22 of 32 terms publishedHow Packz works and makes money
You pay, one card is revealed, and you ship it or return it for balance. The card stays Packz's property until a carrier accepts the parcel, and the return percentage is not published.
By Alexander Korsager · Checked 7 October 2026 · We earn nothing from any app on this site
Tap the pack to walk one rip at Packz, with its own published term at each step. No money, no real cards; the art is illustration.
A rip, step by step
Tap a step. Each figure opens the page it was read on. A dashed tile is a term not found on Packz's public pages.
1. Sign up and fund
7 of 8 terms published- Minimum ageFrom its own terms or store listing.
- US states excludedWhere the terms say you cannot buy.
Nevada
Read on the operator's own page
“The Service is not available in Nevada”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Runs onWhere you can open an account and buy.
- Deposits“Merely adding funds to Your User Balance does not make those funds withdrawable.”
- LocationEligibility is “based on Your physical location at the time of the activity, not on Your state of residence”.
- Card nameIf the names differ the account “will be suspended” and purchases may be voided.
- First-pack offerThe gap between the pack price and the buyback offer is paid in bonus funds, which are “non-withdrawable” until used on a pack that is then bought back. It “expires 48 hours after sign-up”.
- How you pay inNot publishedThe terms say only “a valid form of payment accepted by the Platform”.
2. Pick a pack
4 of 6 terms published- Pokémon$5
- Pokémon$10
- Pokémon and sports$25
- Pokémon and sports$50
- Pokémon and sports$100
- Pokémon and sports$250
- Pokémon and sports$500
- Pokémon and sports$1,000
- Lowest packThe cheapest pack on a public page.
- Highest packThe dearest pack on a public page.
- Odds shownWhether you can read the odds before paying.
Public, no account
Read on the operator's own page
“displayed on the respective Pack's product page”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Odds detailHow finely the odds are broken down.
Value bands
Read on the operator's own page
“Pack Odds Distribution Min $12.5 Max $500”
Every pack page opened on 7 October 2026 shows seven value bands with a chance each and states no average value: the eight Pokémon packs from $5 to $1,000 and the sports packs at $25, $50 and $100. All print the same seven chances, 44% down to 0.1%, over bands that scale with the price; the $25 Pokémon Starter Pack runs from $12.5–$17.5 to $250–$500.
Checked 7 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Odds change with stockNot stated on the pages read.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
Not stated on the pages read.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Stated average valueNot publishedNo average card value or expected return is on a public page.
3. Reveal the card
4 of 4 terms published- What a pack holds“A single collectible card, which may be graded or ungraded”. A watch box holds one watch.
- How it is chosen“Determined randomly based on the posted odds for that Pack”. The pages read give no way to check a draw.
- Where the card goesHeld by Packz “or a third-party service provider” for “a maximum period of three (3) days”.
- After you payA pack purchase is “final, non-reversible, and non-refundable”, outside the limited refund cases the terms list.
4. Sell back, hold or ship
4 of 8 terms published- Sell-back rateThe terms state no percentage.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
The terms state no percentage.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Selling feeNo selling fee is stated.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No selling fee is stated.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Offer windowNone statedNo window on the sell-back offer itself is stated.
- Sell-back paid asThe form the offer is paid in.
Cash
Read on the operator's own page
“in exchange for a credit to Your User Balance”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Auto-sold afterWhen an unclaimed card is sold or returned for you.
3 days
Read on the operator's own page
“three (3) days or longer may, in Packz's sole discretion, be treated as a Return”
At Packz's discretion, under the terms.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Ships cardsWhether the physical card can be sent to you.
- Shipping feeNo amount is published. The shipping policy says fees “will be disclosed to You when You request shipment”. One App Store reviewer mentions $9.
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
No amount is published. The shipping policy says fees “will be disclosed to You when You request shipment”. One App Store reviewer mentions $9.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Shipping timeThe operator's own stated time.
5. Withdraw
3 of 6 terms published- WithdrawalsWhether the balance can leave the platform.
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“only after deposited funds have been used on Packz”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Withdrawal methodsMethods are not published.
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
Methods are not published.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Withdrawal minimumNot published.
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
Not published.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- What the balance holds“Not every portion of User Balance is immediately eligible for withdrawal.”
- IdentityPhoto ID, a utility bill or proof of funds can be asked for before a withdrawal, a return credit or a shipment.
- Withdrawal feeNot publishedThe terms state no withdrawal fee, limit or timing.
This guide covers the mechanics only. Whether it suits you is in the Packz review, and the basics of the format are in what card ripping is.
Where the money goes
One pack, followed from your payment to what arrives. Only terms read on Packz's own pages enter the sum.
- You pay$100The price of one Pokémon and sports pack.
- Card value (assumed)$100An assumption, not a published figure. Packz sets the value its offer is based on.
- The sum stops here: no sell-back rate is publishedWithout the rate, the offer and what arrives as cash cannot be worked out for Packz.
- Selling fee
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No selling fee is stated.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Paid as
Cash
Read on the operator's own page
“in exchange for a credit to Your User Balance”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source- Can be withdrawn
Yes
Read on the operator's own page
“only after deposited funds have been used on Packz”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source
Run the same sum for every app in the cash-back calculator, weigh the three exits in keep, sell or ship, or see every app's exit terms on the cash-out page.
How Packz makes money
Only lines its own documents state, or that follow from its published numbers. Nothing here is an estimate.
- Stated on its own pages
Dormant account fee
$1 a monthCharged on a balance after 24 months without activity, and it can be back-dated to the day the account went inactive. An empty account is not charged.Read the source - Not published
4 lines its own pages do not state
- Pack price above average card valueCannot be worked out
- Sell-back discount
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
The terms state no percentage.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Fee on a sell-back
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No selling fee is stated.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Shipping or retrieval fee
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
No amount is published. The shipping policy says fees “will be disclosed to You when You request shipment”. One App Store reviewer mentions $9.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
What Packz pays for its cards, its margins and how the business is doing are not published, and we do not guess. Whether the numbers can favour a buyer at all is the subject of is card ripping worth it.
The clock after the reveal
How long each choice stays open, from Packz's own pages.
- The revealThe card is revealed and the clocks start.
- A card you have not shipped is sold or returned for you
3 days
Read on the operator's own page
“three (3) days or longer may, in Packz's sole discretion, be treated as a Return”
At Packz's discretion, under the terms.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - On that returnYour balance is credited “the same offer price provided at the time the Item was initially revealed”Read the source
- 30 daysTo ask support to review a charge for a refund, counted from the transactionRead the source
- Shipping, once you ask for the card
Seven conditions before the card is yours
At Packz the reveal is not the sale. The terms count seven conditions, and until the last one is met the card belongs to Packz.
Who is behind Packz
The names on its terms, its store listings and its partner pages. Sourced facts only.
How the other apps work
The same walk-through for each of the others, then every review and the pages that set two apps side by side.
Reviews and head-to-heads
Questions about how Packz works
How does Packz work?
You buy a pack on packz.io or the iPhone app and one card is revealed, drawn at random on the odds printed on the pack page. You then ask for it to be shipped to a US address, or accept a return for account balance if Packz offers one. After three days Packz may return it for you.
How does Packz make money?
Its own pages state: dormant account fee. Not published: pack price above average card value, sell-back discount, fee on a sell-back and shipping or retrieval fee. We do not estimate margins or what Packz pays for cards.
Do you own the card you pull on Packz?
Not at the reveal. The terms of 30 September 2026 say title passes only when a “Sale” is complete, which needs seven conditions, the last being that a carrier has accepted a properly addressed parcel. Until then the terms say you have no ownership interest in the card.
Does Packz sell watches too?
Yes. The terms cover watch boxes that each hold one watch. Packz may not hold the watch when you pull it: it is “sourced after You request shipment”, so delivery typically takes longer than a card. If it cannot be sourced, Packz credits its own estimate of the watch's value.
Where do Packz's cards come from?
Packz does not say. The terms say revealed cards are held in Packz's inventory, by Packz or an unnamed contractor, and that some are graded by third-party companies. The Starter Pack page shows PSA-graded chase cards. No supplier or storage partner is named on the pages read.
Sources6
- Packz terms of use, version 1.7 (30 Sep 2026) packz.io
- Packz shipping policy packz.io
- Packz homepage packz.io
- First-pack banner, read as an image packz.io
- Pokémon Starter Pack page packz.io
- App Store listing apps.apple.com

Every figure was read on public pages between 6 October 2026 and 7 October 2026. Nothing here has been tested with money yet. cardrip earns nothing from Packz.



