How MyPrize Packs works and makes money
You buy a pack on myprize.us or in the MyPrize US app and a real card is revealed. You then ship it or sell it back within 3 hours, or it is sold back for you.
18+ only · How we earn
By Alexander Korsager · Checked Oct 24, 2026
Step 3 of 4 · Sell back: Not published. Sell-back rate: Not published. “Offers are shown at the time of sale.” No percentage of a card's value is published, and not every card is eligible. Selling fee: Not published. Offer window: 3 hours. Sell-back paid as: Site credit.


We may earn a commission when you sign up through our links. Commission is not an input to our ratings.How we earn
A rip, step by step
Tap a step. Each figure opens the page it was read on. A dashed tile is a term not found on MyPrize Packs' public pages.
1. Sign up and fund
- Minimum ageFrom its own terms or store listing.
18
Read on the operator's own page
“you must be at least 18 years old or such higher minimum age as required by the local, state, or federal laws”
The article is about games on MyPrize US. The App Store lists the app as 17+; the Packs help article states no separate age.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - US states excludedNo list of Packs states is printed. The supported-states article (https://support.myprize.us/hc/en-us/articles/28714417500179-Supported-states) lists 14 states without the casino (California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee, Washington); the help article says Packs reach more states, “such as California”. Whether Packs run in the other 13 was not stated.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
“Availability can vary by state, so the exact experience you see depends on where you're located.”
No list of Packs states is printed. The supported-states article (https://support.myprize.us/hc/en-us/articles/28714417500179-Supported-states) lists 14 states without the casino (California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee, Washington); the help article says Packs reach more states, “such as California”. Whether Packs run in the other 13 was not stated.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Runs onWhere you can open an account and buy.
Web, iPhone
Read on the operator's own page
“Select any pack to open its page, where you buy packs, open them, and watch openings happen.”
Packs open on myprize.us (help article) and in the MyPrize US iPhone app, whose description ends “open Packs together”. The home page links only the App Store, and no Google Play listing for MyPrize US was found at three package names or in a Play search, so Android is entered as no.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Where it lives“Select any pack to open its page, where you buy packs, open them, and watch openings happen.”
The Packs page
- Paid fromMost states use the standard MyPrize sweeps balance. Where sweepstakes play is not offered, you add US dollars to a balance for Packs only.
Sweeps balance or USD
- Ways to add moneyThe home page names these for MyPrize US as a whole. The Packs article names no method.
Apple Pay, Google Pay, debit
2. Pick a pack
- Lowest packNo pack price is printed on a page read: the Packs page is drawn in the app and the help article names none.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No pack price is printed on a page read: the Packs page is drawn in the app and the help article names none.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Highest packNo pack price is printed on a page read.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No pack price is printed on a page read.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Odds shownThe help centre has no odds article for Packs (a search for “odds” returns only the sweepstakes rules), and the Packs page shows none.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
The help centre has no odds article for Packs (a search for “odds” returns only the sweepstakes rules), and the Packs page shows none.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Odds detailNo odds or value distribution is described for Packs on the pages read.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No odds or value distribution is described for Packs on the pages read.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Odds change with stockNot stated.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
Not stated.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Stated average valueNot publishedNo average card value or expected return is on a public page.
3. Reveal the card
- What a pack holds“Every card you open through MyPrize is an authentic, physical collectible card.” Some come as graded slabs.
One physical card
- Where it waitsCards are “securely held and managed in My Packs until you choose to ship or sell them.”
My Packs
- Who picks the cardNot describedNo page read says how a card is chosen or how a pull can be checked.
- OddsNot publishedThe help centre has no odds article for Packs.
- Sell-back“Not every card is eligible for sell-back, and offers are shown at the time of sale.”
Eligible cards only
4. Sell back, hold or ship
- Sell-back rate“Offers are shown at the time of sale.” No percentage of a card's value is published, and not every card is eligible.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
“Offers are shown at the time of sale.” No percentage of a card's value is published, and not every card is eligible.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Selling feeNo selling fee is stated on the pages read.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No selling fee is stated on the pages read.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Offer windowRequest shipping inside the same 3 hours to keep the physical card.
3 hours
Read on the operator's own page
“If you don't ship or sell a card within 3 hours of opening it, the card is automatically sold back to MyPrize and its value is added to your balance.”
Request shipping inside the same 3 hours to keep the physical card.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Sell-back paid asThe form the offer is paid in.
Site credit
Read on the operator's own page
“Sell eligible cards back to MyPrize for instant value you can use on the platform.”
In most states the credit goes to the standard MyPrize sweeps balance. Where sweepstakes play is closed (for example California) it goes to a US-dollar balance that is “for Packs only” and cannot be used on slots. The help article does not say whether sell-back credit can be redeemed.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Auto-sold afterThe automatic sale comes after 3 hours, not days: see the sell-back window. The value of that sale is not stated beyond “its value”.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
The automatic sale comes after 3 hours, not days: see the sell-back window. The value of that sale is not stated beyond “its value”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Ships cardsWhether the physical card can be sent to you.
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“Go to My Packs. Select the card(s) you want delivered. Choose Request Shipment.”
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Shipping feeNo amount is published; taxes are shown before you confirm.
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
“A handling fee applies per card, and shipping costs are calculated when you submit your shipment request based on the details of your order.”
No amount is published; taxes are shown before you confirm.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Shipping timeYou get tracking once the order ships; no delivery time is stated.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
You get tracking once the order ships; no delivery time is stated.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
5. Withdraw
- WithdrawalsThe Packs help article does not say whether sell-back credit can be redeemed. Sweeps Cash on MyPrize redeems by bank, Skrill or USDC (minimum 100 SC), and the USD balance is for Packs only.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
The Packs help article does not say whether sell-back credit can be redeemed. Sweeps Cash on MyPrize redeems by bank, Skrill or USDC (minimum 100 SC), and the USD balance is for Packs only.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Withdrawal methodsNone stated for Packs. The redemption article names bank, Skrill and USDC on Ethereum for Sweeps Cash.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
None stated for Packs. The redemption article names bank, Skrill and USDC on Ethereum for Sweeps Cash.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Withdrawal minimumNone stated for Packs. The redemption article gives 100 SC per request for Sweeps Cash.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
None stated for Packs. The redemption article gives 100 SC per request for Sweeps Cash.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Where a sell-back lands“The value is added to your MyPrize balance right away.”
Your MyPrize balance
- Usable on“The balance you receive can be used across the platform.” A US-dollar balance is for Packs only and cannot play slots.
The platform
- RedeemNot stated for PacksSweeps Cash redeems by bank, Skrill or USDC on Ethereum, from 100 SC and up to 3,000 SC a day, after identity verification.
2 terms this guide does not cover: the Packs terms and who supplies and vaults the cards.
This guide covers the mechanics only. Whether it suits you is in the MyPrize Packs review, and the basics of the format are in what card ripping is.
From a collector: the MyPrize Packs flow, recorded
Coming to this page: one rip on MyPrize Packs, from opening the app to the reveal and the offer, by a named casino.org reviewer, with the receipts.
- Session dates
- Where, and on what device
- Checked by a second editor
What will sit here, each item dated
- The flow, recordedOne recording, chaptered by step
- What the screens addFigures shown in the app and not in its terms
The questions they will answer
- 1Record one rip from opening the app to the reveal and the offer.
- 2Which screens showed a figure the public pages do not: odds, fees, timers?
- 3Which warnings or confirmations did the app show?
Where money gets stuck at MyPrize Packs
The points in a rip where your money can wait, or stay inside MyPrize Packs. Tap a step to see its points.
- 1Fund
- 2Pick
- 3Reveal
- 5Withdraw
- Step 4 · Sell-back paid asThe form the offer is paid in.
Site credit
Read on the operator's own page
“Sell eligible cards back to MyPrize for instant value you can use on the platform.”
In most states the credit goes to the standard MyPrize sweeps balance. Where sweepstakes play is closed (for example California) it goes to a US-dollar balance that is “for Packs only” and cannot be used on slots. The help article does not say whether sell-back credit can be redeemed.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
Where the money goes
One pack, followed from your payment to what arrives. Only terms read on MyPrize Packs' own pages enter the sum.
- Selling fee
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No selling fee is stated on the pages read.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Paid as
Site credit
Read on the operator's own page
“Sell eligible cards back to MyPrize for instant value you can use on the platform.”
In most states the credit goes to the standard MyPrize sweeps balance. Where sweepstakes play is closed (for example California) it goes to a US-dollar balance that is “for Packs only” and cannot be used on slots. The help article does not say whether sell-back credit can be redeemed.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Can be withdrawn
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
The Packs help article does not say whether sell-back credit can be redeemed. Sweeps Cash on MyPrize redeems by bank, Skrill or USDC (minimum 100 SC), and the USD balance is for Packs only.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Run the same sum for every app in the cash-back calculator, weigh the three exits in keep, sell or ship, or see every app's exit terms on the cash-out page.
How MyPrize Packs makes money
Only lines its own documents state, or that follow from its published numbers. Nothing here is an estimate.
Not published: 6 lines its own pages do not state
- Pack price above average card valueCannot be worked out
- Sell-back discount
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
“Offers are shown at the time of sale.” No percentage of a card's value is published, and not every card is eligible.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Fee on a sell-back
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No selling fee is stated on the pages read.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Shipping or retrieval fee
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
“A handling fee applies per card, and shipping costs are calculated when you submit your shipment request based on the details of your order.”
No amount is published; taxes are shown before you confirm.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Handling and shippingShown at request
- Sell-back spreadNot published
What MyPrize Packs pays for its cards, its margins and how the business is doing are not published, and we do not guess. Whether the numbers can favour a buyer at all is the subject of is card ripping worth it.
The clock after the reveal
How long each choice stays open, from MyPrize Packs' own pages.
- The revealThe card is revealed and the clocks start.
- 3 hoursFrom opening a pack, to ship or sell the card before it is sold back for youRead the source
- The sell-back offer lapses
3 hours
Read on the operator's own page
“If you don't ship or sell a card within 3 hours of opening it, the card is automatically sold back to MyPrize and its value is added to your balance.”
Request shipping inside the same 3 hours to keep the physical card.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - No automatic sale is stated.
No limit stated
We looked and the operator does not publish it
The automatic sale comes after 3 hours, not days: see the sell-back window. The value of that sale is not stated beyond “its value”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- 3 daysA manual identity review can take this long and may restrict redemptionsRead the source
- Shipping, once you ask for the card
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
You get tracking once the order ships; no delivery time is stated.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Log scale: a full ring is “3 days”.
Three hours, and a currency that depends on your state
Packs reach more states than the MyPrize casino. What you pay in, and what a sell-back is paid as, depends on where you are.
- Decision window3 hoursA card not shipped or sold in time “is automatically sold back to MyPrize and its value is added to your balance”.✓ Read at sourceSource
- Most statesSweeps balance“In most states, you play packs using your standard MyPrize sweeps balance.”✓ Read at sourceSource
- No-sweeps statesUS dollarsCalifornia is the example the help centre gives. The balance is “for Packs only”.✓ Read at sourceSource
- Casino closed in14 statesCalifornia, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee and Washington. Packs reach more of them.✓ Read at sourceSource
- Play TogetherCreators open packs liveYou can play behind their packs in sweeps states, not in the US-dollar states.✓ Read at sourceSource
- Self-exclusion6 months to 5 yearsIrreversible once begun. Breaks in play run from 24 hours to 3 months.✓ Read at sourceSource
What a sweeps coin buys against a pack is in sweepstakes casino vs card rips; the four apps with rips inside a casino or fantasy brand are side by side on casino, sweeps and DFS apps with card rips.
Who is behind MyPrize Packs
The names on its terms, its store listings and its partner pages. Sourced facts only.
- Legal entityMy Technology, Inc.The App Store seller is also My Technology, Inc. No page read names a card supplier or vault operator.✓ Read at sourceSource
- App Store developerMy Technology, Inc.The name on the App Store listing.✓ Read at sourceSource
- OperatorMy Technology, Inc.“Owned and operated by My Technology, Inc.”, registration number 7663734, registered address in Dover, Delaware.✓ Read at sourceSource
- Card supplier and vault
Not namedNo page read names where cards come from or who holds them.✕ Not confirmedSource - Grader
Not namedSome cards come as graded slabs. No grading company is named.✕ Not confirmedSource - In the app sinceHelp article of July 2026The Packs article was created on July 16, 2026. The MyPrize US iPhone app dates from September 2025.✓ Read at sourceSource
Read next about MyPrize Packs
Whether to use it, how to start free, what else does the same job, and its closest rival.
How the other apps work
The same walk-through for each of the others, then every review and the pages that set two apps side by side.
Questions about how MyPrize Packs works
How does MyPrize Packs work?
You pick a pack on the Packs page of myprize.us or in the MyPrize US app, buy it and rip it. One real card is revealed. You can ship it, paying a handling fee and shipping, or sell it back for an offer shown at the time of sale. After 3 hours an undecided card is sold back for you.
How does MyPrize Packs make money?
Its own pages state no revenue line we could read. Not published: pack price above average card value, sell-back discount, fee on a sell-back, shipping or retrieval fee, handling and shipping and sell-back spread. We do not estimate margins or what MyPrize Packs pays for cards.
Who owns MyPrize Packs?
MyPrize Packs' own terms name My Technology, Inc. as the company behind it. Its store listings name My Technology, Inc. as the developer. The grader, vault and other partners it names are under “Who is behind” above.
What currency does MyPrize Packs use?
In most states, your standard MyPrize sweeps balance. In states without sweepstakes play, such as California, Packs run on a US-dollar balance that is for Packs only and cannot play slots.
Can you cash out MyPrize Packs sell-back credit?
The Packs article does not say. It says sell-back value is added to your balance, which can be used across the platform. Sweeps Cash redeems by bank, Skrill or USDC, after identity verification.
What is the catch with MyPrize Packs?
The clock and the missing numbers. A card is sold for you after 3 hours, and no sell-back percentage, odds or pack price is published on the pages read.
Sources

Every figure was checked between October 6, 2026 and October 23, 2026.