Casino, sweeps and DFS apps with card rips
Four rated apps offer card rips inside a daily-fantasy or sweepstakes product. Here they sit side by side: what the parent is, how a rip is paid for, and where each is open.
By Alexander Korsager · Checked Oct 24, 2026
Ranked on · Rating
Rank 1
PrizePicks Packs3.9rating ratingInside PrizePicks · DFS
Visit PrizePicks Packs18+ only · How we earn
- Rank 2
Underdog Rips3.0rating ratingInside Underdog Fantasy · DFS
→ - Rank 3
Crown Rips2.3rating ratingInside Crown Coins Casino · Sweeps casino
→
Ranked on
We may earn a commission when you sign up through our links. Commission is not an input to our ratings.How we earn
How the four are ordered
By the site rating, the same formula every app on cardrip gets. A deal never moves a row.
- 1A published sell-back rate or odds table from MyPrize Packs would lift it off the bottom.
- 2A state list for each rip would replace the grey lamps in the side-by-side.
The rip beside its parent product
Pick a state. The tiles count what is open there; the rows set each rip beside the casino or fantasy product it lives in.
- 1
PrizePicks Packs3.9 of 5 · #7 of all rated- Parent product
- DFSPrizePicks
- Company
- Fantasy:
WMSC LLC d/b/a PrizePicks Packs
Read on the operator's own page
“WMSC LLC d/b/a PrizePicks Packs, a Delaware limited liability company”
The App Store seller is SidePrize, LLC; Google Play's developer is PrizePicks. Team and Culture Picks are run by a third company, Performance Predictions II, LLC.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the sourceSidePrize LLC d/b/a PrizePicks
Read on the operator's own page
“SidePrize LLC d/b/a PrizePicks, a Georgia limited liability company”
The fantasy app's terms. The Packs terms name a different company, WMSC LLC d/b/a PrizePicks Packs.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Rip lives in
- the PrizePicks app, under Packs
- Paid in
- $
Dollars
Read on the operator's own page
“Pack prices range from $1 to $2,500.”
Sell-back proceeds go to the PrizePicks balance, usable for packs or lineups.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source - Buyback
100%
Read on the operator's own page
“Our buyback offer is 100% of your card’s FMV.”
100% of a value PrizePicks sets itself. The landing page names Card Ladder and ALT; the terms say 'one or more independent third-party collectible valuation services', which PrizePicks may adjust 'at PrizePicks' discretion'. It need not offer a buyback at all (terms § 7.8).
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Odds shown
In app · value bands
Read on the operator's own page
“Before you complete a purchase, PrizePicks will display the value range(s) a Product may yield and the probability of each value tier”
Shown under a 'What's inside' button in the app. Pack pages sit behind the login, so no odds table was seen. The landing page gives one range: a $1 pack 'normally lands somewhere between $0.30 and $20'.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source
- Parent product
- Inside PrizePicks · Player Picks
- Rip in California
Open
Read on the operator's own page
“PrizePicks Packs is available to verified users in all 50 states.”
The press release says 'all 50 states and D.C.' The terms define 'Excluded Jurisdictions' without naming any. US only, identity verification required.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Parent in California
Open
Read on the operator's own page
“PrizePicks may not be accessible outside the areas listed above.”
The 14 states without Player Picks, its daily-fantasy lineups: 12 are listed with Team or Culture Picks only, and Nevada and Washington are not listed at all.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Rip reach
50 states, DC not stated
Read on the operator's own page
“PrizePicks Packs is available to verified users in all 50 states.”
The press release says 'all 50 states and D.C.' The terms define 'Excluded Jurisdictions' without naming any. US only, identity verification required.
Checked Oct 24, 2026.
Open the source- Parent reach
37 of 51
Read on the operator's own page
“PrizePicks may not be accessible outside the areas listed above.”
The 14 states without Player Picks, its daily-fantasy lineups: 12 are listed with Team or Culture Picks only, and Nevada and Washington are not listed at all.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
- 2
Underdog Rips3.0 of 5 · #22 of all rated- Parent product
- DFSUnderdog Fantasy
- Company
Underdog Sports, LLC d/b/a Underdog Fantasy
Read on the operator's own page
“a binding agreement between you and Underdog Sports, LLC d/b/a Underdog Fantasy”
The Rips terms supplement these terms and do not define 'Underdog' themselves. The legal center's copyright line names Underdog Sports Holdings, Inc.; the App Store seller is Underdog Sports, Inc.; Google Play's developer is Underdog Sports Wagering, LLC. Cards are sourced, stored and shipped by Phygitals Inc.
Checked Oct 12, 2026.
Open the source- Rip lives in
- the Underdog Sports app
- Paid in
- $
Dollars
Read on the operator's own page
“At this time, we offer $5, $25, $100, $1,000, and $2,500 packs.”
Checked Oct 12, 2026.
Open the source - Buyback
100%
Read on the operator's own page
“the buyback offer is set at 100% of FMV — the same value determined at pack reveal”
100% of a value Underdog sets itself, from Alt, CardLadder and its own pricing system. The terms give no percentage: 'you will be credited the fair market value'. The options article adds 'if that option is available for the card'.
Checked Oct 12, 2026.
Open the source- Odds shown
In app · value bands
Read on the operator's own page
“Odds are listed on each pack's product page before you buy, broken out by rarity tier or card group.”
Pack pages sit behind the app login, so no odds table was seen. The terms say odds 'will be disclosed to you prior to purchase'.
Checked Oct 12, 2026.
Open the source
- Parent product
- Inside Underdog Fantasy · Drafts and Pick'em
- Rip in California
Open
Read on the operator's own page
“Rips is available in all states except for Nevada. Customers in Canada will also not be able to access Rips.”
The Rips terms name no state: 'Underdog Rips are not available in all states', and availability can change 'at any time without notice'. US only.
Checked Oct 12, 2026.
Open the source- Parent in California
Open
Read on the operator's own page
“Underdog is not currently available in every US state, sometimes due to state regulations or pending applications.”
The 16 states the article's table lists with both Drafts and Pick'em as Ineligible (article dated September 11, 2026). Prediction Picks, a separate product, runs in most of them; Rips is listed Eligible in every state but Nevada.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Rip reach
50 of 51
Read on the operator's own page
“Rips is available in all states except for Nevada. Customers in Canada will also not be able to access Rips.”
The Rips terms name no state: 'Underdog Rips are not available in all states', and availability can change 'at any time without notice'. US only.
Checked Oct 12, 2026.
Open the source- Parent reach
35 of 51
Read on the operator's own page
“Underdog is not currently available in every US state, sometimes due to state regulations or pending applications.”
The 16 states the article's table lists with both Drafts and Pick'em as Ineligible (article dated September 11, 2026). Prediction Picks, a separate product, runs in most of them; Rips is listed Eligible in every state but Nevada.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
- 3
Crown Rips2.3 of 5 · #28 of all rated- Parent product
- Sweeps casinoCrown Coins Casino
- Company
Stiarsia Ltd. (Sunflower Group)
Read on the operator's own page
“Crown Coins Social Casino wird von Stiarsia Ltd. (Sunflower Group) betrieben.”
From the footer of the Crown Coins home page, which a German connection is served in German. The App Store seller of Crown Rips is Sunflower Ltd.; the Crown Coins terms (June 25, 2026) name Stiarsia Ltd as Merchant of Record and do not mention Crown Rips.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Rip lives in
- the Crown Rips app and inside Crown Coins
- Paid in
- CC+
Gift with a coin package
Read on the operator's own page
“You're purchasing a Crown Coins package. The Crown Rips pack is included as a free gift.”
A sold card pays 100% of its current Fair Market Value as Cash Balance; unsold cards are sold back at FMV after 3 days.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Buyback
100%
Read on the operator's own page
“receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance”
100% of a value Crown Rips sets; “every collectible card has a Fair Market Value (FMV), which may change over time”. How FMV is set is not stated. A sale cannot be reversed.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Odds shown
In app
Read on the operator's own page
“Each Thrill Level displays an estimated value distribution before you make your selection.”
Shown before you open, in the app. The distribution was not seen (it needs an account), and the help article publishes no odds. The App Store listing claims “Transparent Odds & Fair Value”.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
- Parent product
- Inside Crown Coins Casino
- Rip in California
Open
Read on the operator's own page
“You will be unable to create an account or access the platform if you are a resident of: Idaho Louisiana Michigan Montana Nevada Washington”
New Jersey, Connecticut, Tennessee and Maine can open an account but have no Sweeps Coins. The Crown Rips article does not say whether Crown Rips runs there.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Parent in California
Open
Read on the operator's own page
“You will be unable to create an account or access the platform if you are a resident of: Idaho Louisiana Michigan Montana Nevada Washington”
No account can be opened in these states.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Rip reach
45 of 51
Read on the operator's own page
“You will be unable to create an account or access the platform if you are a resident of: Idaho Louisiana Michigan Montana Nevada Washington”
New Jersey, Connecticut, Tennessee and Maine can open an account but have no Sweeps Coins. The Crown Rips article does not say whether Crown Rips runs there.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Parent reach
45 of 51
Read on the operator's own page
“You will be unable to create an account or access the platform if you are a resident of: Idaho Louisiana Michigan Montana Nevada Washington”
No account can be opened in these states.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
- 4
MyPrize Packs1.2 of 5 · #30 of all rated- Parent product
- Sweeps casinoMyPrize
- Company
My Technology, Inc.
Read on the operator's own page
“MyPrize.US is owned and operated by My Technology, Inc. registration number 7663734, registered address 800 North State Street, Suite 304, Dover, Delaware 19901.”
The App Store seller is also My Technology, Inc. No page read names a card supplier or vault operator.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Rip lives in
- myprize.us, under Packs
- Paid in
- $/SC
Sweeps balance or dollars, by state
Read on the operator's own page
“Packs are available more widely than our sweepstakes games, including in states where sweepstakes-style play isn't offered, such as California”
Most states use the standard MyPrize sweeps balance. In states without sweepstakes play, such as California, Packs use a US dollar balance that is for Packs only.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Buyback
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
“Offers are shown at the time of sale.” No percentage of a card's value is published, and not every card is eligible.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Odds shown
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
The help centre has no odds article for Packs (a search for “odds” returns only the sweepstakes rules), and the Packs page shows none.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
- Parent product
- Inside MyPrize · Casino
- Rip in California
Open
Read on the operator's own page
“including in states where sweepstakes-style play isn't offered, such as California”
The only state the Packs article names. It prints no list of Packs states.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Parent in California
Casino: shut
Read on the operator's own page
“Due to local regulatory requirements, MyPrize.us is unavailable in California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee and Washington.”
The help article is dated June 17, 2026. Florida play is capped at 5,000 SC per round. Packs reach is not listed: 'availability can vary by state'.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Rip reach
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
“Availability can vary by state, so the exact experience you see depends on where you're located.”
No list of Packs states is printed. The supported-states article (https://support.myprize.us/hc/en-us/articles/28714417500179-Supported-states) lists 14 states without the casino (California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee, Washington); the help article says Packs reach more states, “such as California”. Whether Packs run in the other 13 was not stated.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source- Parent reach
37 of 51
Read on the operator's own page
“Due to local regulatory requirements, MyPrize.us is unavailable in California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee and Washington.”
The help article is dated June 17, 2026. Florida play is capped at 5,000 SC per round. Packs reach is not listed: 'availability can vary by state'.
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
| App and rating | Parent product | Company | Rip lives in | Paid in | Buyback | Odds shown | Rip in California | Parent product in California | Rip reach | Parent reach | Visit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | DFSPrizePicks | WMSC LLC d/b/a PrizePicks PacksRead on the operator's own page “WMSC LLC d/b/a PrizePicks Packs, a Delaware limited liability company” The App Store seller is SidePrize, LLC; Google Play's developer is PrizePicks. Team and Culture Picks are run by a third company, Performance Predictions II, LLC. Checked Oct 24, 2026. Open the sourceSidePrize LLC d/b/a PrizePicksRead on the operator's own page “SidePrize LLC d/b/a PrizePicks, a Georgia limited liability company” The fantasy app's terms. The Packs terms name a different company, WMSC LLC d/b/a PrizePicks Packs. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | the PrizePicks app, under Packs | $DollarsRead on the operator's own page “Pack prices range from $1 to $2,500.” Sell-back proceeds go to the PrizePicks balance, usable for packs or lineups. Checked Oct 24, 2026. Open the source | 100%Read on the operator's own page “Our buyback offer is 100% of your card’s FMV.” 100% of a value PrizePicks sets itself. The landing page names Card Ladder and ALT; the terms say 'one or more independent third-party collectible valuation services', which PrizePicks may adjust 'at PrizePicks' discretion'. It need not offer a buyback at all (terms § 7.8). Checked Oct 24, 2026. Open the source | In app · value bandsRead on the operator's own page “Before you complete a purchase, PrizePicks will display the value range(s) a Product may yield and the probability of each value tier” Shown under a 'What's inside' button in the app. Pack pages sit behind the login, so no odds table was seen. The landing page gives one range: a $1 pack 'normally lands somewhere between $0.30 and $20'. Checked Oct 24, 2026. Open the source | OpenRead on the operator's own page “PrizePicks Packs is available to verified users in all 50 states.” The press release says 'all 50 states and D.C.' The terms define 'Excluded Jurisdictions' without naming any. US only, identity verification required. Checked Oct 24, 2026. Open the source | OpenRead on the operator's own page “PrizePicks may not be accessible outside the areas listed above.” The 14 states without Player Picks, its daily-fantasy lineups: 12 are listed with Team or Culture Picks only, and Nevada and Washington are not listed at all. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | 50 states, DC not statedRead on the operator's own page “PrizePicks Packs is available to verified users in all 50 states.” The press release says 'all 50 states and D.C.' The terms define 'Excluded Jurisdictions' without naming any. US only, identity verification required. Checked Oct 24, 2026. Open the source | 37 of 51Read on the operator's own page “PrizePicks may not be accessible outside the areas listed above.” The 14 states without Player Picks, its daily-fantasy lineups: 12 are listed with Team or Culture Picks only, and Nevada and Washington are not listed at all. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | |
| 2 | DFSUnderdog Fantasy | Underdog Sports, LLC d/b/a Underdog FantasyRead on the operator's own page “a binding agreement between you and Underdog Sports, LLC d/b/a Underdog Fantasy” The Rips terms supplement these terms and do not define 'Underdog' themselves. The legal center's copyright line names Underdog Sports Holdings, Inc.; the App Store seller is Underdog Sports, Inc.; Google Play's developer is Underdog Sports Wagering, LLC. Cards are sourced, stored and shipped by Phygitals Inc. Checked Oct 12, 2026. Open the source | the Underdog Sports app | $DollarsRead on the operator's own page “At this time, we offer $5, $25, $100, $1,000, and $2,500 packs.” Checked Oct 12, 2026. Open the source | 100%Read on the operator's own page “the buyback offer is set at 100% of FMV — the same value determined at pack reveal” 100% of a value Underdog sets itself, from Alt, CardLadder and its own pricing system. The terms give no percentage: 'you will be credited the fair market value'. The options article adds 'if that option is available for the card'. Checked Oct 12, 2026. Open the source | In app · value bandsRead on the operator's own page “Odds are listed on each pack's product page before you buy, broken out by rarity tier or card group.” Pack pages sit behind the app login, so no odds table was seen. The terms say odds 'will be disclosed to you prior to purchase'. Checked Oct 12, 2026. Open the source | OpenRead on the operator's own page “Rips is available in all states except for Nevada. Customers in Canada will also not be able to access Rips.” The Rips terms name no state: 'Underdog Rips are not available in all states', and availability can change 'at any time without notice'. US only. Checked Oct 12, 2026. Open the source | OpenRead on the operator's own page “Underdog is not currently available in every US state, sometimes due to state regulations or pending applications.” The 16 states the article's table lists with both Drafts and Pick'em as Ineligible (article dated September 11, 2026). Prediction Picks, a separate product, runs in most of them; Rips is listed Eligible in every state but Nevada. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | 50 of 51Read on the operator's own page “Rips is available in all states except for Nevada. Customers in Canada will also not be able to access Rips.” The Rips terms name no state: 'Underdog Rips are not available in all states', and availability can change 'at any time without notice'. US only. Checked Oct 12, 2026. Open the source | 35 of 51Read on the operator's own page “Underdog is not currently available in every US state, sometimes due to state regulations or pending applications.” The 16 states the article's table lists with both Drafts and Pick'em as Ineligible (article dated September 11, 2026). Prediction Picks, a separate product, runs in most of them; Rips is listed Eligible in every state but Nevada. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | |
| 3 | Sweeps casinoCrown Coins Casino | Stiarsia Ltd. (Sunflower Group)Read on the operator's own page “Crown Coins Social Casino wird von Stiarsia Ltd. (Sunflower Group) betrieben.” From the footer of the Crown Coins home page, which a German connection is served in German. The App Store seller of Crown Rips is Sunflower Ltd.; the Crown Coins terms (June 25, 2026) name Stiarsia Ltd as Merchant of Record and do not mention Crown Rips. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | the Crown Rips app and inside Crown Coins | CC+Gift with a coin packageRead on the operator's own page “You're purchasing a Crown Coins package. The Crown Rips pack is included as a free gift.” A sold card pays 100% of its current Fair Market Value as Cash Balance; unsold cards are sold back at FMV after 3 days. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | 100%Read on the operator's own page “receive 100% of its current Fair Market Value (FMV) as Cash Balance” 100% of a value Crown Rips sets; “every collectible card has a Fair Market Value (FMV), which may change over time”. How FMV is set is not stated. A sale cannot be reversed. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | In appRead on the operator's own page “Each Thrill Level displays an estimated value distribution before you make your selection.” Shown before you open, in the app. The distribution was not seen (it needs an account), and the help article publishes no odds. The App Store listing claims “Transparent Odds & Fair Value”. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | OpenRead on the operator's own page “You will be unable to create an account or access the platform if you are a resident of: Idaho Louisiana Michigan Montana Nevada Washington” New Jersey, Connecticut, Tennessee and Maine can open an account but have no Sweeps Coins. The Crown Rips article does not say whether Crown Rips runs there. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | OpenRead on the operator's own page “You will be unable to create an account or access the platform if you are a resident of: Idaho Louisiana Michigan Montana Nevada Washington” No account can be opened in these states. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | 45 of 51Read on the operator's own page “You will be unable to create an account or access the platform if you are a resident of: Idaho Louisiana Michigan Montana Nevada Washington” New Jersey, Connecticut, Tennessee and Maine can open an account but have no Sweeps Coins. The Crown Rips article does not say whether Crown Rips runs there. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | 45 of 51Read on the operator's own page “You will be unable to create an account or access the platform if you are a resident of: Idaho Louisiana Michigan Montana Nevada Washington” No account can be opened in these states. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | |
| 4 | Sweeps casinoMyPrize | My Technology, Inc.Read on the operator's own page “MyPrize.US is owned and operated by My Technology, Inc. registration number 7663734, registered address 800 North State Street, Suite 304, Dover, Delaware 19901.” The App Store seller is also My Technology, Inc. No page read names a card supplier or vault operator. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | myprize.us, under Packs | $/SCSweeps balance or dollars, by stateRead on the operator's own page “Packs are available more widely than our sweepstakes games, including in states where sweepstakes-style play isn't offered, such as California” Most states use the standard MyPrize sweeps balance. In states without sweepstakes play, such as California, Packs use a US dollar balance that is for Packs only. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it “Offers are shown at the time of sale.” No percentage of a card's value is published, and not every card is eligible. Checked Oct 23, 2026. | Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it The help centre has no odds article for Packs (a search for “odds” returns only the sweepstakes rules), and the Packs page shows none. Checked Oct 23, 2026. | OpenRead on the operator's own page “including in states where sweepstakes-style play isn't offered, such as California” The only state the Packs article names. It prints no list of Packs states. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | Casino: shutRead on the operator's own page “Due to local regulatory requirements, MyPrize.us is unavailable in California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee and Washington.” The help article is dated June 17, 2026. Florida play is capped at 5,000 SC per round. Packs reach is not listed: 'availability can vary by state'. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it “Availability can vary by state, so the exact experience you see depends on where you're located.” No list of Packs states is printed. The supported-states article (https://support.myprize.us/hc/en-us/articles/28714417500179-Supported-states) lists 14 states without the casino (California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee, Washington); the help article says Packs reach more states, “such as California”. Whether Packs run in the other 13 was not stated. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source | 37 of 51Read on the operator's own page “Due to local regulatory requirements, MyPrize.us is unavailable in California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee and Washington.” The help article is dated June 17, 2026. Florida play is capped at 5,000 SC per round. Packs reach is not listed: 'availability can vary by state'. Checked Oct 23, 2026. Open the source |
California shows the split: MyPrize's own help centre shuts its sweeps casino there and names Packs as open. Tap any dotted cell for the quote, the page and the date.
Dollars, coins or a gift
What you hand over for a spin and for a rip, row by row.
A sweepstakes spin
A card rip
- What you pay for
- Gold coins; sweeps coins come with them
- Dollars, a sweeps balance or a coin package, by app
- What you get
- A game outcome
- One physical card, picked at random
- Value against price
- Set by the game's return
- Varies by card; some apps show odds tiers
- Model the brand claims
- No purchase necessary
- A sale of goods; Crown Coins calls the pack a “free gift”
The currency is the hinge. Both bans name a dual-currency system; a pack priced in dollars uses none. The hybrids are MyPrize outside its dollar states and Crown Coins' pack that comes with a coin package. The difference is laid out in sweepstakes casino vs card rips.
What the two bans say
California's and New York's 2025 sweepstakes bans, in their own words. Tap a clause for its section and read date.
AB 831: sweepstakes ban
Bus. & Prof. Code §17539.1 (amended) and Penal Code §337o (added)- Turns on: a dual-currency game that simulates gambling
“utilizes a dual-currency system of payment”
Read on the legislature's page: the bill text
“utilizes a dual-currency system of payment”
California AB 831, Bus. & Prof. Code §17539.1(a)(12).
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Turns on: coins given with the purchase of another product count as paying
“consideration associated with a related product, service, or activity”
Read on the legislature's page: the bill text
“consideration associated with a related product, service, or activity”
California AB 831, Bus. & Prof. Code §17539.1(a)(12).
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Turns on: no cash prize, no ban
“This paragraph does not make a game that does not award cash prizes or cash equivalents unlawful”
Read on the legislature's page: the bill text
“This paragraph does not make a game that does not award cash prizes or cash equivalents unlawful”
California AB 831, Bus. & Prof. Code §17539.1(a)(12).
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
S5935-A: sweepstakes ban
Racing, Pari-Mutuel Wagering and Breeding Law §912 (added)- Turns on: dual currency exchangeable for cash
“utilizes a dual-currency system of payment allowing the player to exchange the currency for any cash prize”
Read on the legislature's page: the bill text
“utilizes a dual-currency system of payment allowing the player to exchange the currency for any cash prize”
New York S5935-A, Racing, Pari-Mutuel Wagering and Breeding Law §912(1)(a).
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source - Turns on: casino-style simulation, as well as dual currency
“simulates casino-style gaming”
Read on the legislature's page: the bill text
“simulates casino-style gaming”
New York S5935-A, Racing, Pari-Mutuel Wagering and Breeding Law §912(1)(a).
Checked Oct 23, 2026.
Open the source
The text of AB 831 names a dual-currency system that simulates gambling, and S5935-A names dual currency exchangeable for a cash prize; neither text mentions cards or packs. No court or regulator has ruled on rips, as are card rip apps legit sets out.
Brands seen but not ranked
Each was found while reading for this page. Tap one for why it is not a row.
4ranked above
1A sister company sells the rips
1Live, terms not read
1Announced and pulled
1Coins bundled with cards, not a rip app
App Store: Fanatics Collect
App Store: Modo
The Lines, Sep 21, 2026
Sweepsy
A brand moves into the rows once its own terms are read and it can be rated on the same formula as the four above.
Across to casino.org and back
The casino side of these brands is reviewed on casino.org; the rip side is here.
Questions people ask
Is a card rip inside a sweepstakes casino banned in California?
Neither ban read for this page names cards or packs. AB 831's text turns on a game that simulates gambling and uses a dual-currency system of payment, including coins given with a related product. MyPrize's own help centre lists California among the states without its sweepstakes play and names it as a state where Packs run. The clauses are quoted under what the bans say; the wider picture is in are card rip apps legit.
Why is Fanatics not on this list?
Its rips are sold by Fanatics Collectibles AD, Inc. inside Fanatics Collect and paid in Collect credit, under no sportsbook or fantasy product. It is rated on the main ranking: see the Fanatics Instant Rips review.
Why is GameStop not here?
GameStop is a retailer, not a casino, sweeps or fantasy brand. Its Power Packs carry a free-entry sweepstakes route of their own, covered in the GameStop Power Packs review.
Are rips paid in the same coins as the casino?
Not always. 2 of 4 (PrizePicks Packs and Underdog Rips) are priced in dollars. MyPrize Packs uses the sweeps balance in most states and a dollar balance, for Packs only, where sweeps play is off. Crown Rips comes with a coin package as a “free gift”, in Crown Coins' words, and a sold card pays its value as Cash Balance, redeemable once the redemption rules are met. Credit is not money out until it is redeemed: see the highest buyback list.
Do DraftKings, Sleeper or Fliff sell rips?
None found on October 23, 2026, after a search that was not exhaustive, so this is not proof that none exists. New apps as we find them are on the newest card rip apps.
Sources
- 1PrizePicks Packs: terms
- 2PrizePicks Packs: how a rip is paid for
- 3PrizePicks: terms
- 4PrizePicks: state list
- 5Underdog Rips: terms
- 6Underdog Rips: how a rip is paid for
- 7Underdog Rips: where the rip is open
- 8Underdog Rips: sell-back
- 9Underdog Rips: odds
- 10Underdog Fantasy: state list
- 11Crown Rips: own site
- 12Crown Rips: how a rip is paid for
- 13Crown Rips: where the rip is open
- 14Crown Coins Casino: social mode states
- 15MyPrize Packs: own site
- 16MyPrize Packs: how a rip is paid for
- 17MyPrize: state list
- 18California AB 831: bill text
- 19New York S5935-A: bill text
- 20Fanatics Instant Rips: App Store: Fanatics Collect
- 21Modo Boxes: App Store: Modo
- 22WOW Rips: The Lines, Sep 21, 2026
- 23AceBet: Sweepsy

Every figure was checked between October 6, 2026 and October 24, 2026. The order is the site rating over each app's published terms; the parent-product facts were read on the brands' own pages and store listings on October 23, 2026, and anything from a news site says so.