Skip to content
cardrip
#14 of 27 on our desk rating

Slabz review: what do you get back?

Slabz pays a sell-back in USDC and gives you 72 hours to take it. Its pack page says “at least 85%”; the terms state no rate. Its cards, vault and shipping belong to a partner, Collector Crypt.

Tap the tile for the next figure from Slabz's own pages. The cards are illustration.

Desk rating · #14 of 27

Based on documents we read, not on testing.

Evidence: public pages · 7 October 2026

Money out50%weight 30%
Cost to hold the card65%weight 15%
Accountability50%weight 20%
How money comes outUSDC to a Solana wallet, or a bank payout in four regions

Is Slabz worth it?

The sell-back rate is not in the terms, the offer closes after 72 hours, and multi-pack rips sell common pulls automatically.

Paid as

Stablecoin

USDC to a Solana wallet, or a bank payout in four regions

You keep

Not published

Sell-back rate: advertised, not in its terms.

Offer open for

3 days

after the reveal, by its own pages.

For

  • A named company and address in the first line of the terms.
  • Sell-backs are paid in USDC, which withdraws to a wallet or a bank.
  • A shipping rate table for every region, and worldwide delivery.
  • Odds by tier and an average pull value, shown without an account.

Against

  • The sell-back rate is a floor on the pack page, not a term: the terms state none.
  • The offer closes after 72 hours and is not guaranteed.
  • Multi-pack rips sell common pulls automatically.
  • Cards, vault and shipping are run by a partner under separate terms.
  • No limits or self-exclusion; several features reward more spending.

Pick it if

Someone already at ease with a Solana wallet and USDC who wants graded cards shipped outside the US.

Skip it if

Anyone who wants the sell-back rate in writing before paying, wants an app, or does not want to handle crypto.

Visit SlabzNo commission

One rip on Slabz, step by step

Tap through a rip in the order it happens. Each step shows the figure its own pages give for it.

Step 1 of 5

Pick a pack

From $25

Mystery packs that each hold one graded card, priced in dollars and paid in USDC or by card. Each pull is an NFT for a slab vaulted by its partner Collector Crypt.

Where Slabz says so

Hands-on: a rip on Slabz, recorded

Coming to this review. Four things will sit here, each dated.

ComingScreen recordingThe rip, from payment to reveal
ComingCards pulledA photo of each card, with its grade
ComingOffer against marketThe sell-back offer beside sold prices
ComingWithdrawal, timedFrom the request to money in the bank

An odds tab in public: four tiers and an average

The logged-out pack page has an “Odds & EV” tab. It opens on a tap, without an account.

Visible without an accountOn the public pack page
Shown in detailValue bands
An average return is stated$27.61 on a $25 pack
Odds stay fixedNot stated

Poké 25, $25: share of pulls by card value

  1. $13 to $30◆ spans the pack price75%
  2. $30 to $55▲ pack price or more20%
  3. $55 to $125▲ pack price or more4%
  4. $125 to $500▲ pack price or more1%
Pack price
$25
Stated average
$27.61
Pulls at or under price
Up to 75 in 100

At published odds, read 7 October 2026. Not a measured outcome. Pack page

The Odds & EV tab gives each tier a chance and a card-value range, plus an average pull value, with card values “from recent sales on ALT, eBay and other marketplaces”. Read for the Poké 25 pack only.

The sell-back rate is advertised, not in its terms, so we do not simulate a session here. Try the pack simulator on an app that publishes its odds and its sell-back rate.

Is the sell-back offer fair?

Set a card value. The bars show what the same card returns on every app that publishes a rate.

Slabz sell-back rate

Advertised, not in its terms

So it has no bar. The bars show the 17 apps that do publish one.

The same $65 card, sold back on each app

  1. Lastpackstablecoin$65
  2. Rips by Triumphcash$65
  3. BOXED.GGsite credit$65
  4. Underdog Ripsform not settled$65
  5. DOPAsite credit$65
  6. Packs.comsite credit$65
  7. Arena Clubcash$58.50
  8. Tilt Ripscash$58.50
  9. RipRip.iocash$58.50
  10. Stadium Vaultcash$58.50
  11. Gemintsite credit$56.75
  12. rip.funstablecoin$55.90
  13. MNSTRstablecoin$55.90
  14. Phygitalsstablecoin$55.25
  15. Collector Cryptstablecoin$55.25
  16. Fanatics Instant Ripssite credit$54.99
  17. Repackzcash$54.60

Check a real offer against the card's market price with the offer checker.

Three ways out: cash, post or keep

Switch between the routes to compare what each costs and how long it takes.

USDC to a Solana wallet, or a bank payout in four regions

CostsNot published
TakesNot published
  1. Sell the slab back“At least 85%”Of its “current value”, within 72 hours. Read on the Poké 25 pack; the figure is set per pack and is not in the terms.Source
  2. BalanceUSDCIn the account's own Solana wallet. It can also be turned into game tickets.Source
  3. WithdrawWallet or bankAny Solana wallet. Bank payouts in the US, UK, Eurozone and Brazil, after an identity check.Source

Where a review and Slabz's own pages differ

“At least 85% of the fair market value (FMV).”

Deadspin
≠

The terms give no rate. The pack page does say “at least 85% of its current value”.

The other page

“The respective probabilities are missing.”

Deadspin
≠

The pack page has an “Odds & EV” tab today, with a chance for each of four tiers.

The other page

Pokémon packs at “$25, $50, $250, $500, $1,000, $2,500”.

Deadspin
≠

Eight Pokémon packs are listed, among them Poké Vintage 80 and Poké 5000.

The other page

“Don't like it? Instant buyback.”

Slabz, homepage
≠

Its reveal screen can say “No sell offer on this slab right now.”

The other page

Why Slabz is #14 of 27

Five weighted parts make the rating. Lay any other app over it.

Money outOdds shownAccountabilityHoldingAccess

Slabz Median of 27 apps

Part, and its weightSlabzMedian
Money out 30%50%60%
Odds shown 25%95%85%
Accountability 20%50%70%
Cost to hold the card 15%65%65%
Access 10%42%58%

A term the operator does not publish scores zero. The formula is on how we rate.

Slabz fact sheet

21 / 37

facts read on its own pages. Tap a value for the source.

Sell-back paid as
Stablecoin

Read on the operator's own page

“It auto-sells any common cards for USDC so your rip always goes through.”

A sale is “paid to your balance”, which is USDC in the account's Solana wallet. Read in the site's script.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Sell-back rate
85%: advertised, not in its terms

The operator's marketing says this; its terms do not

“Or sell it back within 72 hours for at least 85% of its current value.”

From the How it works tab with the Poké 25 pack selected, read in a browser. It is worded as a floor and set per pack; other packs were not checked. Its worked example changes between reads and was 85% each time: 102.85 offered on a card worth 121.00 on 6 October 2026, 68.00 on 80.00 on 7 October. The terms state no rate.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Selling fee
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

No selling fee is stated.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Auto-sold after
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

No automatic sale after the window: “After 72 hours, it stays yours.” Separately, Turbo Mode sells common pulls the moment you rip and “is always on for multi-pack rips”.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Withdrawals
Yes

Read on the operator's own page

“Withdrawals can't be undone. Check the address above.”

From the withdraw screen, which sits behind sign-in. Read in the site's script, not seen rendered.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Withdrawal methods
USDC to a Solana wallet or exchange, Bank account, Venmo or PayPal

Read on the operator's own page

“Bank payouts work in the US, UK, the Eurozone (SEPA, Euro accounts only), and Brazil (PIX). You'll need to verify your identity before your first payout.”

Read in the site's script. The bank route runs through Coinflow and has a maintenance state in the script; whether it is live today was not seen.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Withdrawal minimum
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

No USDC minimum is stated; the withdraw form says only “Amount must be greater than 0”. No fee is stated.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Withdrawal fee
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

“You may be able to redeem your NFT for the physical card, sell your NFT, or accept buyback offers, subject to Collector Crypt's terms and conditions.”

Not stated in the terms.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Marketplace fee
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

“sell your NFT, or accept buyback offers, subject to Collector Crypt's terms and conditions”

Not stated; terms only say you may 'sell your NFT' under Collector Crypt's terms.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source

Where it works, and for whom

From its terms and store listings. We report what they say, not what the law is where you live.

Its terms do not say which states

Check every app for your state

No App Store or Google Play listing was found, and the site links to none. It runs in a browser.

Minimum age18
ShippingWorldwide
Bank cash-outFour regions
DevicesWeb only

Is it gambling, and playing safely

No ruling we can cite, and we do not say whether it is legal where you live.

  • You pay a fixed price for one graded card of unknown value and can sell it straight back for USDC.
  • The terms call the service “for entertainment purposes only” and set a minimum age of 18. They name no excluded state or country.
  • It also runs ticket games and auctions with a bid fee, each with a paid entry and a prize.
  • Ranks rise with all-time spend, a daily prize lapses if skipped, and VIP returns more “the more you rip”.
  • No self-exclusion tool or spending limit was found.

The wider question is covered in are card rip apps legit?

Safer play on Slabz

Self-exclusion tool
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

No self-exclusion tool or limit found. The sign-in screen says an account closed at the user's request “will stay closed”.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

  1. 1No self-exclusion tool or spending limit was found on Slabz's public pages. The sign-in screen says an account closed at your request stays closed.
  2. 2Purchases cannot be refunded, by the terms.
  3. 3Turbo Mode sells common pulls the moment you rip. It is always on when you buy more than one pack.
  4. 4A sell-back offer lasts 72 hours. Decide before you rip whether you would keep or sell.
  5. 5Ranks, the daily crank and VIP all pay more the more you spend. Set your own limit first.

More on limits and blocks in responsible play. If ripping stops being fun, the National Council on Problem Gambling lists free, confidential help.

Free packs and sign-up offers

Free packs and codes

Only offers the operator itself publishes. No personal referral codes.

  • Crack the Slab

    What the operator says“New players get 3 free hits on this slab.”

    The catchOne hit wins the card. The chance per hit is not stated. Source

  • Daily crank

    What the operator says“Crank it for tickets and free packz.”

    The catchYou fill the meter by buying packs, and a skipped day's prize “is gone”. Source

  • Chase the Grailz

    What the operator says“Every rip grows the pool.”

    The catchThe pool of packs splits “by how much of the ripping you did”. Source

  • Referral

    What the operator saysThe sign-in screen asks for a referral code.

    The catchTerms not published. Codes are personal; we do not list them. Source

Every app's public offer, side by side, is on the free packs page.

Alternatives to Slabz

Chosen by likeness in the dataset: payout form, card types and devices. Not by commission; there is none.

Also pays sell-backs as stablecoin

Phygitals logo

#3 on our desk rating · 4.2 / 5

Phygitals

Digital packs on Solana, each a random card that Phygitals describes as graded and holds in a PSA, Fanatics or Alt vault. Sell it back for USDC, trade it, or ship it.

How money comes outUSDC to your wallet at 85% of the card's value, then a bank payout or a crypto transfer

Sell-back
85%

Read on the operator's own page

“The standard buyback rate is 85% of FMV. Some packs may offer enhanced buyback rates above 85%”

A share of a value Phygitals sets from third-party pricing (Alt, by the homepage). Of the five pack pages read, two carried an “85% Buyback” badge and three “100% Buyback”. The terms say the buyback “is not guaranteed liquidity” and may be changed or withdrawn.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Lowest pack
$5

Read on the operator's own page

“Boost Sport$5”

The lowest price on the three ladders read (Pokémon from $10, One Piece from $10, Sports from $5). Seven other category tabs were not opened.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Odds
Public

Read on the operator's own page

“Live odds? $13-$25 80% $25-$50 15% $50-$150 4% $150-$10,000 1%”

Five pack pages showed odds and an expected value without a login.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source

Know first: The standard sell-back offer lasts 30 minutes and cannot be reopened. Pack pages show expected values below the price while a policy page says every pack holds at least its price, and bank withdrawal fees are shown only at the last step.

Read the Phygitals review

Questions, sources and changes

Is Slabz legit?

Its terms name a company, 9546-9466 Quebec Inc of Montreal, and a partner that holds the cards. The sell-back rate is not in those terms. We have not tested a purchase, a sale or a delivery.

What is the Slabz sell-back rate?

The pack page says “at least 85% of its current value”, within 72 hours. We read it on the Poké 25 pack; the figure is set per pack and the terms state no rate.

How does Slabz pay you?

In USDC, to the balance on your account. That can go to any Solana wallet, or to a bank in the US, UK, Eurozone or Brazil after an identity check.

Does Slabz ship cards?

Yes, worldwide by its shipping screen: $5.99 for the first card in the US, $20.99 to Canada, $29.99 to Europe and $34.99 elsewhere. It gives no delivery time.

Who owns Slabz?

The terms say 9546-9466 Quebec Inc, at 400-3 Place Ville Marie, Montreal. Collector Crypt Inc. sources, grades and vaults the cards.

Is there a Slabz app?

We found none on the App Store or Google Play, and the site links to none.

  1. 6 Oct 2026

    Re-read in a browser: the Odds & EV tab, the “at least 85%” sell-back wording and the $5,000 top Pokémon pack were read. Nothing tested.

  2. 6 Oct 2026

    First read of public pages. No account, nothing tested.

  3. 1 Jun 2026

    Slabz last revised its terms of service.

Corrections and changes

More on Slabz

Sources6

  1. Slabz terms of service (1 Jun 2026) slabz.com
  2. Slabz privacy policy slabz.com
  3. Slabz pack page slabz.com
  4. Slabz games slabz.com
  5. Slabz auctions slabz.com
  6. Collector Crypt terms of service (29 Nov 2022) wm22hmeluidkau5b2vtuswcvzl2q32llzeg4tblkynq56x3qdeia.arweave.net
Alexander Korsager

Alexander Korsager

Every figure on this page was read on public pages between 6 October 2026 and 7 October 2026. Nothing has been tested with money. cardrip earns nothing from Slabz.