Skip to content
cardrip
#26 of 27 on our desk rating

Crown Cards review: what do you get back?

Crown Cards' homepage says you can sell a card back “at market value”. Its terms say it “is not required to make any buyback or cash-out offer”, and give no percentage or fee.

Desk rating · #26 of 27

Based on documents we read, not on testing.

Evidence: public pages · 6 October 2026

Money out60%weight 30%
Cost to hold the card30%weight 15%
Odds shown0%weight 25%
How money comes outSale proceeds in a dollar wallet, paid out after a review hold

Is Crown Cards worth it?

Buybacks are at Crown Cards' discretion, no sell-back percentage or fee is published, and a payout can be held for up to seven business days.

Paid as

Cash

Sale proceeds in a dollar wallet, paid out after a review hold

You keep

Not published

Sell-back rate: advertised, not in its terms.

Lowest pack

$25

Odds: advertised, not in its terms.

For

  • Pokémon pack prices are public, $25 to $1,000.
  • A named company with a street address and dated terms.
  • Sale proceeds are dollars that can be paid out, not credit only.
  • Apps on both iPhone and Android.

Against

  • No sell-back percentage or fee is published, and a buyback is not promised.
  • Payouts can wait up to seven business days after a review hold.
  • Cards are stored for up to seven days; after that Crown Cards may buy one back at a price it sets, or charge storage.
  • Odds are not on the website, and no self-exclusion tool was found.

Pick it if

A US collector on iPhone or Android who plans to have the graded card shipped.

Skip it if

Anyone who wants the sell-back rate, the payout method and the excluded states in writing before paying.

Visit Crown CardsNo commission

One rip on Crown Cards, step by step

Tap through a rip in the order it happens. Each step shows the figure its own pages give for it.

Step 1 of 5

Pick a pack

From $25

6 tiers, each one price for one pack. Digital packs opened in an app, each revealing one graded card. Keep it, ship it, or take a buyback where one is offered.

Where Crown Cards says so

Hands-on: a rip on Crown Cards, recorded

Coming to this review. Four things will sit here, each dated.

ComingScreen recordingThe rip, from payment to reveal
ComingCards pulledA photo of each card, with its grade
ComingOffer against marketThe sell-back offer beside sold prices
ComingWithdrawal, timedFrom the request to money in the bank

Packs and odds

What you can read before you pay, and what you cannot.

Visible without an accountInside the app only (advertised)
Shown in detailInside the app
An average return is statedNo average found
Odds stay fixedNot stated

Pack prices, lowest to highest

  • $25Bronze
  • $50Silver
  • $100Gold
  • $250Sapphire
  • $500Amethyst
  • $1,000Ultimate
Where we read the prices

The store listings promise “card pools, rarity tiers, value ranges, and pull rates” on each pack. Those sit inside the app; the website shows only the six Pokémon prices, and the terms say Crown Cards “may disclose” odds.

No odds table is public, so there is nothing to simulate for this app. Try the pack simulator on an app that publishes its odds and its sell-back rate.

Is the sell-back offer fair?

Set a card value. The bars show what the same card returns on every app that publishes a rate.

Crown Cards sell-back rate

Advertised, not in its terms

So it has no bar. The bars show the 17 apps that do publish one.

The same $65 card, sold back on each app

  1. Lastpackstablecoin$65
  2. Rips by Triumphcash$65
  3. BOXED.GGsite credit$65
  4. Underdog Ripsform not settled$65
  5. DOPAsite credit$65
  6. Packs.comsite credit$65
  7. Arena Clubcash$58.50
  8. Tilt Ripscash$58.50
  9. RipRip.iocash$58.50
  10. Stadium Vaultcash$58.50
  11. Gemintsite credit$56.75
  12. rip.funstablecoin$55.90
  13. MNSTRstablecoin$55.90
  14. Phygitalsstablecoin$55.25
  15. Collector Cryptstablecoin$55.25
  16. Fanatics Instant Ripssite credit$54.99
  17. Repackzcash$54.60

Check a real offer against the card's market price with the offer checker.

Three ways out: cash, post or keep

Switch between the routes to compare what each costs and how long it takes.

Sale proceeds in a dollar wallet, paid out after a review hold

CostsNot published
TakesNot published
  1. Take a buyback% not statedOffered at Crown Cards' discretion. A “Sale Fee” may come off the displayed price.Source
  2. Wallet24 to 48 hour holdThen “up to seven (7) Business Days” more may be added before a payout.Source
  3. Request payoutMethod not publicTo “a supported payout account”, after identity checks. Minimums may apply.Source

Why Crown Cards is #26 of 27

Five weighted parts make the rating. Lay any other app over it.

Money outOdds shownAccountabilityHoldingAccess

Crown Cards Median of 27 apps

Part, and its weightCrown CardsMedian
Money out 30%60%60%
Odds shown 25%0%85%
Accountability 20%50%70%
Cost to hold the card 15%30%65%
Access 10%58%58%

A term the operator does not publish scores zero. The formula is on how we rate.

Crown Cards fact sheet

17 / 33

facts read on its own pages. Tap a value for the source.

Sell-back paid as
Cash

Read on the operator's own page

“Your Wallet records U.S. dollar-denominated Net Sale Proceeds derived from the Sale of Items to CrownCards”

Wallet proceeds can be requested as a cash payout where the feature is available. A buyback offer is at Crown Cards' discretion: it 'is not required to make any buyback or cash-out offer'. The store listings name only two options, collect or ship.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Sell-back rate
Not published

The operator's marketing says this; its terms do not

“sell it back at market value”

The homepage gives no percentage. The terms define the price as whatever is displayed, and say the estimated value 'is not a guarantee of any resale price, cash-out price'.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Selling fee
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

“CrownCards may deduct a Sale Fee, processing fee, tax, chargeback reserve, fraud reserve, shipping fee, storage fee”

A Sale Fee may be deducted from the displayed price; the terms give no percentage.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Auto-sold after
7 days

Read on the operator's own page

“CrownCards may store revealed Items for up to seven (7) days”

After that it may extend storage, require shipment, charge storage fees or repurchase the card, at its discretion and without required notice. The app may state a different period.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Withdrawals
Yes

Read on the operator's own page

“where CrownCards makes the feature available, to submit a Sale Proceeds Request to a supported payout method”

Only proceeds from sold cards can be paid out; purchased credit and promotional credit cannot. Proceeds sit under a 24 to 48 hour review hold and Crown Cards may add up to seven business days.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Withdrawal methods
Inside the app

Only visible after signing in

The terms speak of a 'supported payout account' and mention bank account and debit card information; no method is named on public pages.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Withdrawal minimum
Inside the app

Only visible after signing in

The terms say Crown Cards 'may impose minimum payout amounts'; no figure is published.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Withdrawal fee
Inside the app

Only visible after signing in

“Applicable fees will be shown at checkout, shipment request, Sale acceptance, Sale Proceeds Request, or another relevant point in the Platform flow”

No figure published; terms say payout ('Sale Proceeds Request') fees may apply and are shown at the request step.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Marketplace fee
No marketplace

Read on the operator's own page

“CrownCards does not provide peer-to-peer transfers, user-to-user money transfers, remittances, currency exchange, check cashing, third-party merchant payments, or user-to-user sale payments.”

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source

Where it works, and for whom

From its terms and store listings. We report what they say, not what the law is where you live.

Its terms do not say which states

Check every app for your state
4.7App Store14K ratings · 18+4.6Google Play6.69K ratings · Mature 17+ · 50K+ downloads

“Crown Rips” on the App Store is a different app, sold by Sunflower Ltd. with 11 ratings. This review covers Crown Cards (listed as “CrownCards”) by Crown Cards LLC only.

Minimum age18
DevicesiPhone and Android

Is it gambling, and playing safely

No ruling we can cite, and we do not say whether it is legal where you live.

  • You pay a fixed price for one graded card of unknown value.
  • The terms say a buyback “is not a refund, reversal, cancellation, prize, wager, gambling payout”.
  • Google Play labels the app “Cash Rewards” and “In-App Purchases (Includes Random Items)”.
  • No self-exclusion tool was found on the pages read.

The wider question is covered in are card rip apps legit?

Safer play on Crown Cards

Self-exclusion tool
Not published

We looked and the operator does not publish it

No self-exclusion or spending-limit tool found in the terms, FAQ or store listings.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

  1. 1No self-exclusion or spending-limit tool was found on Crown Cards' public pages.
  2. 2Set a spending limit before you open the app, and stop when you reach it.
  3. 3Credit you buy cannot be cashed out, so add only what you mean to spend.
  4. 4Decide on each card within 7 days, or Crown Cards may repurchase it at a price it sets.

More on limits and blocks in responsible play. If ripping stops being fun, the National Council on Problem Gambling lists free, confidential help.

What users report

Reports, not findings. We have verified none of them, and none affects the rating.

PraiseReported, not verified

Free packs

Says free $250 packs produced high-value cards on Crown Cards, after spending close to $10,000 on the app.

App Store review, one account · Read 6 Oct 2026 · Thread or page

ComplaintReported, not verified

Cashing out

Says cashing out takes more steps than on rival apps, and calls the pull rates poor.

Google Play review, one account · 10 Sep 2026 · Thread or page

PraiseReported, not verified

Withdrawals

Calls withdrawals “pretty fast”, with occasional bugs.

Google Play review, one account · 9 Sep 2026 · Thread or page

Many forum comments about these apps carry a referral code, so praise is discounted as heavily as complaints.

Free packs and sign-up offers

Free packs and codes

Only offers the operator itself publishes. No personal referral codes.

  • Giveaway in its promo video

    What the operator saysA video on Crown Cards' YouTube channel is titled “… for a chance to win a free pack”.

    The catchA draw among commenters, not an offer to every new account. No rules are on the website. Source

  • Creator codes

    What the operator saysCreators are paid per sign-up through their link or code.

    The catchCodes posted elsewhere earn the poster money; we do not list them. Source

Every app's public offer, side by side, is on the free packs page.

Alternatives to Crown Cards

Chosen by likeness in the dataset: payout form, card types and devices. Not by commission; there is none.

Also sells Sports and Pokémon packs

Arena Club logo

#1 on our desk rating · 4.4 / 5

Arena Club

Slab Packs: digital packs holding one graded card kept in an Oregon vault. Sell it back, list it or ship it.

How money comes outCash to a bank account or debit card through Stripe, from $1

Sell-back
90% after fee

Read on the operator's own page

“equal to 100% of our estimated value of the item(s), less a 10% fee”

The published rate is 100%, less a 10% selling fee. Recorded as the terms word it: 100% of Arena Club's own estimate, then a 10% fee, which nets 90%. Arena Club sets the estimate.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Lowest pack
$25

Read on the operator's own page

“Bronze Pokemon $25”

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source
Odds
Public

Read on the operator's own page

“Grail Hit rate per card 0.02%”

A $50 soccer pack page showed its checklist and hit rates without a login.

Checked 6 Oct 2026.

Open the source

Know first: The buy-back offer takes a 10% fee and lapses 24 hours after the reveal, and no average pack return is published.

Read the Arena Club review

Questions, sources and changes

Is Crown Cards legit?

It names its company, Crown Cards LLC of Cheyenne, Wyoming, and publishes terms and pack prices. We have not tested a payout or a delivery. Its sell-back rate, fees and payout methods are not public.

Does Crown Cards buy cards back?

It can. The homepage says “sell it back at market value”; the terms say Crown Cards “is not required to make any buyback or cash-out offer” and state no percentage.

Can you withdraw money from Crown Cards?

Only proceeds from cards you sold. The terms set a 24 to 48 hour review hold and allow up to seven business days more. Credit you bought cannot be withdrawn.

Is Crown Cards on Android?

Yes. Google Play listed it on 6 October 2026 with a 4.6 rating and 50K+ downloads.

Is Crown Cards the same as Crown Rips?

No. The App Store lists Crown Rips under a different seller, Sunflower Ltd. This page covers Crown Cards, listed as “CrownCards”, by Crown Cards LLC.

  1. 6 Oct 2026

    First read of public pages. No account, nothing tested.

Corrections and changes

More on Crown Cards

Sources8

  1. Crown Cards terms (June 2026) crowncards.io
  2. Crown Cards homepage crowncards.io
  3. Crown Cards FAQ crowncards.io
  4. About page crowncards.io
  5. Ambassador programme crowncards.io
  6. App Store listing apps.apple.com
  7. Google Play listing play.google.com
  8. Crown Rips App Store listing (a different app) apps.apple.com
Alexander Korsager

Alexander Korsager

Every figure on this page was read on public pages on 6 October 2026. Nothing has been tested with money. cardrip earns nothing from Crown Cards.