Arena Club Slab Safe: is the 80% floor worth 10%?
Slab Safe adds 10% to a pack and promises a buy-back offer of at least 80% of the pack price. Here is what Arena Club's own pages say, and the card value below which it pays.
By Alexander Korsager · Checked 7 October 2026 · We earn nothing from any app on this site
How Slab Safe works
Four steps, each from Arena Club's own pages, read 7 Oct 2026. Nothing was bought.
The standard offer and the 24 hours it stays open are the ones in our Arena Club review. Slab Safe changes one thing: the lowest that offer can be.
Does it pay on your pull?
Pick the pack, then set what Arena Club values the card at. The estimate is Arena Club's, not a market price.
The option was confirmed on the $50 soccer Slab Pack only; the terms say it is offered on “select” products. The most it can add is 70% of the pack price, on a card valued at nothing. To test an estimate against sold prices, use the offer checker.
Arena Club's own examples, with the premium counted
Its help centre works three pulls from a $100 pack. It shows the offers. The last column is ours.
| Card valued at | Offer without | Offer with | After the premium |
|---|---|---|---|
| $65 | $58.50 | $80 | +$11.50 |
| $80 | $72 | $80 | −$2 |
| $450 | $405 | $405 | −$10 |
Arena Club's own $80 example is a losing one: the floor lifts the offer by $8 and the premium was $10. Offers are as printed in how Slab Safe works and offers with Slab Safe.
Across many packs: what the published odds say
On the $50 soccer Slab Pack, hit rates and card counts put 98% of pulls in the Lineup tier. What those cards are valued at is not published, so that part is your guess.
- Lineup: the floor adds $10.75, more than the $5 premium
- Other tiers: counted as valued above the floor
| Tier | Per card × cards | Of all pulls |
|---|---|---|
| Grail | 0.02% × 3 | 0.06% |
| Chase | 0.26% × 8 | 2.08% |
| Lineup | 1.96% × 50 | 98.00% |
| All tiers | rates are rounded | 100.14% |
| Card values | Not published for any tier | |
The slider starts at 65% because that is the ratio in Arena Club's own example, not a measured value. With 98% of pulls in one tier, the premium pays on average only if a typical Lineup card is valued under $38.78. Tier counts were read 7 Oct 2026 and change as cards are pulled.
Three pages, three wordings
The terms, the help centre and the pack page describe the same feature in different words. Where they differ, both are shown.
The premium
- Terms
- “an additional fee calculated as a percentage of the digital reveal product price, disclosed on the Platform during the checkout process”
- Help centre
- “Opt into the Slab Safe program by selecting the 10% premium at checkout.”
- Pack page
- “for just $5 more” on a $50 pack
The floor
- Terms
- “guaranteed an Arena Club Offer amount of at least 80% of the original purchase price”
- Help centre
- “at least 80% of the Slab Pack price (minus the premium) or 90% of the estimated value of the card you received, whichever is greater”
- Pack page
- “Guarantee a $40 Arena Club Offer”
The window
- Terms
- Offer open “for 24 hours after initiating” the reveal
- Help centre
- “Slab Safe Offers expire after a set period.”
- Pack page
- Not stated
With a discount code
- Terms
- “original purchase price”, with no mention of codes
- Help centre
- “the Slab Safe offer may be less than 80% of the original pack price when a discount code is used”
- Pack page
- Not stated
Which packs
- Terms
- “an available COLLECT SAFE™ feature for select digital reveal products”
- Help centre
- “The Slab Safe Program is available to all users!”
- Pack page
- Offered on the $50 soccer Slab Pack
All read 7 October 2026. The terms were last updated 31 August 2026. See the pack itself: $50 soccer Slab Pack on Arena ClubNo commission
Small print that changes the sum
Six things on Arena Club's pages that the checkout line does not say.
You are charged in full
“Your card is always charged the full amount for the Slab Pack.” The floor arrives as wallet credit, not as a smaller charge.Help: why does my card show the full charge?A discount code can lower the floor
“the Slab Safe offer may be less than 80% of the original pack price when a discount code is used”.Help: why is the Slab Safe Offer different with a discount code?The sale is final
“the purchase of a digital reveal product is a FINAL SALE and we cannot accept returns or issue refunds”. No page read describes a refund of the premium.Arena Club terms of serviceArena Club sets the estimate
The 90% side of the offer is 90% of its own valuation, drawn from “recent sales of the same or similar cards”.Help: how is the price of an Arena Club Offer determined?A sold card can return to the pack
“the cards sold back via an Arena Club Offer could go back into Arena Club’s inventory”.Help: pulling the same card again after a Slab Safe OfferTokens change the sum
A Free Slab Safe token waives the premium. A Pack Protect token carries its own floor, shown on the token.Help: what types of tokens are there?Take it or skip it
The rule that falls out of Arena Club's two rates.
Take Slab Safe
Skip it
A pack sold straight back returns less than it cost unless Arena Club values the card above 111.1% of the pack price, or 122.2% with the premium paid. How an app arrives at its estimate is covered in fair market value explained.
Questions people ask
What is Arena Club Slab Safe?
An optional add-on at checkout. For 10% on top of the pack price, Arena Club's buy-back offer on the card you pull will be no lower than 80% of the pack price. It only matters if you sell the card back to Arena Club.
Is Collect Safe the same as Slab Safe?
Yes, by the pages read. The terms of service and the pack page say Collect Safe; the help centre says Slab Safe. The rates described are the same.
Is Slab Safe worth it?
On one pull, only when Arena Club values the card under 77.8% of the pack price and you sell it back. Whether that is common cannot be worked out: the pack page read gives hit rates and no card values.
Do I get the premium back if I keep the card?
No page read describes that. The terms call the purchase a final sale, and the floor applies only to an Arena Club Offer you accept. Keep, ship or list the card and the premium is spent.
How long do I have to take the Slab Safe offer?
The terms say an Arena Club Offer is open for 24 hours after you start the reveal. The help centre says only that Slab Safe Offers expire after a set period shown with the offer.
What does the 80% floor come to after the premium?
72.7% of what you paid. On a $50 pack you pay $55 and the floor is $40, so the most you can lose on a sold-back pull is $15.
Sources14
- Arena Club terms of service (updated 31 Aug 2026) info.arenaclub.com · read 7 Oct 2026
- Arena Club: $50 soccer Slab Pack page arenaclub.com · read 7 Oct 2026
- Help: how does the Slab Safe program work? (updated 21 Jan 2026) arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com · read 7 Oct 2026
- Help: how do Arena Club Offers work with Slab Safe? (updated 12 Feb 2025) arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com · read 7 Oct 2026
- Help: how is the price of an Arena Club Offer determined? (updated 12 Feb 2025) arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com · read 7 Oct 2026
- Help: why is the Slab Safe Offer different with a discount code? (updated 12 Feb 2025) arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com · read 7 Oct 2026
- Help: how long do I have to accept a Slab Safe Offer? (updated 12 Feb 2025) arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com · read 7 Oct 2026
- Help: why does my card show the full charge? (updated 12 Feb 2025) arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com · read 7 Oct 2026
- Help: how often can I opt into Slab Safe? (updated 12 Feb 2025) arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com · read 7 Oct 2026
- Help: requirements to access the Slab Safe program (updated 4 Mar 2025) arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com · read 7 Oct 2026
- Help: pulling the same card again after a Slab Safe Offer (updated 16 Nov 2025) arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com · read 7 Oct 2026
- Help: the new Slab Safe program and the old Buyback program (updated 12 Feb 2025) arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com · read 7 Oct 2026
- Help: what types of tokens are there? (updated 21 Jul 2026) arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com · read 7 Oct 2026
- Help: a Free Slab Safe token and Slab Safe together (updated 21 Jul 2026) arenaclubsupport.zendesk.com · read 7 Oct 2026

Every figure was read on public pages between 6 October 2026 and 7 October 2026. Nothing here has been tested with money yet. The Slab Safe pages were read on 7 October 2026. Card values on the pack read are not published, so every average on this page rests on a figure you set.