27 of 34 terms publishedHow Tilt Rips works and makes money
You buy a pack, pick a volatility mode, and real cards are revealed into a free vault. Sell back at 90% of the value Tilt Rips sets, list, hold or ship. Shipping can take six weeks.
By Alexander Korsager · Checked 7 October 2026 · We earn nothing from any app on this site
A free rip at Tilt Rips' real published odds. No money, no real cards.
A rip, step by step
Tap a step. Each figure opens the page it was read on. A dashed tile is a term not found on Tilt Rips' public pages.
1. Sign up and fund
6 of 7 terms published- Minimum ageFrom its own terms or store listing.
- US states excludedWhere the terms say you cannot buy.
None named
Read on the operator's own page
“the Platform is not currently available to persons located in, ordinarily residing in, or accessing the Platform from Afghanistan, Belarus”
The terms list restricted countries and name no US state.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Runs onWhere you can open an account and buy.
- Deposit withAlso Cash App, bank wire and Interac. A second help article lists twelve cryptocurrencies. The list depends on where you are.
- Deposit fee“Tilt Rips does not take fees off deposits”. Your payment provider may.
- Spending limitSet in Account Settings, on “how much you can spend on packs”.
- Welcome bonus termsNot publishedThe register form says “Get up to 200% welcome bonus”. Its conditions are not on a public page.
2. Pick a pack
5 of 6 terms published- Dime$0.10
- Dollar$1
- Rookie$2.50
- Novice$5
- Mini$10
- Starter$25
- Premium$50
- Expert$100
- Ace$250
- Ultimate$500
- Master$1,000
- Grandmaster$3,000
- Lowest packThe cheapest pack on a public page.
- Highest packThe dearest pack on a public page.
- Odds shownWhether you can read the odds before paying.
- Odds detailHow finely the odds are broken down.
Value bands
Read on the operator's own page
“$250 - $400+”
Four value bands with a chance each, in three risk modes. The top band is open-ended: the page reads “$250 - $400+”, and our example pack stops it at $400.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Odds change with stockNo page read says odds move with inventory. The terms say stated odds and expected value are “based on the applicable configuration at the time of publication and may be updated or corrected if materially inaccurate”.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
No page read says odds move with inventory. The terms say stated odds and expected value are “based on the applicable configuration at the time of publication and may be updated or corrected if materially inaccurate”.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Stated average valueIts own figure for the Starter Pack.
3. Reveal the card
5 of 5 terms published- What a pack holdsThe Starter Pack: “five random Pokemon cards: four base cards and one hit”. Most sports packs hold one card. Five packs hold a sealed product or a slab.
- Raw or graded“Raw and graded cards are both vaulted securely with our security partners.”
- Where the card goes“Vaulting is free.” The card stays there until you sell, list or ship it.
- After you payOpened packs and revealed products are “non-cancellable, non-returnable, and non-refundable”.
- A reveal can be undoneIt may “void, unwind, re-run, delay, or cancel a reveal” if it reasonably suspects a bug, an exploit or an operational error, among other grounds.
4. Sell back, hold or ship
5 of 8 terms published- Sell-back rateThe share of its own valuation the operator offers.
90%
Read on the operator's own page
“Sell back to Tilt Rips (90% of market value)”
The terms add that a buyback quote “is optional unless expressly stated as guaranteed in writing” and may be revised or withdrawn before you accept it.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Selling feeTaken from the sell-back offer.
0%
Read on the operator's own page
“no fees or commissions beyond what's shown”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Offer windowNone statedNo window on the sell-back offer itself is stated.
- Sell-back paid asThe form the offer is paid in.
Cash
Read on the operator's own page
“can withdraw in USD and multiple cryptocurrencies”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Auto-sold afterNot stated on the pages read.
Not published
We looked and the operator does not publish it
Not stated on the pages read.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Ships cardsWhether the physical card can be sent to you.
- Shipping feeShown before you confirm, not published.
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
Shown before you confirm, not published.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Shipping timeThe operator's own stated time.
Up to 6 weeks
Read on the operator's own page
A help article says: “We aim to get shipments out within three weeks.” It calls every shipping time an estimate.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source
5. Withdraw
6 of 8 terms published- WithdrawalsWhether the balance can leave the platform.
- Withdrawal methodsWhere a withdrawal can be sent.
Venmo, Debit card, Bank account, Crypto (12 coins)
Read on the operator's own page
“You can withdraw fiat funds using any of the following methods”
A second help article lists twelve cryptocurrencies, from Bitcoin to USDC. The help centre says it aims to complete withdrawals within 1–3 hours, and within 24 hours in most cases.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Withdrawal minimumMinimums and fees are not published. The help centre's withdrawal articles state neither.
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
Minimums and fees are not published. The help centre's withdrawal articles state neither.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Withdrawal timeAnd “a maximum of 24 hours” in most cases, by its help centre.
- Before a withdrawal“All players must be email verified to withdraw.” Its identity form gives “access to fiat currency features”; no page read says when that check comes.
- Venmo payoutThe terms name PayPal and Venmo: open “only if you have previously made a payment or deposit” with the same method. The help centre lists no PayPal payout.
- Rip CreditsBonus credits. They expire 45 days after your last qualifying activity.
- Withdrawal feeNot publishedNone of the help centre's withdrawal articles mentions a fee or a minimum.
This guide covers the mechanics only. Whether it suits you is in the Tilt Rips review, and the basics of the format are in what card ripping is.
Where the money goes
One pack, followed from your payment to what arrives. Only terms read on Tilt Rips' own pages enter the sum.
−$10 to the sell-back rate
- You pay$25The price of one Starter pack.
- Average card value$25
- Sell-back offer−$2.50$22.50Rate:of the value Tilt Rips sets.
90%
Read on the operator's own page
“Sell back to Tilt Rips (90% of market value)”
The terms add that a buyback quote “is optional unless expressly stated as guaranteed in writing” and may be revised or withdrawn before you accept it.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Arrives as cash$22.50
- Selling fee
0%
Read on the operator's own page
“no fees or commissions beyond what's shown”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source- Paid as
Cash
Read on the operator's own page
“can withdraw in USD and multiple cryptocurrencies”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source
- $2.50 of the $25 does not come back.
Run the same sum for every app in the cash-back calculator, weigh the three exits in keep, sell or ship, or see every app's exit terms on the cash-out page.
How Tilt Rips makes money
Only lines its own documents state, or that follow from its published numbers. Nothing here is an estimate.
- Stated on its own pages
Sell-back discount
The offer is 90% of the value Tilt Rips puts on the card.10% of the card's value
Read on the operator's own page
“Sell back to Tilt Rips (90% of market value)”
The terms add that a buyback quote “is optional unless expressly stated as guaranteed in writing” and may be revised or withdrawn before you accept it.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Stated on its own pages
Fee on a sell-back
Tilt Rips' pages state no fee on a sell-back.None stated
Read on the operator's own page
“no fees or commissions beyond what's shown”
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source - Stated on its own pages
Marketplace fee
From 2%On a sale to another user, if you list the card instead of selling it back. The terms give a floor, not a fixed rate. Its homepage FAQ says any fee is shown before you confirm a listing or sale.Read the source - Stated on its own pages
Fees on an abandoned account
After 1 yearIf you leave cards unclaimed for more than a year, the terms let Tilt Rips “charge storage or administrative fees” and, after any notice the law requires, sell stored cards to cover unpaid amounts. No amount is given.Read the source - Follows from its published numbers
Pack price above average card value
None on this packThe Starter Pack costs $25 and Tilt Rips' own stated average value is $25. On each of the 6 packs listed, the stated average is 100% of the price. What Tilt Rips pays for the cards is not published.Read the source - Follows from its published numbers
Total cut on a sell-back
10% of the card's value90% less a 0% fee leaves 90% of the value Tilt Rips sets. The rest does not come back to you. - Not published
2 lines its own pages do not state
- Shipping or retrieval fee
Inside the app
Only visible after signing in
Shown before you confirm, not published.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
- Withdrawal feeNot published
- Shipping or retrieval fee
What Tilt Rips pays for its cards, its margins and how the business is doing are not published, and we do not guess. Whether the numbers can favour a buyer at all is the subject of is card ripping worth it.
The clock after the reveal
How long each choice stays open, from Tilt Rips' own pages.
- The revealThe card is revealed and the clocks start.
- 1 to 3 hoursA withdrawal, by the help centre's aim: 24 hours at most “in most cases”Read the source
- 1 to 3 business daysAfter a withdrawal shows as Completed, for the money to appear in your bank account or walletRead the source
- Up to 3 daysAn identity review, once you have sent every document asked forRead the source
- Within 3 weeksThe help centre's aim for sending a shipment out. It calls every shipping time an estimateRead the source
- Shipping, once you ask for the card
Up to 6 weeks
Read on the operator's own page
A help article says: “We aim to get shipments out within three weeks.” It calls every shipping time an estimate.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Open the source
- Automatic sale: not stated on the pages read.
No limit stated
We looked and the operator does not publish it
Not stated on the pages read.
Checked 6 Oct 2026.
Volatility: one pack, up to four sets of odds
Tilt Rips sells the same pack, at the same price and stated return, in up to four risk modes. The odds differ in each. The mode names are its own.
Who is behind Tilt Rips
The names on its terms, its store listings and its partner pages. Sourced facts only.
How the other apps work
The same walk-through for each of the others, then every review and the pages that set two apps side by side.
Reviews and head-to-heads
Questions about how Tilt Rips works
How does Tilt Rips work?
You add money, buy a digital pack and choose a volatility mode. Real cards are revealed and held in a vault at no charge. You can sell each back at 90% of the value Tilt Rips sets, list it on the marketplace, leave it vaulted or pay to have it shipped, which can take up to 6 weeks.
How does Tilt Rips make money?
Its own pages state: sell-back discount, marketplace fee and fees on an abandoned account. From its published numbers: total cut on a sell-back. Not published: shipping or retrieval fee and withdrawal fee. We do not estimate margins or what Tilt Rips pays for cards.
What is volatility on Tilt Rips?
A risk setting on each pack. The price and the stated return stay the same, but the odds change: on the $25 Starter Pack the lowest value falls from $16.25 to $8.75 as the mode gets riskier, and the chance of $75 or more rises from 0.41% to 7.86%. The riskiest modes are locked by level.
Where do Tilt Rips cards come from?
Tilt Rips says every pack is “backed by real, physical inventory” held with its security partners, and its terms list “principal seller of Company inventory” among its roles. Where it buys the cards, what it pays and who the vault partners are is not published.
What is the catch with Tilt Rips?
Three things, from its own pages. The 90% is of a value Tilt Rips sets and you cannot dispute. Shipping can take up to 6 weeks, and its offer terms of 1 September 2026 describe a “current shipping backlog” on raw cards. Bonus credits cannot be withdrawn and expire after 45 days without activity.
Sources21
- Tilt Rips homepage and FAQ tiltrips.com
- Terms and conditions (16 Sep 2026) tiltrips.com
- Pokémon Starter Pack page tiltrips.com
- Expert Pack page tiltrips.com
- Expert+ pack page tiltrips.com
- Tilt Ticket pack page tiltrips.com
- Sealed Pro Pack page tiltrips.com
- Sports Starter pack page tiltrips.com
- Raw card shipping offer terms (1 Sep 2026) tiltrips.com
- Help: fiat deposit methods tiltrips.com
- Help: crypto deposit methods tiltrips.com
- Help: deposit amount lower than expected tiltrips.com
- Help: fiat withdrawal methods tiltrips.com
- Help: why a withdrawal is taking long tiltrips.com
- Help: withdrawal completed but money not seen tiltrips.com
- Help: verification before a withdrawal tiltrips.com
- Help: how long an identity review takes tiltrips.com
- Help: where is my shipment tiltrips.com
- Help: setting limits tiltrips.com
- Partner programme tiltrips.com
- Terms of 11 May 2026, archived copy web.archive.org

Every figure was read on public pages between 6 October 2026 and 7 October 2026. Nothing here has been tested with money yet. cardrip earns nothing from Tilt Rips.



