.
The terms say a maximum of three days; two of PrizePicks' own pages say 24 hours.
PrizePicks Packs offers
$65
100% of the value, as cash. Joint #1 of the 20 apps that publish a rate. The offer is open for 3 days.
The same $65 card, sold back on each app
- cash
- stablecoin
- site credit
- paid as: not stated
- =joint 1
Lastpack$65cash - =joint 1
PrizePicks Packs$65cash - =joint 1
Rips by Triumph$65cash - =joint 1
BOXED.GG$65site credit - =joint 1
Underdog Rips$65paid as: not stated - =joint 1
DOPA$65site credit - =joint 1
Packs.com$65site credit - =joint 8
Arena Club$58.50cash - =joint 8
Tilt Rips$58.50cash - =joint 8
RipRip.io$58.50cash - =joint 8
Stadium Vault$58.50cash - 12
Gemint$56.75cash - =joint 13RFrip.fun$55.90stablecoin
- =joint 13
MNSTR$55.90stablecoin - =joint 15
Beezie$55.25stablecoin - =joint 15
Phygitals$55.25stablecoin - =joint 15
Collector Crypt$55.25stablecoin - =joint 18
Courtyard$54.99stablecoin - =joint 18
Fanatics Instant Rips$54.99site credit - 20
Repackz$54.60cash
The bars apply each app's published rate, not the offer it makes on one card. The sell-back offer checker sets one live offer against the card's market price.
joint #1 of 20
For
- ✓Sells back at 100% after fees: joint #1 of 20 that publish a rate
- ✓Paid as cash at 100% after fees
- ✓Offer open 3 days: longer than 8 of the 17 that state a window
Against
- ✕An unclaimed card is sold for you after 3 days
PrizePicks' own pages give two deadlines
The terms and the help article say 3 days. A FAQ on the same help page and the landing page say 24 hours.
≠“You have 24 hours from the moment your pack is opened”. “We cannot grant extensions to this decision window.”
PrizePicks help centre, FAQread Oct 24, 2026
“A MAXIMUM OF THREE DAYS”, in the terms of October 22, 2026. The article above the FAQ says 3 days too.
The other page
≠“You can store cards in your Locker for up to 24 hours from when you pull it.”
PrizePicks Packs landing page, FAQread Oct 24, 2026
The terms let PrizePicks shorten the period “to not less than 24 hours”, shown before you buy. The Locker's timer would settle it.
The other page
2 ways out: cash or ship
Switch between the routes to compare what each costs and how long it takes, and which apps write their cash-out gates down.
Sell the card back, then withdraw the cash.
Have the card shipped to you instead of selling it.
- 1In your Locker3 days at mostBy the terms. PrizePicks may shorten it, to no less than 24 hours, and must show that before you buy.Source
- 2ReminderAt least 24 hours beforeOr 6 hours before, if the period is 48 hours or shorter. By push or text, if you allow them.Source
- 3Shipping feeNot publishedIt depends on the vault partner holding the card, and is shown before you confirm.Source
- 4Delivery1 to 3 weeksAfter 1 to 2 business days to move into transit. US street addresses only, no P.O. boxes.Source
- 5Cancel a shipment1 hourThe shipping fee is refunded if you cancel.Source
- 6Damage report10 business daysFrom delivery, with photos and the cert number.Source
3 of 5 gates
For
- ✓Withdrawal minimum in writing: $10
- ✓ID check in writing: ID at sign-up
- ✓Cash-out routes: ACH bank transfer, Push to card (OCT) and PayPal
Against
- ✕Fastest stated payout: up to five business days, #14 of 16 that state one
Which cash-out rules it prints, against all apps
2 of 28 apps print all 5 gates: Rips by Triumph and Rip Rush.

PrizePicks Packs3/5Min: $10.$10. $10Cap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID at sign-up.At sign-up. ID at sign-upWait: Up to five business days.≤5 days. Up to five business days
Rips by Triumph5/5Min: $6.$6. $6Cap: May be: $10,000 a day.May $10k/day. May be: $10,000 a dayTax: $600 a year. Also $2,000, worded “may”.$600/yr. $600 a yearAlso $2,000, worded “may”ID: ID and face before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID and face before the first withdrawalWait: About 10 minutes. At most: within two weeks.10 min. About 10 minutesAt most: within two weeks
Rip Rush5/5Min: $5.$5. $5Cap: May be: $250 per 7 days.May $250/7d. May be: $250 per 7 daysTax: May be: $2,500 a year.May $2.5k/yr. May be: $2,500 a yearID: ID and face before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID and face before the first withdrawalWait: Within two weeks.2 weeks. Within two weeks
Repackz4/5Min: $5.$5. $5Cap: May be: $500 a day.May $500/day. May be: $500 a dayTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID and face before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID and face before the first withdrawalWait: Instant.Instant. Instant
Ripit4/5Min: $10.$10. $10Cap: $5,000 per 7 days.$5k/7d. $5,000 per 7 daysTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID at sign-up.At sign-up. ID at sign-upWait: Up to 10 business days. At most: 14 to 25 business days on a first withdrawal.10 days. Up to 10 business daysAt most: 14 to 25 business days on a first withdrawal
Arena Club2/5Min: $1.$1. $1Cap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: 1 to 3 business days.1–3 days. 1 to 3 business days
Courtyard2/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID before the first withdrawalWait: Usually within minutes.Minutes. Usually within minutes
Packz2/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID before the first withdrawalWait: 30 minutes to 1 hour.30–60 min. 30 minutes to 1 hour
BOXED.GG2/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID before the first withdrawalWait: About a day.1 day. About a day
Stadium Vault2/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID before the first withdrawalWait: Under 1 hour to 3 business days.1 hr–3 days. Under 1 hour to 3 business days
Lastpack1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: May be: $10,000 per 7 days.May $10k/7d. May be: $10,000 per 7 daysTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
Phygitals1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: Within seconds.Seconds. Within seconds
Tilt Rips1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: 1 to 3 hours. At most: 24 hours in most cases, then 1 to 3 business days.1–3 hrs. 1 to 3 hoursAt most: 24 hours in most cases, then 1 to 3 business days
RipRip.io1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: ID before the first withdrawal.At cash-out. ID before the first withdrawalWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
Crown Cards1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: Held 24 to 48 hours. At most: a payout delay of up to 7 business days.1–2 days. Held 24 to 48 hoursAt most: a payout delay of up to 7 business days
Underdog Rips1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: 48 to 72 hours, then 1 to 3 business days.2–6 days. 48 to 72 hours, then 1 to 3 business days
ClutchPacks1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedWait: Within 24 hours.24 hrs. Within 24 hours
GameStop Power Packs1/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: Pages refused.Refused. Pages refusedWait: 2 to 5 days.2–5 days. 2 to 5 days
Beezie0/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
Gemint0/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated- RFrip.fun0/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
Collector Crypt0/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
MNSTR0/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: May be asked for.May be. May be asked forWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
Slabz0/5Min: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedCap: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedTax: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedID: Not published.Not printed. Not publishedWait: No time stated.Not printed. No time stated
Fanatics Instant Rips0/5No cash withdrawal
DOPA0/5No cash withdrawal
Packs.com0/5No cash withdrawal
ripz.gg0/5No cash withdrawal
Sorted by gates printed. Rips by Triumph is first.
- Printed
- Worded “may”, or a rule with no figure
- Nothing on the pages read
Limits read Oct 13, 2026, ID checks Oct 13, 2026, payout times Oct 13, 2026; PrizePicks Packs again Oct 24, 2026. The wait ranks the fastest stated route; a written ceiling is shown under it and never ranked. PrizePicks Packs prints 3 of the 5 gates; 4 of the 28 apps on the cash-out page print more.
Its place on the 3 money shortlists
Free packs and sign-up offers
The public offer, in the operator’s words
“use promo code PACKS when you sign up on PrizePicks for the best new member offer — get $25 in Bonus Packs instantly when you buy your first $5 pack”
The landing page prints a code for new members: buy a first $5 pack and get $25 in bonus packs.
- !New members only, with a first $5 pack.
- !By the terms, bonus credit has “no cash value” and “cannot be withdrawn for cash”.
- !We read no separate terms for this offer.
1 offer checked, not a free pack
Only offers the operator itself publishes. No personal referral codes.
Fantasy sign-up offer
What the operator says$150 in Bonus Lineups if a first $5 lineup wins.
The catchFor fantasy entries, not packs. Bonus Lineups “carry no cash value”. Source
Only offers PrizePicks Packs prints on its own pages are listed here, with the conditions its pages attach. PrizePicks Packs is one of 14 rated apps, of 28, with a public code or offer, each on our page of free packs.
From a collector: one rip on PrizePicks Packs, recorded
Coming to this page: one rip on PrizePicks Packs, recorded from payment to payout, by a named casino.org reviewer, with the receipts.
- Session dates
- Where, and on what device
- Checked by a second editor
Set beside the published terms
- Sell-back rate
100%
Read on the operator's own page
“Our buyback offer is 100% of your card’s FMV.”
100% of a value PrizePicks sets itself. The landing page names Card Ladder and ALT; the terms say 'one or more independent third-party collectible valuation services', which PrizePicks may adjust 'at PrizePicks' discretion'. It need not offer a buyback at all (terms § 7.8).
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Withdrawal minimum
$10
Read on the operator's own page
“The minimum withdrawal is $10.00 (USD)”
No minimum on account closure or inactivity.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Shipping fee
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
“Shipping fees and taxes are calculated after you enter your information.”
No amount is published. The FAQ says fees depend on 'the specific vault partner holding your physical card'. The terms say the fee and any sales tax are shown before you confirm.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Shipping time
1 to 2 business days to move into transit, then usually 1 to 3 weeks to deliver. US street addresses only
Read on the operator's own page
“Final delivery usually takes 1 to 3 weeks depending on the carrier and regular shipping times”
The landing page says cards go by USPS. A shipment can be cancelled for one hour (terms § 7.9).
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source
What will sit here, each item dated
- Screen recordingThe rip, from payment to reveal
- Cards pulledA photo of each card, with its grade
- Offer against marketThe sell-back offer beside sold prices
- Withdrawal, timedFrom the request to money in the bank
- Card in handShipping fee, days and condition
- Support contactHours until a person answered
The questions they will answer
- 1What did sign-up ask for, and how long until you could buy a pack?
- 2What did you pay in, by what method, and what fee did you see?
- 3Which packs did you open, how many, and what was each pull valued at?
- 4What was each sell-back offer, against sold prices for the same card and grade that day?
- 5How many hours from the withdrawal request to money in the bank?
- 6What did shipping cost, how many days to the door, and what condition was the card in?
- 7Did you contact support? How long until a person answered?
- 8What, if anything, differed from the app's own terms?
Its rank: #7 of 28, and why
PrizePicks Packs' rating has 5 weighted parts; the card at the top of the page opens 3 of them. Lay any other app over it.
Compare PrizePicks Packs with the median app
Median: the middle score on each part across the 28 rated apps. Each icon is one app, best rated first; tap it to lay its scores over PrizePicks Packs'.
Part, and its weight PrizePicks Packs Median
Money out 30%
100%61%
Odds shown 25%
40%85%
Accountability 20%
100%70%
Cost to hold the card 15%
65%65%
Access 10%
83%73%
PrizePicks Packs Median of 28 apps
A term PrizePicks Packs does not publish scores zero in our rating formula. Commission is not an input to the formula.
Fact sheet
26 / 33
facts read on its own pages. Tap a value for the source.
- Sell-back paid as
Cash
Read on the operator's own page
“you may close your Account and withdraw your Deposits and/or proceeds of accepting Buyback Offers at any time”
Terms § 6.2. The help centre says the proceeds are 'added to your PrizePicks balance and can be used across all PrizePicks products'; the landing page calls it the card's 'cash fair market value'.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Sell-back rate
100%
Read on the operator's own page
“Our buyback offer is 100% of your card’s FMV.”
100% of a value PrizePicks sets itself. The landing page names Card Ladder and ALT; the terms say 'one or more independent third-party collectible valuation services', which PrizePicks may adjust 'at PrizePicks' discretion'. It need not offer a buyback at all (terms § 7.8).
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Selling fee
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No selling fee is stated on the pages read.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
- Auto-sold after
3 days; its own pages disagree
Read on the operator's own page
“YOU MAY STORE IT FOR A MAXIMUM OF THREE DAYS”
Terms § 7.10, which lets PrizePicks shorten the period 'to not less than 24 hours', shown 'before you complete a purchase'; § 7.14 says it 'may be shorter than three days for certain purchases'. A ship-only card is shipped instead and the fee charged to your balance.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Withdrawals
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“you may request a withdrawal of funds from the available cash balance in your Account at any time”
Terms § 9.6. Processing 'may take up to five (5) business days'.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Withdrawal methods
ACH bank transfer, Push to card (OCT), PayPal
Read on the operator's own page
“Withdrawals shall only be provided via an ACH bank transfer, an OCT transfer via an eligible credit card company’s push payment solution, or PayPal.”
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Withdrawal minimum
$10
Read on the operator's own page
“The minimum withdrawal is $10.00 (USD)”
No minimum on account closure or inactivity.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Withdrawal fee
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
“Withdrawals shall only be provided via an ACH bank transfer, an OCT transfer via an eligible credit card company’s push payment solution, or PayPal.”
No withdrawal fee is stated in the Packs terms or the withdrawals help article. The terms allow a $4 a month fee on an account left inactive for 18 months.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Marketplace fee
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
“IF YOU CHOOSE TO STORE A CARD IN YOUR CARD LOCKER, YOU MAY STORE IT FOR A MAXIMUM OF THREE DAYS”
No user-to-user marketplace described for PrizePicks Packs: a card is sold back to PrizePicks or shipped.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source
- Card types
Sports, Pokémon
Read on the operator's own page
“Packs come in three types: hoops, football, and Pokémon.”
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Lowest pack
$1
Read on the operator's own page
“Pack prices range from $1 to $2,500.”
The press release counts 'nine accessible pricing tiers ranging from $1 to $2,500'.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Highest pack
$2,500
Read on the operator's own page
“Pack prices range from $1 to $2,500.”
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Odds shown
Inside the app
Read on the operator's own page
“Before you complete a purchase, PrizePicks will display the value range(s) a Product may yield and the probability of each value tier”
Shown under a 'What's inside' button in the app. Pack pages sit behind the login, so no odds table was seen. The landing page gives one range: a $1 pack 'normally lands somewhere between $0.30 and $20'.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Odds detail
Value bands
Read on the operator's own page
“For each tier, you'll see a range of FMVs and the percentage of cards from that tier that are present in the pack.”
Tiers are named, 'like Starter, MVP, or GOAT'. A 'Grail' is any card valued at $50,000 or more, per the landing page.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Odds change with stock
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“These value ranges and probabilities change throughout the day as inventory is sold to other customers”
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source
- Ships cards
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“PrizePicks ships only to street addresses in the United States. It does not ship to P.O. boxes.”
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Shipping fee
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
“Shipping fees and taxes are calculated after you enter your information.”
No amount is published. The FAQ says fees depend on 'the specific vault partner holding your physical card'. The terms say the fee and any sales tax are shown before you confirm.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Shipping time
1 to 2 business days to move into transit, then usually 1 to 3 weeks to deliver. US street addresses only
Read on the operator's own page
“Final delivery usually takes 1 to 3 weeks depending on the carrier and regular shipping times”
The landing page says cards go by USPS. A shipment can be cancelled for one hour (terms § 7.9).
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source
- Company
WMSC LLC d/b/a PrizePicks Packs
Read on the operator's own page
“WMSC LLC d/b/a PrizePicks Packs, a Delaware limited liability company”
The App Store seller is SidePrize, LLC; Google Play's developer is PrizePicks. Team and Culture Picks are run by a third company, Performance Predictions II, LLC.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Runs on
iPhone, Android
Read on the operator's own page
“Tap the PrizePicks Packs tab in the bottom navigation bar of the PrizePicks app.”
Both store listings are the PrizePicks app's; neither description mentions Packs yet. The terms speak of the 'Site or App', but no page read shows packs being bought on the web.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Minimum age
18
Read on the operator's own page
“Users must be at least 18, 19, or 21 years of age to open an Account, depending on the User's Eligible Jurisdiction”
The terms give no table by state. The footer of PrizePicks' pages says, for fantasy contests, 19+ in Alabama and Colorado and 21+ in Arizona, Illinois and Massachusetts.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- US states excluded
None named
Read on the operator's own page
“PrizePicks Packs is available to verified users in all 50 states.”
The press release says 'all 50 states and D.C.' The terms define 'Excluded Jurisdictions' without naming any. US only, identity verification required.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Self-exclusion tool
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“You may choose to self-exclude from the Services.”
Terms § 19: a self-excluded user cannot open an account, deposit or buy packs. An account-wide tool for the whole PrizePicks app, not one for Packs alone.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source
- Who runs Packs
WMSC LLC
Read on the operator's own page
“WMSC LLC d/b/a PrizePicks Packs, a Delaware limited liability company”.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Ship-only cards
No buyback offered
Read on the operator's own page
PrizePicks may mark a card “Shipment-Only” and says so after purchase. It is shipped, and the fee charged to your balance.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- If PrizePicks fails
Cards held as custodian
Read on the operator's own page
The terms say cards you own “are not PrizePicks' assets”, with 30 days to ask for shipment.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Refunds
All purchases final
Read on the operator's own page
Report a card you think is not authentic within 30 days of delivery.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Dormant account fee
$4 a month
Read on the operator's own page
After 18 months with no purchase, entry, deposit, withdrawal or support ticket.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source
- Read the Packs terms
Last updated October 22, 2026, on PrizePicks' help centre. Earlier versions are dated October 20 and 9.
- Read the help centre
The PrizePicks Packs article, last updated October 23, 2026, with its FAQ.
- Read an odds table on a pack page
Pack pages sit behind the app login.
We looked and the operator does not publish it
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
- See the Locker's timer
It would settle 3 days against 24 hours. It needs an account.
We looked and the operator does not publish it
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
- Find the shipping fee
Set by the vault and shown before you confirm. No amount is published.
Where it works, and for whom
From its own pages and store listings. We report what they say, not what the law is where you live.
No US state is excluded by its help center
Both listings are for the PrizePicks app, not for Packs alone. Neither description mentions Packs: the App Store version was released on October 13, before the launch.
0 states excluded
For
- ✓No US state is excluded by its help center, as on 10 of the 15 apps with a state list
- ✓An Android app, which 14 of 28 apps have
- ✓An iPhone app, as 17 of 28 apps have
Against
- ✕No web version: app only
Is it gambling? Help if ripping stops being fun
No ruling we can cite, and we do not say whether it is legal where you live.
- The terms call a pack “a retail purchase” that does not “constitute gambling”, and ask you “not to assert otherwise”.
- They also say “the value of the card you receive may be more or less than the price you paid”.
- It is sold in an app Google Play labels “Real Gambling/Paid Contests”.
This answer rests on PrizePicks Packs' own terms and pages, not on a ruling about the app. Those pages give it 6 of 8 checks in our legit check, which reads all 28 rated apps the same way.
Safer play: limits, self-exclusion and help

Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“You may choose to self-exclude from the Services.”
Terms § 19: a self-excluded user cannot open an account, deposit or buy packs. An account-wide tool for the whole PrizePicks app, not one for Packs alone.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- 01PrizePicks' self-exclusion covers the whole app: no account, deposits or pack purchases while it runs.
- 02The press release lists deposit limits and exclusion lists among its tools.
- 03Decide on each card within 24 hours, or it may be sold back for you.
PrizePicks Packs offers a self-exclusion tool; it is 1 of 5 among the 28 apps we rate on responsible play. If ripping stops being fun, the National Council on Problem Gambling lists free, confidential help.
Publishes a self-exclusion tool
For
- ✓Publishes a self-exclusion tool, one of 5 of 28 apps that do
- ✓Minimum age: 18, 19 or 21, depending on the state you live in
- ✓Checks ID at sign-up, so age is not only self-declared
Against
- No weak point on this figure among 28 apps
3 similar apps, and what each does better
3 apps closest to PrizePicks Packs on payout form, card types and devices, each with the one thing it does better.
6 questions, and what changed since Oct 24
Is PrizePicks Packs legit?
It is run by WMSC LLC d/b/a PrizePicks Packs under its own terms, last updated October 22, 2026, inside the PrizePicks app. The BBB grades the whole PrizePicks company, filed as SidePrize, LLC, a C.
How long do you have to ship a card on PrizePicks Packs?
The terms say a maximum of three days, and the help article says 3 days. A FAQ on the same page and the landing page say 24 hours. The terms let PrizePicks shorten the period to 24 hours, shown before you buy.
How much does PrizePicks Packs pay for a sell-back?
100% of the card's fair market value, fixed when you open the pack. PrizePicks sets that value from Card Ladder, ALT or recent sales, and may adjust it.
Can you withdraw PrizePicks Packs sell-back money?
By its terms, yes: you may withdraw “proceeds of accepting Buyback Offers at any time”. The minimum withdrawal is $10, by ACH, a push to your card or PayPal.
Which states have PrizePicks Packs?
All 50 states and D.C., by the press release, for verified users. The age limit is 18, 19 or 21 depending on the state.
What are the odds on PrizePicks Packs?
Each pack shows value tiers in the app, each with a range and a percentage, and they change through the day. We could not read them without an account.
Oct 24, 2026
First read.
Oct 23, 2026
Help centre's last update. Its FAQ says 24 hours to decide; the Internet Archive's copy of October 15 said “3 days (72 hours)”.
Oct 22, 2026
PrizePicks updated its Packs terms.
Oct 21, 2026
PrizePicks announced the launch of Packs.
Sources

Facts on this page were read between October 6, 2026 and October 24, 2026; each fact shows its own read date.