Oripa explained: a pack from a counted pool
Oripa is Japanese for a seller’s own mystery pack, sold one slot at a time from a pool with a fixed count. Tap a pool size to see a real counter, then see how it differs from a slab pack.
By Alexander Korsager · Checked 7 October 2026 · We earn nothing from any app on this site
/ 40
- points per pull
- 24,050
- minimum guarantee, in points
- 50
Four counters as read on DOPA's Japanese site, 7 October 2026. Not the English app.
The short answer
Oripa is short for “original pack”: single cards a seller pools, hides and sells one slot at a time.
“Oripa is short for “original pack”: a product in which a card shop or other business combines used cards and the like in its own way, hides the contents and sells them one slot at a time.”オリパは「オリジナルパック」の略で、カードショップなどの事業者が中古カード等を独自に組み合わせ、中身を伏せて一口単位で販売する商品です。The seller’s own mixContents hiddenSold by the slotTotal slots postedLegal Agent law office, column of 29 August 2026, our translation. Read 7 October 2026 from Germany. Open the page
No operator page we read defines the word, so the definition is a law office's. The same column adds that online sellers typically “post the total number of slots and the prizes” (our translation). That count is what sets oripa apart from other repacks.
“That's why DOPA! is Japan's #1 oripa app, rated 4.9/5 by 100,000+ players worldwide”DOPA, US App Store description, version 3.7.20. Read 7 October 2026 from Germany. Open the pageNo commission
The ranking in that quote is DOPA's own claim, not one we checked. How the app works step by step is in how DOPA works.
Four words on an oripa pack
Each is defined by DOPA on its Japanese site, and three of them again in its English help centre. Tap a word.
- Slots · 口数
- The number of pulls a pack holds. Every prize is a count of those slots, so odds of 1 in 30 on a 3,000-slot pack are 100 slots.
- What it leaves out
- DOPA's English pack pages show percentages on screen and no slot count.
“Example: 3,000 slots at 500 points each with winning odds of 1 in 30 means 100 of the 3,000 slots win a box.”例:1口500PT×3000口、当選確率1/30の場合 → 3000口中100口がBOX当選の確率です。DOPA (Japan), FAQ, our translation. Read 7 October 2026 from Germany. Open the pageNo commission
“If there are 3,000 items in the pack, 100 of these items will be boxes.”DOPA, English help centre. Read 7 October 2026 from the United States, through the r.jina.ai page reader. Open the pageNo commission
- Total return rate · 総還元率
- The points DOPA sets on every card in the pack, added up and divided by the points it costs to buy every slot.
- What it leaves out
- It is worked out at the start of the sale, in DOPA's own points, and says nothing about one pull.
“It does not show the result of any one pull or the points gained per slot.”ガチャ1回ごとの結果や1口あたりの獲得ポイント数を示すものではありませんDOPA (Japan), FAQ, our translation. Read 7 October 2026 from Germany. Open the pageNo commission
“The total return rate is calculated by dividing the total point values of the cards included in the pack by the total amount of points needed to fully pull the pack, multiplied by 100%.”DOPA, English help centre. Read 7 October 2026 from the United States, through the r.jina.ai page reader. Open the pageNo commission
- Minimum guarantee · 最低保証
- The lowest points value any slot in the pack returns. On the English pack pages it is the “Floor value”.
- What it leaves out
- A floor in points, not money: on the English site credits cannot be withdrawn.
“Minimum guarantee: an item worth at least the minimum-guarantee points always comes out.”最低保証:最低保証ポイント以上のアイテムが必ず排出されます。DOPA (Japan), FAQ, our translation. Read 7 October 2026 from Germany. Open the pageNo commission
“The minimum guarantee is the minimum amount of points you are guaranteed to get back when pulling from the pack.”DOPA, English help centre. Read 7 October 2026 from the United States, through the r.jina.ai page reader. Open the pageNo commission
- Round-number prize · キリ番
- An extra prize for the pull that takes the counter to a set round number. It only makes sense where the pool is counted down in public.
- What it leaves out
- Read on the Japanese site only. Nothing like it was found on the English pack pages read.
“Example: on an oripa of 500 slots with a round-number prize every 100, the prize goes to the purchase that takes the slots left from 401 to 400, not from 400 to 399.”例:総口数が500口としてキリ番が100口毎に設定されているオリパであれば、残口数400→399での購入ではなく、残口数401→400 がキリ番賞となります。DOPA (Japan), FAQ, our translation. Read 7 October 2026 from Germany. Open the pageNo commission
37 of the 89 counted packs we read had a minimum guarantee of one point. More hobby words are in the glossary.
In Japan, the pool counts down in public
Each bar is one pack on DOPA’s Japanese homepage: what is left of the slots it started with.
- 9 left of 4024,050 pt a pull22% left · floor 50 ptpack 370908
- 12 left of 404,790 pt a pull30% left · floor 240 ptpack 371064
- 33 left of 4017,940 pt a pull83% left · floor 680 ptpack 371062
- 16 left of 80200,000 pt a pull20% left · floor 1,080 ptpack 370226
- 35 left of 15477,777 pt a pull23% left · floor 1,080 ptpack 371009
- 90 left of 23137,777 pt a pull39% left · floor 1,080 ptpack 370895
- 274 left of 400150,000 pt a pull69% left · floor not shownpack 363651
- 31 left of 49825,000 pt a pull6% left · floor 120 ptpack 368534
This is dopa-game.jp, the company's home product, not the English app we rate. Prices are in its points; what a point costs was not read. A counter tells a buyer how much of the pool is gone. It does not say which prizes went with it. Open the Japanese homepageNo commission
The English app prints percentages, not the count
DOPA’s English pack pages list a percentage per prize. None of the 4 read showed the number of slots, or how many are left, on screen.
| Printed odds | Slots in 17,000 | Prizes at these odds |
|---|---|---|
| 0.006% | 1 | 67 · Pikachu & Zekrom GX, PSA 10, $7,900 |
| 0.029% | 5 | 6 · Prizes of $51 to $57 |
| 0.176% | 30 | 1 · A $60 prize |
| 0.429% | 73 | 1 · A $42 prize |
| 2.353% | 400 | 3 · Prizes of $32 to $35 |
| 10% | 1,700 | 3 · Three $30 prizes |
| 11.765% | 2,000 | 1 · One $30 prize |
| 50% | 8,500 | Every other slot: the $0.10 to $9 band on the page |
Seven rounded percentages on the $18 Tag-Team Titans! page all land on whole slots at 17,000; the next size that fits is 33,999. The page’s own data, as served, gives the same total and the same slot counts, beside a setting named isRemainingVisible, set to false. Open the pack pageNo commission
- 0 left of 15,000$1.20 a packOn screen: “SOLD OUT”, no countpack 9002
- 11,646 left of 17,000$18 a packOn screen: no countpack 9015
- 0 left of 80,000$0.25 a packOn screen: “SOLD OUT”, no countpack 9069
- 91,773 left of 180,000$0.75 a packOn screen: no countpack 10509
Those four counts were read in each page’s HTML on 7 October 2026, from Germany. They are DOPA’s own figures: in the page source, not on screen.
| Term | Japanese site | English site, rated here |
|---|---|---|
| Slots left, on the pack | Shown: “残り 7,458 / 10,000”Read on the operator's own page “残り 7,458 / 10,000 (our translation: 7,458 left of 10,000)” Checked 7 Oct 2026. Open the source | Not on screen. In the page’s data: 11,646 of 17,000Read on the operator's own page “"total":17000 … "pulled_number":5354 … "remaining":11646 … "isRemainingVisible":false” Checked 7 Oct 2026. Open the source |
| Odds once the sale starts | Change as cards are drawnRead on the operator's own page “記載の総還元率・確率・カード封入数は、ガチャ販売開始時点のものであり、販売開始後はカードの排出状況により総還元率・確率・カード封入数が変動します。 (our translation: The total return rate, odds and number of cards shown are those at the start of the sale; after it starts they change as cards are drawn.)” Checked 7 Oct 2026. Open the source | Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it Not stated. The help centre describes a pack as a fixed pool (“If there are 3,000 items in the pack, 100 of these items will be boxes”) but does not say whether the percentages change as it empties. Checked 6 Oct 2026. |
| The value shown on a card | DOPA's own baseline, “not a market price”Read on the operator's own page “獲得したカードに表示されるポイントは、ガチャ販売開始時点に設定されているポイント交換をした場合の当社独自の基準値であり、市場価格ではありません。 (our translation: The points shown on a card you win are our own baseline for a point exchange, set at the start of the sale, and are not a market price.)” Checked 7 Oct 2026. Open the source | Called “market value”Read on the operator's own page “you can immediately convert them back for their market value in credits” Checked 7 Oct 2026. Open the source |
| Points or credits expire | After 180 daysRead on the operator's own page “ポイント(PT)の有効期限は、取得日から180日間です。 (our translation: Points (PT) are valid for 180 days from the day you get them.)” Checked 7 Oct 2026. Open the source | NeverRead on the operator's own page “Credits do not expire. There are no dormancy or other fees applicable to Credits.” Checked 7 Oct 2026. Open the source |
| Time to ask for shipping | 3 daysRead on the operator's own page “購入から3日以内に発送依頼が必要です。 (our translation: A shipping request is needed within 3 days of purchase.)” Checked 7 Oct 2026. Open the source | 10 daysRead on the operator's own page “Once it exceeds 10 days, they will be converted into points.” Checked 6 Oct 2026. Open the source |
| Shipping fee | Free at presentRead on the operator's own page “ヤマト運輸での配送となり、配送料は現在無料です。 (our translation: Delivery is by Yamato Transport and is currently free.)” Checked 7 Oct 2026. Open the source | $20 on under $10 of cards, free from $100Read on the operator's own page “Under $10 (under 1,000 points): $20” Charged per shipping request on the value of the cards in it. Customs duties, where charged, are the recipient's. Checked 6 Oct 2026. Open the source |
Two sites, two sets of terms: a rule on one is not a rule on the other. The Japanese site says its odds move once a sale starts. The English one does not say. Its printed percentages are the starting counts over 17,000, shown unchanged with 5,354 slots pulled. More in card rip odds explained.
Oripa against slab packs
11 of the 27 rated apps sell slab packs: one graded card every time. Pick one to set beside DOPA.
| Term | ||
|---|---|---|
| What a pack holds | One prize: a PSA 10 card, a raw card, a box or a booster packRead on the operator's own page “PSA10 Box Pack Raw” The four prize types labelled on the Tag-Team Titans! pack page. Checked 7 Oct 2026. Open the source | One graded cardRead on the operator's own page From our one-line summary of Arena Club in the dataset: Slab Packs: digital packs holding one graded card kept in an Oregon vault. Sell it back, list it or ship it. Checked 6 Oct 2026. |
| Sell-back is paid as | Site creditRead on the operator's own page “Credits cannot be withdrawn, sold, transferred, or converted to fiat currency.” A card is converted to credits, which the help centre also calls points. Credits open more packs or pay for shipping. Checked 6 Oct 2026. Open the source | CashRead on the operator's own page “receive payouts for Arena Club offers, marketplace sales, and accepted cash offers” The offer lands in the Arena Club Wallet, which the help centre says can be withdrawn through Stripe. One sentence of the terms reads the other way, though the sentence before it says wallet funds “can also be withdrawn by the Registered User through Stripe at any time”. Checked 6 Oct 2026. Open the source |
| Sell-back rate | 100%Read on the operator's own page “you can convert any card to credits at 100% of its value” Stated on the how-it-works page and the App Store listing, not in the terms or purchase terms, which name no rate. The value is DOPA's own figure for the card, not a market price. Checked 7 Oct 2026. Open the source | 100%Read on the operator's own page “equal to 100% of our estimated value of the item(s), less a 10% fee” Recorded as the terms word it: 100% of Arena Club's own estimate, then a 10% fee, which nets 90%. Arena Club sets the estimate. Checked 6 Oct 2026. Open the source |
| Money can be withdrawn | NoRead on the operator's own page “Credits have no cash value and are for entertainment purposes only.” The help centre agrees: “Credits cannot be converted into cash”. The purchase terms keep a discretion: “Company may, in its sole discretion, permit users to redeem Credits balances for its cash value”. Checked 6 Oct 2026. Open the source | YesRead on the operator's own page “transferred to your Stripe Connect account ... and can then be transferred to your bank account or debit card” Checked 6 Oct 2026. Open the source |
| Odds as packs open | Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it Not stated. The help centre describes a pack as a fixed pool (“If there are 3,000 items in the pack, 100 of these items will be boxes”) but does not say whether the percentages change as it empties. Checked 6 Oct 2026. | MoveRead on the operator's own page “The checklist updates in real time as users pull cards.” The help centre also says a pulled card is replaced with one of similar value, so a hit rate may move little. The article was read through the help centre's own article feed. Checked 6 Oct 2026. Open the source |
| A card you do not ship | Sold or converted after 10 daysRead on the operator's own page “Once it exceeds 10 days, they will be converted into points.” Checked 6 Oct 2026. Open the source | Not publishedWe looked and the operator does not publish it No automatic sale is stated. An unaccepted offer lapses and the card stays in the vault. Checked 6 Oct 2026. |
The gap that matters most is money out. A slab pack holds a card a grading company has sealed and numbered, and most sellers buy it back. DOPA converts a card to credits that stay on DOPA. The ranked list is on best slab packs.
What Japanese lawyers say to check
Two law offices wrote about online oripa in 2026. Both are about Japan, and both are opinion.
A return rate depends on what is counted
Whether the top of the fraction is a market price, the operator's reference price or site points changes the figure.
“The number changes a great deal depending on whether the numerator is the card's actual market selling price, a reference price set by the operator, or the site's exchange points.”
分子に置くのがカードの市場実売価格なのか、運営会社が付けた参考価格なのか、それともサイト内の交換ポイントなのかによって、数字は大きく変わります。Legal Agent law office, column of 29 August 2026, our translation. Read 7 October 2026. Open the pageThe counter has to be true
A slots-left or prizes-left figure that does not match what is in the pool can be an unfair representation under Japan's labelling law.
“The display of prizes left and of total slots must also match the actual stock and what has been drawn exactly.”
当たりの残数や総口数の表示も、実際の在庫や排出状況と正確に一致していなければなりません。Legal Agent law office, column of 29 August 2026, our translation. Read 7 October 2026. Open the pageDisplay rules come first
A second office writes that the labelling law, not the gambling offence, is what comes up first in practice.
“What tends to become an issue first is the display regulation under the Act against Unjustifiable Premiums and Misleading Representations.”
まず問題となりやすいのは、景品表示法上の表示規制です。Ikeda & Someya, insight of 13 April 2026, our translation. Read 7 October 2026. Open the page
Neither is a ruling, neither names DOPA, and nothing here is legal advice. The first point is the practical one: DOPA's return rate is counted in its own points. US lawsuits over rip apps are in are card rip apps legit.
Questions people ask
What does oripa mean?
It is short for “original pack” (オリパ in Japanese): a mystery pack a seller makes up from single cards, hides the contents of and sells one slot at a time. That is a Japanese law office’s definition; no operator page we read defines the word.
Is an oripa a repack?
Yes. The seller, not the card maker, chooses what goes in. What marks oripa out is the counted pool: a set number of slots, posted, that sells down. See what is a repack.
Which rated apps sell oripa?
On the pages we read, only DOPA uses the word of itself, once, in its App Store description. Other apps may sell from a counted pool without using the word.
Does DOPA show how many packs are left?
Its Japanese site does: 89 of the 100 packs in its homepage as served showed slots left. The 4 English pack pages we read showed percentages only, with a “SOLD OUT” mark once a pack is gone. A count was in each page’s data but not on screen.
Is the return rate on an oripa my expected return?
No. DOPA defines it as the points value of every card in the pool divided by the cost of every slot, set when the sale starts. Its Japanese FAQ says it does not show the result of any one pull, and the values are DOPA’s own points, not market prices.
Can I cash out an oripa win?
Not at DOPA: its purchase terms say credits cannot be withdrawn. You can have the card shipped from Japan or convert it to credits for more packs.
Sources39
- DOPA (Japan): homepage with pack counters dopa-game.jp
- DOPA (Japan): FAQ dopa-game.jp
- DOPA (Japan): notation under the Specified Commercial Transactions Act dopa-game.jp
- DOPA: Tag-Team Titans! pack page dopa-global.com
- DOPA: how it works dopa-global.com
- DOPA: purchase terms dopa-global.com
- DOPA help centre: what the ○/○ odds describe support.dopa-global.com
- DOPA help centre: total return rate and minimum guarantee support.dopa-global.com
- DOPA: US App Store listing apps.apple.com
- Legal Agent law office: online oripa and the law (Japanese) legalagent.co.jp
- Ikeda & Someya: online oripa and the labelling law (Japanese) ikedasomeya.com
- DOPA: a card you do not ship support.dopa-global.com
- Arena Club: sell-back is paid as arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com
- Arena Club: sell-back rate info.arenaclub.com
- Arena Club: money can be withdrawn arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com
- Arena Club: odds as packs open arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com
- Phygitals: sell-back is paid as docs.phygitals.com
- Phygitals: money can be withdrawn docs.phygitals.com
- Repackz: sell-back is paid as collectibles.helpscoutdocs.com
- Repackz: money can be withdrawn collectibles.helpscoutdocs.com
- Repackz: odds as packs open collectibles.helpscoutdocs.com
- Courtyard: sell-back is paid as docs.courtyard.io
- Courtyard: money can be withdrawn help.courtyard.io
- Courtyard: odds as packs open courtyard.io
- Ripit: sell-back is paid as support.ripit.co
- Ripit: money can be withdrawn support.ripit.co
- Ripit: odds as packs open docs.ripit.co
- MNSTR: sell-back is paid as mnstr.xyz
- MNSTR: sell-back rate mnstr.xyz
- Slabz: sell-back is paid as slabz.com
- Fanatics Instant Rips: sell-back is paid as support.fanaticscollect.com
- Fanatics Instant Rips: sell-back rate support.fanaticscollect.com
- ClutchPacks: sell-back is paid as clutchpacks.io
- ClutchPacks: sell-back rate clutchpacks.io
- GameStop Power Packs: sell-back is paid as powerpacks.gamestop.com
- GameStop Power Packs: money can be withdrawn gamestop.com
- Crown Cards: sell-back is paid as crowncards.io
- Crown Cards: sell-back rate crowncards.io
- DOPA: shipping fee support.dopa-global.com

Every figure was read on public pages between 6 October 2026 and 7 October 2026. Nothing here has been tested with money yet. The Japanese pages were read in Japanese and the translations are ours. The pool size for the English pack is arithmetic on its printed odds, matched by a count in the page’s own data that DOPA does not show on screen.



