Skip to content
cardrip
#6 of 27 on our desk rating

Courtyard review: what do you get back?

Courtyard shows its odds to anyone, with an average value per pack. What it does not show is the buyback percentage, or what a withdrawal costs.

Desk rating · #6 of 27

Based on documents we read, not on testing.

Evidence: public pages · 6 October 2026

Odds shown95%weight 25%
Cost to hold the card100%weight 15%
Money out50%weight 30%
How money comes outUSDC balance, withdrawn to a bank, debit card, PayPal or Venmo

Is Courtyard worth it?

The buyback percentage is not published, and neither is any withdrawal fee or minimum.

Paid as

Stablecoin

USDC balance, withdrawn to a bank, debit card, PayPal or Venmo

You keep

Not published

No sell-back rate is on its public pages.

Offer open for

7 days

after the reveal, by its own pages.

For

  • Odds bands and an average value are public on every pack page we opened.
  • Shipping fee and delivery time are both published.
  • Web, iPhone and Android.
  • A marketplace with no seller fee, as well as the buyback.

Against

  • The buyback percentage is hidden until you sign in.
  • Payout lands as USDC in a Courtyard wallet first; no withdrawal fee or minimum is published.
  • Courtyard sets card values with a model it does not disclose.
  • No self-exclusion tool found.

Pick it if

Someone who wants to read the odds before paying, and does not mind a payout that lands as a stablecoin balance first.

Skip it if

Anyone who needs to know the exact buyback rate or the cost of a withdrawal before paying.

Visit CourtyardNo commission

One rip on Courtyard, step by step

Tap through a rip in the order it happens. Each step shows the figure its own pages give for it.

Step 1 of 5

Pick a pack

From $15

Mystery packs of single graded cards held in a vault, plus a marketplace to resell them.

Where Courtyard says so

Hands-on: a rip on Courtyard, recorded

Coming to this review. Four things will sit here, each dated.

ComingScreen recordingThe rip, from payment to reveal
ComingCards pulledA photo of each card, with its grade
ComingOffer against marketThe sell-back offer beside sold prices
ComingWithdrawal, timedFrom the request to money in the bank

The odds Courtyard publishes

Read on the public pack page without an account. Bands of value, not odds per card, and Courtyard says they move in real time.

Visible without an accountOn the public pack page
Shown in detailValue bands
An average return is stated$66.24 on a $69 pack
Odds stay fixedCan change over time

Pokémon PSA 10, $69: share of pulls by card value

  1. $48 to $60▼ pack price or less58%
  2. $60 to $69▼ pack price or less19%
  3. $69 to $138▲ pack price or more20%
  4. $138 to $276▲ pack price or more3%
  5. $276 to $1,100▲ pack price or more0.1%
Pack price
$69
Stated average
$66.24
Pulls at or under price
77 in 100

At published odds, read 6 October 2026. Not a measured outcome. Pack page

Pack prices: three ranges read on Courtyard's own pages

The Google Play listing says “Each card has an expected value equal to its pack price”. This pack's stated average is $2.76 below its price.

The sell-back rate is not public, so we cannot simulate a session here. Try the pack simulator on an app that publishes its odds and its sell-back rate.

Is the sell-back offer fair?

Set a card value. The bars show what the same card returns on every app that publishes a rate.

Courtyard sell-back rate

Not published

So it has no bar. The bars show the 17 apps that do publish one.

The same $65 card, sold back on each app

  1. Lastpackstablecoin$65
  2. Rips by Triumphcash$65
  3. BOXED.GGsite credit$65
  4. Underdog Ripsform not settled$65
  5. DOPAsite credit$65
  6. Packs.comsite credit$65
  7. Arena Clubcash$58.50
  8. Tilt Ripscash$58.50
  9. RipRip.iocash$58.50
  10. Stadium Vaultcash$58.50
  11. Gemintsite credit$56.75
  12. rip.funstablecoin$55.90
  13. MNSTRstablecoin$55.90
  14. Phygitalsstablecoin$55.25
  15. Collector Cryptstablecoin$55.25
  16. Fanatics Instant Ripssite credit$54.99
  17. Repackzcash$54.60

Check a real offer against the card's market price with the offer checker.

Three ways out: cash, post or keep

Switch between the routes to compare what each costs and how long it takes.

USDC balance, withdrawn to a bank, debit card, PayPal or Venmo

CostsNot published
TakesNot published
  1. Take the buyback% not publicA percentage of fair market value “as advertised on the product's page”. The offer lasts 7 days.Source
  2. Courtyard walletUSDCA dollar-pegged stablecoin, held in your Courtyard account.Source
  3. WithdrawBank, card, PayPal, VenmoAfter an identity check. Methods depend on your country. No fee or minimum is stated.Source

Claims that do not match Courtyard's own pages

“Each card has an expected value equal to its pack price.”

Courtyard's Google Play listing
≠

Pokémon PSA 10 pack page: average item value $66.24, price $69.

The other page

Packs from $25 to $2,500.

Courtyard's Google Play listing
≠

The App Store listing says $25 to $1,000. The pack hub listed $15 to $10,000 on the four tabs opened.

The other page

Year launched: 2026.

TheLines
≠

The App Store gives 29 July 2025 as the app's first release.

The other page

Why Courtyard is #6 of 27

Five weighted parts make the rating. Lay any other app over it.

Money outOdds shownAccountabilityHoldingAccess

Courtyard Median of 27 apps

Part, and its weightCourtyardMedian
Money out 30%50%60%
Odds shown 25%95%85%
Accountability 20%70%70%
Cost to hold the card 15%100%65%
Access 10%75%58%

A term the operator does not publish scores zero. The formula is on how we rate.

Courtyard fact sheet

22 / 31

facts read on its own pages. Tap a value for the source.

Sell-back paid as
Stablecoin

Read on the operator's own page

“in USDC on their Courtyard wallet/account”

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Sell-back rate
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

The terms say the offer is a percentage of fair market value 'as advertised on the product's page'. The public pack page shows no percentage.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Selling fee
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

No selling fee is stated.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Auto-sold after
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

No automatic sale is stated. An unaccepted buyback offer lapses after 7 days.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Withdrawals
Yes

Read on the operator's own page

“When you have a balance in your Courtyard wallet, you can withdraw your funds.”

An identity check comes before a first withdrawal. The help article is dated 29 August 2026.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Withdrawal methods
Bank (ACH), Debit card, PayPal, Venmo, Interac (Canada), USDC to a crypto wallet

Read on the operator's own page

“The withdraw screen only shows methods available for your country and account.”

Venmo is for US users and Interac for Canadian residents. A US bank transfer typically takes the same day or 2–3 business days. Where bank payouts are not supported, the only route is USDC to a crypto wallet.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Withdrawal minimum
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

The withdrawal article states no minimum and no fee.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Withdrawal fee
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

“The withdraw screen only shows methods available for your country and account.”

Not stated; methods are Coinflow bank/debit card, PayPal, Venmo, Interac, or USDC to a linked Polygon wallet.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Marketplace fee
0%

Read on the operator's own page

“We are proud to offer 0% marketplace fees on all peer-to-peer transactions.”

The older Terms of Service still say secondary sales are subject to a Courtyard fee. Auctions carry a 10% buyer's premium.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source

Where it works, and for whom

From its terms and store listings. We report what they say, not what the law is where you live.

No US state is excluded by its terms

Check every app for your state

Is it gambling, and playing safely

No ruling we can cite, and we do not say whether it is legal where you live.

  • Google Play rates it Mature 17+ with a “Cash Rewards” label; the App Store rates it 18+.
  • You pay a fixed price for a card of unknown value, and more than three in four pulls on the pack we read are worth less than the price.
  • No self-exclusion tool was found on the pages read.

The wider question is covered in are card rip apps legit?

Safer play on Courtyard

Self-exclusion tool
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

No self-exclusion tool found on the pages read.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

  1. 1No self-exclusion tool was found on Courtyard's public pages.
  2. 2Set a spending limit before you open the app, and stop when you reach it.
  3. 3If you need a block, ask Courtyard's support in writing and keep the reply.

More on limits and blocks in responsible play. If ripping stops being fun, the National Council on Problem Gambling lists free, confidential help.

What users report

Reports, not findings. We have verified none of them, and none affects the rating.

PraiseReported, not verified

What users like

A free vault, published odds, a feed of recent pulls and a marketplace with no listing fee.

r/PokemonTradingCards thread · Feb to Aug 2026 · Thread or page

ComplaintReported, not verified

Offers below market

Buyback and marketplace offers are usually under market, and most pulls land within about $5 below the pack price.

r/PokemonTradingCards thread, one account · Feb to Aug 2026 · Thread or page

ComplaintReported, not verified

Losses

One user says they are getting “smoked” on Courtyard.

r/PokemonTCG thread, one account · 2025 to 2026 · Thread or page

Many forum comments about these apps carry a referral code, so praise is discounted as heavily as complaints.

Free packs and sign-up offers

Free packs and codes

Only offers the operator itself publishes. No personal referral codes.

  • Sign-up offer

    What the operator saysNone on the homepage.

    The catchNothing to claim without an account. Source

  • Rewards season

    What the operator saysFree packs and free shipping “as you rip”, plus daily points.

    The catchEarned by spending. Tiers run on three-month seasons, and you drop one tier at each new season. Source

  • Referral

    What the operator says“A guaranteed $25+ buyback offer” for both people.

    The catchOn a first $25 Starter Pack only; personal use only. Source

Every app's public offer, side by side, is on the free packs page.

Alternatives to Courtyard

Chosen by likeness in the dataset: payout form, card types and devices. Not by commission; there is none.

Also pays sell-backs as stablecoin

Phygitals logo

#3 on our desk rating · 4.2 / 5

Phygitals

Digital packs on Solana, each a random card that Phygitals describes as graded and holds in a PSA, Fanatics or Alt vault. Sell it back for USDC, trade it, or ship it.

How money comes outUSDC to your wallet at 85% of the card's value, then a bank payout or a crypto transfer

Sell-back
85%

Read on the operator's own page

“The standard buyback rate is 85% of FMV. Some packs may offer enhanced buyback rates above 85%”

A share of a value Phygitals sets from third-party pricing (Alt, by the homepage). Of the five pack pages read, two carried an “85% Buyback” badge and three “100% Buyback”. The terms say the buyback “is not guaranteed liquidity” and may be changed or withdrawn.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Lowest pack
$5

Read on the operator's own page

“Boost Sport$5”

The lowest price on the three ladders read (Pokémon from $10, One Piece from $10, Sports from $5). Seven other category tabs were not opened.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Odds
Public

Read on the operator's own page

“Live odds? $13-$25 80% $25-$50 15% $50-$150 4% $150-$10,000 1%”

Five pack pages showed odds and an expected value without a login.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source

Know first: The standard sell-back offer lasts 30 minutes and cannot be reopened. Pack pages show expected values below the price while a policy page says every pack holds at least its price, and bank withdrawal fees are shown only at the last step.

Read the Phygitals review

Questions, sources and changes

Is Courtyard legit?

It names its company, publishes terms, odds bands and shipping terms. We have not tested a buyback or a delivery. What you get back is less clear: the buyback rate is not public.

What is Courtyard's buyback rate?

Not published without an account. The terms say only “a percentage of the card's fair market value, as advertised on the product's page”.

Does Courtyard pay cash?

It pays buybacks in USDC, a stablecoin, to your Courtyard wallet. A help article says that balance can be withdrawn to a bank account, debit card, PayPal or Venmo after an identity check. It states no fee.

Are Courtyard's odds public?

Yes, on the seven pack pages we opened (the Pokémon PSA 10 pack and six One Piece packs): each has a distribution of value bands with percentages and an average item value, readable without an account.

  1. 6 Oct 2026

    Re-read: withdrawal methods added from the help centre; pack prices corrected to $15 to $10,000 on the four hub tabs opened; odds bands updated.

  2. 6 Oct 2026

    First read of public pages. No account, nothing tested.

  3. 3 Oct 2026

    Courtyard updated both apps.

Corrections and changes

More on Courtyard

Sources14

Alexander Korsager

Alexander Korsager

Every figure on this page was read on public pages on 6 October 2026. Nothing has been tested with money. cardrip earns nothing from Courtyard.