32 of 38 terms publishedHow DOPA works and makes money
You buy credits, open a pack with public odds, and one card or sealed item is revealed. You have 10 days to ship it from Japan. Otherwise it becomes credits, and credits never become cash.
By Alexander Korsager · Checked 7 October 2026 · We earn nothing from any app on this site
A free rip at DOPA's real published odds. No money, no real cards.
A rip, step by step
Tap a step. Each figure opens the page it was read on. A dashed tile is a term not found on DOPA's public pages.
1. Sign up and fund
8 of 9 terms published- Minimum ageFrom its own terms or store listing.
18
Read on the operator's own page
“If you are under 18 years of age ... you must have the permission of your parents or legal guardians to use the Service.”
18, or younger with a parent's permission. The App Store rates the app 13+ and Google Play rates it Everyone.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - US states excludedThe terms and purchase terms name no US state or country. The help centre says “users from any country can enjoy the service”. The purchase terms add: “We make no guarantee that the Service is legal in your jurisdiction.”
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
The terms and purchase terms name no US state or country. The help centre says “users from any country can enjoy the service”. The purchase terms add: “We make no guarantee that the Service is legal in your jurisdiction.”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Runs onWhere you can open an account and buy.
Web, iPhone, Android
Read on the operator's own page
“DOPA! - Online Mystery Packs”
App Store listing by SINSA, K.K. (iPhone only) and Google Play listing us.sinsa.dopa, both read on the US storefronts.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Pay withBy the help centre. The purchase terms also allow for cryptocurrency, at DOPA's choice.
- What you buyThe help centre equates 1,000 points with $10. The site shows dollars.
- Charged in“All payments on DOPA Global are processed in U.S. Dollars”. Your card provider converts.
- Rank bonusRank rises with “how much credit you have charged”, and pays bonus points on a charge. No amounts are stated.
- New accounts“Open pack for free (2 available)”, on the starter pack page.
- Refund of credits“we reserve the right to address all refund requests in our sole discretion.”
2. Pick a pack
4 of 6 terms published- Grey Hat (sold out)$0.25
- Lucky Bag$0.75
- Fortune Rush$8
- Tag-Team Titans$18
- Fortune Flip$50
- PSA10 Gold$250
- PSA10 Platinum$500
- PSA10 Diamond$1,000
- Lowest packThe cheapest pack on a public page.
$0.25
Read on the operator's own page
“$0.25 /Pack”
The lowest price on the packs read; this one was sold out. The lowest in stock was $0.75. Two free $2 packs are offered to new accounts.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Highest packThe dearest pack on a public page.
$1,000
Read on the operator's own page
“Buy $1,000.00”
The highest price on the Pokémon list as it loaded; the list loads more on scroll and One Piece prices were not captured. The homepage carousel labels the same pack “$100,000”, which is its price in points.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Odds shownWhether you can read the odds before paying.
Public, no account
Read on the operator's own page
“Odds & Probabilities”
Pack pages show the odds without a login.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Odds detailHow finely the odds are broken down.
Per card
Read on the operator's own page
“PIKACHU & ZEKROM GX $7,900.00 0.006%”
Each listed prize carries its value and a percentage. The page also groups odds into six value bands, shown as rounded percentages.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Odds change with stockNot stated. The help centre describes a pack as a fixed pool (“If there are 3,000 items in the pack, 100 of these items will be boxes”) but does not say whether the percentages change as it empties.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
Not stated. The help centre describes a pack as a fixed pool (“If there are 3,000 items in the pack, 100 of these items will be boxes”) but does not say whether the percentages change as it empties.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Stated average valueNot publishedNo average card value or expected return is on a public page.
3. Reveal the card
7 of 7 terms published- What a pack holds“Each pack contains one physical card.” Prize lists also show booster boxes and packs.
- How a pack is built“If there are 3,000 items in the pack, 100 of these items will be boxes.”
- On the pack pageThe $18 Tag-Team Titans! pack shows “Floor value $0.10” and “Biggest win 439x”.
- Return rateIts page is badged “100%RTP”. The three paid pack pages read (Tag-Team Titans!, Grey Hat, PSA10 Diamond) show none.
- Where the card is kept“Stored and shipped from Japan.”
- Ungraded cards“For non-graded cards, we guarantee Lightly Played+ or better”.
- After you open“Rips are final once a pack is opened.”
4. Sell back, hold or ship
6 of 8 terms published- Sell-back rateThe share of its own valuation the operator offers.
100% in credit
Read on the operator's own page
“you can convert any card to credits at 100% of its value”
Stated on the how-it-works page and the App Store listing, not in the terms or purchase terms, which name no rate. The value is DOPA's own figure for the card, not a market price.
Checked 7 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Selling feeNo conversion fee is stated.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No conversion fee is stated.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Offer windowNone statedNo window on the sell-back offer itself is stated.
- Sell-back paid asThe form the offer is paid in.
Site credit
Read on the operator's own page
“Credits cannot be withdrawn, sold, transferred, or converted to fiat currency.”
A card is converted to credits, which the help centre also calls points. Credits open more packs or pay for shipping.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Auto-sold afterWhen an unclaimed card is sold or returned for you.
10 days
Read on the operator's own page
“Once it exceeds 10 days, they will be converted into points.”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Ships cardsWhether the physical card can be sent to you.
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“English-language cards ship within the United States and Canada only.”
Shipped from Japan. Japanese-language cards ship internationally.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Shipping feeWhat you pay to have a card posted.
$20 on under $10 of cards, $15 on $10 to $29.99, $10 on $30 to $99.99, free from $100
Read on the operator's own page
“Under $10 (under 1,000 points): $20”
$20 on under $10 of cards, $15 on $10 to $29.99, $10 on $30 to $99.99, free from $100; no surcharge within the US. Charged per shipping request on the value of the cards in it. Customs duties, where charged, are the recipient's.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Shipping timeThe operator's own stated time.
About 1 to 2 weeks to prepare and ship, then about 1 to 15 business days in transit; its own pages disagree
Read on the operator's own page
“it usually takes about 1–2 weeks for us to prepare and ship your order”
The shipping policy, last updated 31 May 2024, promises no delivery date.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source
5. Withdraw
7 of 8 terms published- WithdrawalsWhether the balance can leave the platform.
No
Read on the operator's own page
“Credits have no cash value and are for entertainment purposes only.”
The help centre agrees: “Credits cannot be converted into cash”. The purchase terms keep a discretion: “Company may, in its sole discretion, permit users to redeem Credits balances for its cash value”.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Withdrawal methodsWhere a withdrawal can be sent.
None
Read on the operator's own page
“Credits cannot be converted into cash, regardless of whether they were purchased or converted from cards.”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Withdrawal minimumNo withdrawals exist.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No withdrawals exist.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- What credits buy“Your credits can be used to open packs or pay for shipping.”
- Credits“Credits do not expire. There are no dormancy or other fees”.
- Between accounts“users cannot transfer Credits between Accounts.”
- The one cash clauseDOPA “may, in its sole discretion, permit users to redeem Credits balances for its cash value”. No route is published.
- Closing the accountA closure “will not be effective until you dispose of your intangible assets”.
3 terms this guide does not cover: the international shipping surcharge by country, what the daily reward pays, and the referral programme terms, which the terms cite without a link.
This guide covers the mechanics only. Whether it suits you is in the DOPA review, and the basics of the format are in what card ripping is.
Where the money goes
One pack, followed from your payment to what arrives. Only terms read on DOPA's own pages enter the sum.
- You pay$18The price of one Tag-Team Titans pack.
- Card value (assumed)$18An assumption, not a published figure. DOPA sets the value its offer is based on.
- Sell-back offer$18Rate:of the value DOPA sets.
100%
Read on the operator's own page
“you can convert any card to credits at 100% of its value”
Stated on the how-it-works page and the App Store listing, not in the terms or purchase terms, which name no rate. The value is DOPA's own figure for the card, not a market price.
Checked 7 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Arrives as credits$18
- Selling fee
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No conversion fee is stated.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Paid as
Site credit
Read on the operator's own page
“Credits cannot be withdrawn, sold, transferred, or converted to fiat currency.”
A card is converted to credits, which the help centre also calls points. Credits open more packs or pay for shipping.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source- Can be withdrawn
No
Read on the operator's own page
“Credits have no cash value and are for entertainment purposes only.”
The help centre agrees: “Credits cannot be converted into cash”. The purchase terms keep a discretion: “Company may, in its sole discretion, permit users to redeem Credits balances for its cash value”.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source
- On the assumption that the card is worth the pack price, the full $18 comes back. DOPA publishes no average card value, so the real figure cannot be worked out. What does come back is credits, not cash. No selling fee is published, so none is taken off here.
Run the same sum for every app in the cash-back calculator, weigh the three exits in keep, sell or ship, or see every app's exit terms on the cash-out page.
How DOPA makes money
Only lines its own documents state, or that follow from its published numbers. Nothing here is an estimate.
- Stated on its own pages
Sell-back discount
The offer is 100% of DOPA's own estimate. Any cut is taken as a fee.None in the rate
Read on the operator's own page
“you can convert any card to credits at 100% of its value”
Stated on the how-it-works page and the App Store listing, not in the terms or purchase terms, which name no rate. The value is DOPA's own figure for the card, not a market price.
Checked 7 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Stated on its own pages
Shipping or retrieval fee
Charged per shipping request on the value of the cards in it. Customs duties, where charged, are the recipient's.$20 on under $10 of cards, $15 on $10 to $29.99, $10 on $30 to $99.99, free from $100; no surcharge within the US
Read on the operator's own page
“Under $10 (under 1,000 points): $20”
$20 on under $10 of cards, $15 on $10 to $29.99, $10 on $30 to $99.99, free from $100; no surcharge within the US. Charged per shipping request on the value of the cards in it. Customs duties, where charged, are the recipient's.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Stated on its own pages
Credits that cannot leave
No cash outCredits “cannot be withdrawn, sold, transferred, or converted to fiat currency”. Money paid in is spent on packs or shipping, or sits as a balance.Read the source - Follows from its published numbers
Shipping a small pull
Fee is over twice the cardsA request holding under $10 of cards costs $20 to ship, so the fee is more than double what is in the parcel. The other exit is credits, which only open packs or pay for shipping.Read the source - Not published
4 lines its own pages do not state
- Pack price above average card valueCannot be worked out
- Fee on a sell-back
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No conversion fee is stated.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Gap between DOPA's card value and a market priceCannot be worked out
- Other feesReserved, none listed
What DOPA pays for its cards, its margins and how the business is doing are not published, and we do not guess. Whether the numbers can favour a buyer at all is the subject of is card ripping worth it.
The clock after the reveal
How long each choice stays open, from DOPA's own pages.
- The revealThe card is revealed and the clocks start.
- A card you have not shipped is sold or returned for you
10 days
Read on the operator's own page
“Once it exceeds 10 days, they will be converted into points.”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - When you chooseA conversion or a shipping request is final: “once an order is placed or an item is exchanged, the action is final”Read the source
- 7 days from receiptTo report a damaged or defective item, with photosRead the source
- 2 months from the orderTo report an item that has not arrivedRead the source
- Shipping, once you ask for the card
About 1 to 2 weeks to prepare and ship, then about 1 to 15 business days in transit
Read on the operator's own page
“it usually takes about 1–2 weeks for us to prepare and ship your order”
The shipping policy, last updated 31 May 2024, promises no delivery date.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source
Terms that never mention a card
DOPA's terms of service and purchase terms describe digital goods. The physical cards, converting them to credits and the 10 days are only on its marketing and help pages.
Who is behind DOPA
The names on its terms, its store listings and its partner pages. Sourced facts only.
How the other apps work
The same walk-through for each of the others, then every review and the pages that set two apps side by side.
Reviews and head-to-heads
Questions about how DOPA works
How does DOPA work?
You buy credits, pick a pack whose odds are on its page, and one card or sealed item is revealed. For 10 days you can ask for it to be shipped from Japan. If you do not, or if you choose to, it converts to credits at the value DOPA shows. Credits open more packs or pay for shipping.
How does DOPA make money?
Its own pages state: shipping or retrieval fee and credits that cannot leave. From its published numbers: shipping a small pull. Not published: pack price above average card value, fee on a sell-back, gap between DOPA's card value and a market price and other fees. We do not estimate margins or what DOPA pays for cards.
Where do DOPA's cards come from?
It does not say. Its pages say cards are stored in Japan and packed by its own team, and that PSA 10 cards are PSA-graded. For an ungraded card the help centre says it will find a copy “in the best possible condition in the market”. No supplier is named.
Can you get cash out of DOPA?
No. The purchase terms say credits “cannot be withdrawn, sold, transferred, or converted to fiat currency”, and the help centre says the same of credits converted from cards. One clause lets DOPA allow a cash redemption at its sole discretion; no route for it is published.
What is the catch with DOPA?
Four, each in its own pages. Money paid in never comes back as cash. A pull not shipped within 10 days becomes credits. Shipping under $10 of cards costs $20, more than double the cards. The card's value is DOPA's own figure.
Why do DOPA's terms name Loot Labs Inc?
They do not say. The terms are a contract with sinsa Inc., but the address for opting out of arbitration is Loot Labs Inc in Seattle, the company and address in BOXED.GG's own terms, which also open with “digital collectibles and/or intangible assets”. DOPA's terms state no link between the two companies.
Sources24
- DOPA terms of service (17 Jul 2026) dopa-global.com
- DOPA purchase terms (26 Aug 2026) dopa-global.com
- DOPA shipping and refund policy (31 May 2024) dopa-global.com
- How it works dopa-global.com
- DOPA homepage dopa-global.com
- Tag-Team Titans! pack page dopa-global.com
- DOPA Pokémon Starter Pack page dopa-global.com
- Help centre: withdrawing credits (US page reader) support.dopa-global.com
- Help centre: shipping fee (US page reader) support.dopa-global.com
- Help centre: expiry of pulled items (US page reader) support.dopa-global.com
- Help centre: delivery time (US page reader) support.dopa-global.com
- Help centre: payment methods (US page reader) support.dopa-global.com
- Help centre: card condition (US page reader) support.dopa-global.com
- Help centre: the rank system (US page reader) support.dopa-global.com
- Help centre: what the odds describe (US page reader) support.dopa-global.com
- Help centre: payment currency (US page reader) support.dopa-global.com
- Help centre: total return rate and minimum guarantee (US page reader) support.dopa-global.com
- Help centre: orders and exchanges are final (US page reader) support.dopa-global.com
- Help centre: who can use the service (US page reader) support.dopa-global.com
- Grey Hat Pikachu's Box & Point Vault pack page dopa-global.com
- PSA10 Diamond Pack page dopa-global.com
- BOXED.GG terms of service (6 Aug 2026, US page reader) boxed.gg
- App Store listing apps.apple.com
- Google Play listing play.google.com

Every figure was read on public pages between 6 October 2026 and 7 October 2026. Nothing here has been tested with money yet. cardrip earns nothing from DOPA.



